We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort

CancelonUSD 315*
View Deal
#15 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 372*
USD 315*
Great Deal
USD 372*
USD 348*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,609 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 4,249: English reviews
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Stayed for 2 nights before hopping on a cruise ship. Hotel was basic.fridge and coffee machine are in the bathroom. Pool was kind of small for the size of the hotel. Outrageous price to rent an umbrella and lounge on the beach$60 day! We of course opted for towels in the sand. Service was average. I would probably check out...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank conanton
OutriggerWaikiki, Manager at Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort, responded to this review

Aloha conanton. Thank you for staying at the Outrigger Waikiki on the Beach before your cruise. We are sorry you found the prices to rent an umbrella and chair on the beach to be outrageous. While we do not manage the business that provides these rentals, we are happy to offer our guests complimentary usage of the hotel’s lounge chairs...

Sydney
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We loved it here! The staff were so lovely and more than happy to help out. We had a great view from our room, we could even see the sea turtles swimming in the water. We were very excited to find a bottle of champagne in our room when we arrived and a congratulations on our recent wedding. Would definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank itscarlie
OutriggerWaikiki, Manager at Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort, responded to this review

Aloha itscarlie. Thank you for choosing the Outrigger Waikiki on the Beach. It is wonderful to know that you loved it here. `Oi Loa Nä Makemake (Best Wishes) to your new life together as a married couple. We are truly honored to be a part of your fantastic memories of Hawai`i. Mahalo Nui Loa.

New York
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Great place with a clean room, surrounded by great places. In a great location, everything is very close to the hotel. But the hotel itself is very quite and relaxing even thought it was very busy at the time we were there, the service was still on a hight level. Nice breakfast place next to the pool, great pool and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NB_NYC2013
OutriggerWaikiki, Manager at Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort, responded to this review

Aloha NB_NYC2013. Thank you for choosing the Outrigger Waikiki on the Beach. We are glad you think our rooms, location, restaurants, pool and service were great. We hope to welcome you back for another great visit. Mahalo Nui Loa.

Neath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Fantastic location, extremely friendly staff. All 3 restraunts in the hotel were superb. You must try Duke's, but unless you want a standby wait of 1hr then book in advance - as soon as you arrive I suggest! The only negative about the hotel was it's unnecessary practice of charging $60/day ($40/2hrs) for the rental of 2 beds & 1...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Chris P
OutriggerWaikiki, Manager at Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort, responded to this review

Aloha Chris P. Thank you for staying at the Outrigger Waikiki on the Beach during your family vacation in Hawai`i. We are delighted to read your compliments about our location, staff and restaurants. We are sorry you found a negative in the charges to rent a chair and umbrella on the beach. Unfortunately, our hotel does not operate the business...

Bendigo
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Oh how we love this hotel, I cannot wait to come back in Oct for our 6th stay in our "Home away from home". The friendly staff, beautiful beach right out the back of our hotel, the restaurants, shopping and our most comfortable room at the Best Hotel on the strip by far..see you all soon, Aloha..

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gwenda E
OutriggerWaikiki, Manager at Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort, responded to this review

Aloha Gwenda E. Thank you for being a loyal return guest of the Outrigger Waikiki on the Beach. We cannot wait to welcome you back to your home away from home in paradise. Mahalo Nui Loa and A Hui Hou (until we meet again)!

Sonora, California
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We stayed here many years ago and really enjoyed the location, our ocean front room on the 5th floor right in the middle of the hotel, was perfect. We enjoyed the atmosphere, its welcoming and decorated nicely without being stuffy, it's not one of those hotels that you feel you have to dress up, shorts are perfect. the food and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lori S
OutriggerWaikiki, Manager at Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort, responded to this review

Aloha Lori S. Thank you very much for returning to the Outrigger Waikiki on the Beach. While the years have gone by, our casual and friendly atmosphere has always remained the same. Our goal is to have our guests feel right at home in paradise. Mahalo Nui Loa.

merseyside
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We thought we had the wrong hotel as the entrance was on the main avenue but were soon reassured that the beach was the other side of the building. We were given first floor room but asked to be moved and were much happier with the 15th floor. The hotel had an empty fridge which we stocked up with beer...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank gailMerseyside
OutriggerWaikiki, Manager at Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort, responded to this review

Aloha gailMerseyside. Thank you for choosing the Outrigger Waikiki on the Beach. We are glad you enjoyed a lovely holiday with us. Please come soon back for another visit. Mahalo Nui Loa.

Sydney
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Fantastic location, friendly staff & comfortable spacious rooms. Hotel pool or beachfront option for swimming. Tour desk & multiple shops available on ground floor for convenience. Transport & Market at the doorstep.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank HelenWSydney
OutriggerWaikiki, Manager at Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort, responded to this review

Aloha HelenWSydney. Thank you for spending your family vacation at the Outrigger Waikiki on the Beach. We are especially proud of our friendly staff, comfortable, spacious rooms and oceanfront location. Mahalo Nui Loa.

Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a great locations, right on the beach directly across from the international market place. It is within walking distance to hundreds of great food choices. If you are a geek like me the apple store is only a three minute walk away. The downside to this hotel is the pool is just average. For the amount...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Soar573
OutriggerWaikiki, Manager at Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort, responded to this review

Aloha Soar573. It is true that the Outrigger Waikiki on the Beach is located as close to the ocean shoreline as any hotel in Hawai`i can be. Our centralized location also gives guests easy access to all of Waikiki's best shopping, dining and entertainment options. Mahalo Nui Loa for staying with us this summer.

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We were unsure if we had made the right choice choosing this hotel or even Waikiki for our Hawaii part of our US multi centre holiday, after our first day we realised we had definitely chosen well. We arrived in the evening, check in was quick, staff were very friendly and we were directed to our city view room on...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Kathy S
OutriggerWaikiki, Manager at Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort, responded to this review

Aloha Kathy S. Thank you for choosing the Outrigger Waikiki on the Beach. We are happy to hear that our employees were friendly and your room was spacious, comfortable and quiet. We appreciate that you think we are in the best location possible and you would definitely choose this hotel again. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back...

3,640 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2931)
Viewed
View from Room (497)
Viewed
Room/Suite (459)
Viewed
Dining (157)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (486)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (405)
Viewed
Bathroom (51)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:26
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (869)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (554)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Beach (44)
Viewed
City View Room (Pre-Renovation) (38)
Viewed
Deluxe Ocean View Room (49)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (4)
Viewed
Ocean View Room (Pre-Renovation) (133)
Viewed
One Bedroom Diamondhead Suite (40)
Viewed
Partial Ocean View Room - #1611 (51)
Viewed
Pool (Pre-Renovations) (23)
Viewed
Dining (66)
Viewed
The Hotel (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (155)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (104)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Hilton Waikiki Beach
#26 of 84 in Honolulu
4,243 reviews
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#6 of 84 in Honolulu
3,843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Halekulani Hotel
Halekulani Hotel
#8 of 84 in Honolulu
2,480 reviews
Waikiki
Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort

Address: 2335 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-2941
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Price Range: $283 - $613 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 525
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Waikiki On The Beach Hotel Honolulu
Outrigger Hotel Honolulu
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort Hawaii/Honolulu
Outrigger Honolulu
Honolulu Outrigger
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
#9 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#9 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#15 Business Hotel in Honolulu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
114 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (114)

Questions? Get answers from Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ocean view”
Lee17175, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Shop for great pricing, get an ocean view or partial view.”
anthonyj664, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Sleep and shower, ocean/city view. Romantic, oceanfront room up high!”
  • Night view from 'partial ocean view' room
  • Snack bag for the inconvenience of our first room being dirty
  • Diamondhead at sunset from our 'deluxe ocean view' room AMAZING!
  • Sunset in the 'partial ocean view' room
  • Sunset 'deluxe ocean view' room
M9362JEjessicap, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Oceanview room on a higher level. Great view of the ocean and diamondhead.”
  • Diamond head and beach.
  • Surrounding area
skobiec, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“City view offers large room and you can still see the beach. Room 1105”
  • City view Rm 1105
  • Room 1105
  • Beach view Rm 1105
jackief771, 19 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
USD 315* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 372
Orbitz.comUSD 348
Expedia.comUSD 348
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates