We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Inn on Bellevue

PricelineUSD 138*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 148*
USD 138*
Great Deal
USD 148*
USD 146*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Inn on Bellevue
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

475 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 464: English reviews
Start your review of Inn on Bellevue
 Click to rate
Florence, Italy
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The place was nice, quite and comfortable. The receptionist was very kind and helpful. I did like the location because not far from the city center. Breakfast was good. The room was a bit small for the price

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank giuseppefffff
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Inn on Bellevue is true to its ad. It's room was comfortable and staff was pleasant and helpful. Breakfast had many choices including hot options. All contributed to an excellent get away. We would return.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tcl6986
Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here multiple times now The Managers Modesto and Paul are the most accommodating friendly and kind people I feel like I'm home when I arrive and never want to leave Our dog always comes and so welcome in the dog friendly rooms available The front porch so cozy for a morning cups tea and read of the newspaper Can't...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui R
MartiniGuy11, General Manager at Inn on Bellevue, responded to this review

It is always our pleasure to welcome you back to the Inns on Bellevue. We look forward to seeing you again during your upcoming return visits. Regards, Paul W. Galluscio

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Perfect location, whitin walking distance from everywhere. We stayed in room 124 at the Bellevue Manor, the bed was super comfy, the matress must be a gel memory foam one, we slept like babies. Breakfast was better than average. What a wanderful stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelamign
MartiniGuy11, General Manager at Inn on Bellevue, responded to this review

We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit with us. We continuously strive to meet and exceed our guests expectations. I am thrilled we succeeded. I hope you will stay with us again when your travel plans bring you back to Newport. Regards, Paul W. Galluscio

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I had visited this location 3 times already and I love it. I was there for St Patrick and they made me try one of the last renovated room with a king size bed and a nice seating area. Paul and Modesto are very accomodating, breakfast was good as usual. I can't wait to be back in July.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
MartiniGuy11, General Manager at Inn on Bellevue, responded to this review

Your review on trip advisor is truly appreciated. We appreciate your continued loyalty, and look forward to welcoming you back to the Inns on Bellevue this summer. Regards, Paul W. Galluscio

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed. When my husband and I arrived for our stay for our mini honeymoon the room we were given was not what we expected. It was small and on the third floor. After catching our breath climbing three flights of stairs we decided to walk around Newport. I left my purse in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly G
MartiniGuy11, General Manager at Inn on Bellevue, responded to this review

I am sorry you were unhappy with your experience at the Inn on Bellevue. I do need to mention that the people on the roof that evening were our own maintenance workers and our manager on duty, Modesto, addressing an issue with a rooftop hvac unit. Your stay with us was on an evening that we had no other accommodations...

Gorham, New Hampshire
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Manor on Bellevue - on of the Inn on Bellevue properties. The room was nice, pretty quiet considering it was on Bellevue Avenue, clean. Breakfast was good - Modesto was very nice and helpful about the area. Would have liked tissues in the room but otherwise very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary Ann M
MartiniGuy11, General Manager at Inn on Bellevue, responded to this review

I appreciate your taking time to write such a favorable review. I will be certain to share your comments with Modesto. I hope you will come stay with us again whenever your travel plans bring you back to Newport. Regards, Paul Galluscio

Reviewed 31 March 2017

I booked a reservation with Inn on Bellevue (Newport, RI) on 3/21/17 for a one night stay on 3/25/17. I had to cancel the reservation on 3/22/17 due a death in the family. The person who passed away was in Law Enforcement. I was still charged the full amount for the reservation and I was informed that it is a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Anthony P
MartiniGuy11, General Manager at Inn on Bellevue, responded to this review

I am disappointed to hear about the experience you encountered with us. As your reservation was made through a third party, Booking.com, the communication does not always take place directly with the property. I hope you will contact me directly at (401) 848-6242 so that I can go ahead and reschedule your visit, and you can apply the amount paid...

New City, New York
Reviewed 12 March 2017

No complaints at all! Modesto is a great host and the house keeper is as sweet as sweet can be- and she also makes gorgeous and warm pancakes for breakfast. Speaking of which, a lovely breakfast, with fresh fruit, orange juice, lots of pastries and warm dishes as well.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Herbert C
MartiniGuy11, General Manager at Inn on Bellevue, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time from your busy schedule to post a review. Guests are often surprised that we offer a full hot breakfast, when they were expecting a basic continental breakfast. I will pass your comments on to Modesto. I agree, he is really a great guy! Regards, Paul W. Galluscio

Orange
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Fantastic stay over the Winter festival weekend. Modesto, the inn keeper was extremely friendly and accommodating. We asked for a bottle of wine and when we returned from a day of touring the mansions, Modesto had a nice bottle of wine from a local vineyard chilled and waiting. The breakfast was delicious! We enjoyed sipping coffee and eating delicious food...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robin Q
MartiniGuy11, General Manager at Inn on Bellevue, responded to this review

It was certainly our pleasure to welcome you to the Inns on Bellevue. So happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come see us again when your travel plans bring you back to Newport. Regards, Paul Galluscio

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newport hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Viking
Hotel Viking
#4 of 21 in Newport
1,952 reviews
0.6 km away
Newport Harbor Hotel & Marina
0.8 km away
Newport Marriott
Newport Marriott
#3 of 21 in Newport
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Gilded
Gilded
#10 of 21 in Newport
163 reviews
1.2 km away
Ivy Lodge
Ivy Lodge
#12 of 95 in Newport
508 reviews
0.9 km away
Beech Tree Inn and Cottage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Inn on Bellevue

Address: 30 Bellevue Ave, Newport, RI 02840-3206
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Newport
Price Range: $188 - $434 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn on Bellevue 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn on Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Bellevue Hotel Newport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Inn on Bellevue staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“small but pleasant”
giuseppefffff, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“More towels please. ”
robinq123, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in front of building have the best view !”
772oxg, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the Inn are the best.”
07bahamabeach, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pet friendly first floor room”
466chrisf, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 138* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 148
Hotwire.comUSD 146
TravelocityUSD 146
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates