We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Navy Lodge Hawaii

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Honolulu
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Navy Lodge Hawaii
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 45: English reviews
Start your review of Navy Lodge Hawaii
 Click to rate
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

The Navy Lodge is similar to others, but the rooms are not quite as nice, small and cramped. Unfortunately the process to get a family suite is "as available" on day of check in. I find it rather aggravating that this cannot be booked ahead as other Navy Lodges. So our family of 4 plus dog have been in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cassidy J
General Manager M, General Manager at Navy Lodge Hawaii, responded to this review

Aloha Cassidy, Thank you for taking your time to review Navy Lodge Hawaii. Our reservation process does differ from the other lodges because we are very high in PCS travelers and we try to accommodate all situations, so therefore our room availability does change on a daily basis. This is a positive for some and a negative for others. If...

Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

The room was not connected to the main building where you check in, the power went out from 1130 pm til the afternoon the next day and there were small ants climbing the walls in the bathroom. It is not conveniently located and is next to the sub pier which has a lot of noise accompanying it. The building is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer E
General Manager M, General Manager at Navy Lodge Hawaii, responded to this review

Aloha, We apologize for your experience at Navy Lodge Hawaii. The power outage was an unscheduled outage that was corrected by NAVFAC Hawaii and we are sorry for the inconvenience that it caused you during your stay. I hope that the rest of your stay was enjoyable and I am very glad to hear that the Guest Service Representative was...

Greece
Reviewed 24 September 2016

To start with the location of the hotel is not the most convenient since you have to go back and forth from Ford Island. If you work on the island then it is convenient. Other wise, you have to show your ID coming and going across the bridge and again when you enter the Pearl Harbor base. There were a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David A
General Manager M, General Manager at Navy Lodge Hawaii, responded to this review

Aloha and Mahalo for choosing to stay with us! We apologize for the inconvenience that you have experienced and we appreciate your honest feedback. We hope that you enjoyed the rest of your stay here in Hawaii. Mahalo, Navy Lodge Management

Santa Rosa, California
Reviewed 27 July 2016

If you want to stay at great place at a very reasonable rate, that has plenty of parking, nice rooms and is nowhere near any of the tourist spots, this is the place to stay! While on our recent Hawaii trip, we missed our flight and had to stay another night. Sad, right? Nope. Not in paradise. Anyway, my wife...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Seth M
General Manager M, Manager at Navy Lodge Hawaii, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear we were able to accommodate you on short notice. Hopefully you will think of us on your next visit. Other than active duty, reserves and retired guests, we also accommodate DoD civilians as well. We also allow these guests to sponsor their family members to stay with us as...

Norfolk
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Going to Hawaii you need great PCS location. This Navy Lodge has it. It is close to the all the military bases so fighting traffic from downtown is no problem. The rooms are spacious, we had a suite, and there is a pool for the kids and us too. A dog park is right across the street. A breakfast is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A J
General Manager M, Manager at Navy Lodge Hawaii, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to hear you found a little piece of heaven in your PCS move. We hope to see you in the future. Mahalo, Navy Lodge Hawaii Management

Reviewed 27 June 2016

We had a last-minute trip to Oahu from Kauai. We usually like to stay at NGIS because the rooms are cheaper, but it was booked. I have never stayed at a Navy Lodge and I was pleasantly surprised with our accommodations. The room was really clean and we had a room with two queen sized beds, so it was great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sheaneem
General Manager M, General Manager at Navy Lodge Hawaii, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for your review. We are glad you were able to stay with us and see Navy Lodge. We hope to see you next time! Mahalo, Navy Lodge Management

Oahu, Hawaii
Reviewed 11 June 2016

Wonderful location, great amenities, nice staff, good cleaning crew, couldnt get much better. Its on Ford Island so the drive on and off is gorgeous and convenient. They have a great pool where they supply towels (no lifeguard) the pool was nice and warm and was open 9-8pm. They have free DVD rentals, a small shop with snacks, and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beachbums512
Rachel G, Manager at Navy Lodge Hawaii, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for your review. We love to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay. We hope to see you stay with us in the future.

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 18 May 2016

I wish I could give this place a better review especially because they take my pup, but I can't. My laptop is being shipped so I have to do homework on my IPad and the internet keeps kicking me off, EVERY single day. I tried to call technical support the first woman made it worse and the second man had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine C
General Manager M, General Manager at Navy Lodge Hawaii, responded to this review

Aloha, I am sorry to hear that your Wi-Fi experience was poor. During your stay we were involved in a company-wide switchover to a new service provider, so we were experiencing some hiccups. Since then we have greatly improved our Wi-Fi service and have had no complaints. I hope you and your pup choose to stay with us in the...

Reviewed 9 March 2016 via mobile

Had a great stay. It was comfortable. The front desk was very welcoming. If you have to wash, make sure to find the other laundry room. People forget they are washing and it takes longer than expected.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Earla M
GeneralManager H, General Manager at Navy Lodge Hawaii, responded to this review

Aloha, We appreciate your review and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to a future stay! Mahalo, Navy Lodge Hawaii Management

New England
Reviewed 6 January 2016

We stayed at Navy Lodge while awaiting the return of a family member from deployment. This lodge was hard to get into because the month that we stayed in was very busy due to PCS families which take priority. I highly recommend this lodge (if qualified to stay) as the area is very nice and quiet. An ID is required...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lisa M
GeneralManager H, General Manager at Navy Lodge Hawaii, responded to this review

Aloha Lisa, Thank you for your review! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. Although we do stay full, we try to accommodate as many people as we can! We hope to see you again in the future! Mahalo, Navy Lodge Hawaii Management

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Honolulu
Airport Honolulu Hotel
#58 of 84 in Honolulu
1,020 reviews
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#6 of 84 in Honolulu
3,838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Navy Lodge Hawaii

Address: 1275 Saratoga Blvd, Bldg 78, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96818-5029
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Price Range: $133 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 150
Also Known As:
Navy Lodge Hawaii Honolulu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Navy Lodge Hawaii staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Navy Lodge Hawaii staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room size is based on your "expected" stay length... guess on the long timeline and you can get a 2 room suite with a kitchen.”
270tbb, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Not really a helpful room tip, but a tip nonetheless: Do laundry during the day because all the machines fill up quickly in the evenings.”
HannahJBurnett, 13 Aug 2015 | Read review
“It's all good.”
Zor500, 30 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay in a room that had animals, unless you have an animal yourself.”
Military_Traveler11, 12 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Reserve early; rooms go fast.”
569charlesl, 29 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5