We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Park Shore Waikiki

Show Prices
#19 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Park Shore Waikiki
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,016: English reviews
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

From the moment we stepped out of the taxi, we knew we made the right choice. There stood a mountain of a man, named Joey, who welcomed us by name. From then until we left two days later, our experience with this hotel was superb. They helped us with tours, transportation, shopping ideas and local attractions. Sits at the end...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JJGoodell
parkshorewaikiki, Manager at Park Shore Waikiki, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that Joey was able to assist you. Joey is definitely our "Alii", takes pride in ensuring our valued guests are being well taken care of, by always going above and beyond the call of duty! He’s a gem and many guests return back to the Park Shore...

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed at Park Shore for 8 nights as a family of 4. We stayed in the pool lanai room which is suitable for our family size. Perfect location, walking distance to everything and beach just across the road, also provided free beach towels and beach chairs and free freshments in lobby. Free courtesy bus was a bonus! Room service...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Silvana-Guis
parkshorewaikiki, Manager at Park Shore Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha! Thank you for taking the time to review your visit with us here at the Park Shore Waikiki. We truly appreciate any and all feedback, as we continually strive to improve upon the experience that we offer. I'm glad you had a positive experience with our friendly and attentive team members. Our staffs are always delighted to serve and...

Lawton, Oklahoma
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Room was too small. TV reception was poor. No place to put my laptop and no chair to sit on. No view. Location was the only savings grace. Reduce the price by 1/2 would make the room much more enjoyable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank V8277HMmarkg
parkshorewaikiki, Manager at Park Shore Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha! Thank you for taking the time to review your visit with us here at the Park Shore Waikiki. We truly appreciate any and all feedback, as we continually strive to improve upon the experience that we offer. We are sorry to hear that you felt the room was too small. We do offer larger rooms, which typically is our...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went to Park Shore with my husband and son for 5 days. Fairly small room but nice and clean. Elevator is slow, so you spend a lot of time in it when you are staying on 18. floor. Location is great, beach so close and Starbucks just next door.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosa R
parkshorewaikiki, Manager at Park Shore Waikiki, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments and happy to hear that you enjoy your recent stay with us at the Park Shore Waikiki. We agree, the Park Shore Waikiki being directly across from the Worlds Famous Waikiki Beach and with Lulu’s on the 2nd floor, Starbucks, Tucker & Bevy downstairs who could ask for anything more? Look out for the fabulous deals...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently took my daughters to Oahu getting 2 rooms and stayed at the Park Shore for 7 nights. Here are some pros and cons. Pro Location of room was ocean front and I had a great view of Diamond Head Clean and Quiet The hotel staff was always helpful and friendly. Volunteering information on places to go and eat...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bill D
parkshorewaikiki, Manager at Park Shore Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha! Thank you for taking the time to review your visit with us here at the Park Shore Waikiki. We truly appreciate any and all feedback, as we continually strive to improve upon the experience that we offer. I'm glad you had a positive experience with our friendly and attentive team members. Our staff is always delighted to serve and...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First of all, I’ll admit the view we had from our room was amazing but not we did have a few problems upon staying at this resort…. When we first arrived we dropped out bags off with the bellboys and were told to go see reception. We knew it was before the check in time but we were told to...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank tasteslikewanderlust
parkshorewaikiki, Manager at Park Shore Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha! Thank you for taking the time to review your visit with us here at the Park Shore Waikiki. We truly appreciate any and all feedback, as we continually strive to improve upon the experience that we offer. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations, but sorry to hear that you encountered an issue with our Front Office...

Hereford, Arizona
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I'm currently here for a month and a half on business with the Army. When traveling, I quickly get tired of eating fast food and running around after I'm off work, just trying to get a meal before I turn in for the night. This hotel has only a small "cube" fridge, and no microwave in the rooms. This is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Harry S
parkshorewaikiki, Manager at Park Shore Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha! Thank you for taking the time to review your visit with us here at the Park Shore Waikiki. We truly appreciate any and all feedback, as we continually strive to improve upon the experience that we offer. I'm glad you had a positive experience with our friendly and attentive team members. Our staff is always delighted to serve and...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is closed to zoo, walking distance to Diamond Head and Waikiki. The location is good. We booked an ocean view room through United Airline Vacation package. Upon we arrived to the room assigned by the front desk on 12/30/16, we found that the room is partial ocean view and more mountain view. You have to dig out your...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank T W
parkshorewaikiki, Manager at Park Shore Waikiki, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit with us here at the Park Shore Waikiki. We truly appreciate any and all feedback, as we continually strive to improve upon the experience that we offer. I am disappointed to hear that you encountered a problem with our Front Office personnel. Your concern has been brought up to the...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very old property this is more like 3 star hotel service is very friendly they charge extra for resort fee so they give you towels and chair for the beach, they also offer transportation to only the mall and one of the bus is super cold we ask for the driver to turn the ac off but he ignored us,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank takes2totango54
parkshorewaikiki, Manager at Park Shore Waikiki, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit with us here at the Park Shore Waikiki. We truly appreciate any and all feedback, as we continually strive to improve upon the experience that we offer. The Park Shore Waikiki staff is always delighted to serve and assist our guests to ensure that you have the best stay possible....

Honolulu - Oahu
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location was very good and reasonably priced. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were a good size and the pool area was clean. We could not hear traffic noise at night so we slept very well.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lynette02477
parkshorewaikiki, Manager at Park Shore Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha! Thank you for taking the time to review your visit with us here at the Park Shore Waikiki. We truly appreciate any and all feedback, as we continually strive to improve upon the experience that we offer. I'm glad you had a positive experience with our friendly and attentive team members. Our staff is always delighted to serve and...

890 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (784)
Viewed
View from Room (206)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (89)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (106)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
0:29
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (299)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (60)
Viewed
Beach (26)
Viewed
Renovated Oceanfront Room (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#3 of 84 in Honolulu
3,587 reviews
Hilton Waikiki Beach
#23 of 84 in Honolulu
3,996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vive Hotel Waikiki
#8 of 84 in Honolulu
1,958 reviews
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Waikiki
Pacific Beach Hotel
Pacific Beach Hotel
#45 of 84 in Honolulu
3,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Concierge
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With the best views around, the renovated Park Shore Waikiki is perfectly located fronting world-famous Waikiki Beach and is situated between picturesque Diamond Head and the excitement of Waikiki. For the ultimate experience, select an Ocean view room that features breathtaking ocean views, or select a Diamond Head room for open views of the Diamond Head crater. All rooms have a private lanai. The hotel's remarkable location is steps to the Honolulu Zoo, Kapiolani Park, Waikiki Shell and Waikiki Aquarium. You'll also enjoy having a mini-refrigerator and coffeemaker in guestrooms for added convenience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Shore Waikiki

Address: 2586 Kalakaua Ave., Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-6614
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Price Range: $266 - $408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Shore Waikiki 3.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Park Shore Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Shore Waikiki Honolulu
Park Shore Hotel Hawaii
Park Shore Waikiki Hawaii/Honolulu
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
#15 Family Hotel in Honolulu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Shore Waikiki staff and other travellers.
95 questions
Ask a question
Velva, North Dakota

See all questions (95)

Questions? Get answers from Park Shore Waikiki staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing Diamond Head will get more sun, but good view.d”
 of 5 bubbles JJGoodell, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great location”
 of 5 bubbles Silvana-Guis, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stayed in room 1024 is corner room with great view of Diamond Head and Ocean, however room is small.”
 of 5 bubbles billd666, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Shop around because all the hotels in the same street also share the same good location”
 of 5 bubbles takes2totango54, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view or Oceanfront room is more expensive but worth the view”
 of 5 bubbles Aziza63, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay