We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wyndham Long Wharf Resort

Show Prices
#11 of 21 Hotels in Newport
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wyndham Long Wharf Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

254 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 251: English reviews
Start your review of Wyndham Long Wharf Resort
 Click to rate
Wolcott, Connecticut
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

The resort was fine. It had everything we needed. My issue is with the booking. I booked three separate units at a cost of over $2500.00. At the time of the booking I inquired about Senior Senior and AAA discounts. I was told they would be honored at the time of check-in. At check-in I was told that this was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dmskm005
Salisbury, Connecticut
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Best place, friendly staff and daily activities. Checked in late at night, and front desk called mid morning to make sure we were set and didn't need anything. Rooms have full kitchen. This was a last min get away and can't wait to go back. Close to so many different things. 5 stars!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ma c
Alexis N, Owner Care at Wyndham Long Wharf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are currently at this location. The room is nice, a 2-bedroom on two different levels. Amenities are fine. If you are going to shop and walk, it would also suffice, but that is about it. "Our View" consists of a hotel, that Wyndham constructed and is using for as a hotel, obviously the view of the owners was not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank T P
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Wyndham Long Wharf Newport resort. I am sorry to hear you were unsatisfied with the unit location and view during your stay. This is certainly not our Wyndham standard and we know there is a certain level of satisfaction expected when staying at our resort. I am glad...

Clementon, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As a Wyndham time share owner, my wife and I have been to many Wyndham properties over the years. Must say I was pleasantly surprised with long wharf. We had a 2 bedroom unit, and it was very nice, and up to date. Very clean as well. We loved all the decor around the resort as well from the porthole...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jeffreytomar
Alexis N, Owner Care at Wyndham Long Wharf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for this feedback, Jeffrey. I apologize that the TV in the living room was not working properly. We are so glad it sounds like your stay was amazing despite that. Thank you again and we hope you come back.

Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Our family of 5 stayed at Wyndham Long Wharf March 12-15, 2017. We are Wyndham owners and stayed in a 3 bedroom townhouse that was detached from the main building. It is a unique, one of a kind unit with a king bedroom on the lower level and two bedrooms upstairs. Our unit was very quiet and felt like we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank n8davis
Karen G, Owner Care at Wyndham Long Wharf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We're glad that the 60 mph winds, sleet and rain didn't slow you down from enjoying the nearby attractions like Cliff Walk and our lighthouses. And it's nice to hear that you were able to come back at night, and enjoy our amenities and activities. We'd love to have you come back...

Reviewed 8 March 2017

We usually seek out properties that are a walk to restaurants and this one was perfect for that even on 2 of the coldest nights of the year. We were one of only a few occupied units in this building so we had zero noise issues and were well away from the elevator. We really enjoyed the fantastic view from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WBRED
Karen G, Owner Care at Wyndham Long Wharf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. I'm glad that you discovered our resort. Many of our guests love our morning mimosas! And many of our units do offer some great views. I'm glad that you enjoyed the peace and quiet during your stay. We hope you come back to visit us often! Warm regards,

Hillsborough, United States
Reviewed 23 February 2017

5th Floor - Single Bedroom Studio on the Waterfront Overlooking the Dock could not have been better. Spotless and very hospitable staff. Unfortunately the unit with an adjoining door made the crying baby next door very disturbing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Calvin P
Karen G, Owner Care at Wyndham Long Wharf Resort, responded to this review

Hi Calvin, I'm so sorry about the inconvenience from the noise from your neighbor. We know it is important to be able to truly relax when on vacation. Please feel free to reach out to anyone in management during your stay if this occurs in the future so that we can look at options while you are still onsite. We...

Sanbornville, New Hampshire
Reviewed 21 February 2017

We had a nice 2 story unit with a view of the water. The accommodations were very nice with everything we needed. The staff was wonderful and quick to respond with any request. The indoor/outdoor heated pool and hot tubs were great. We had a washer and drier (great bonus) in our unit so we went home with clean clothes....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cyndyjones47
Management response:

We are glad you enjoyed yourselves and the resort! We look forward to your next visit with us!

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Understand I'm a Wyndham owner. However this won't influence any review I write. We visited in January I'll be back in warmer weather next time. We used a two bedroom unit but wasn't in the main building. Which meant walking over to main building for anything you want to do. Very nice indoor pool they show movies in their own...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert L
Management response:

Thank you for choosing our resort for your family vacation. We appreciate you taking the time and sharing your experience with us. We truly value the feedback from our owners and guest as this will allow us to continue to enhance the vacation experience. Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

NJ
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

We came to Newport off-season for a quiet get away. The property is quite nice - staff were friendly, 3 movies a day in a little theater, indoor/outdoor pool, arcade, etc. the roomsfeel a little sterile but have everything you need for a comfortable vacation and even gives you the ability to cook. Love the black out shades in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GotstaGo
Management response:

Thank you for letting us know about your noise concerns, and we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We appreciate your feedback.

138 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (108)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Wyndham Long Wharf Resort

Address: 5 Washington Street, Long Wharf, Newport, RI 02840 (Formerly Fairfield Newport at Long Wharf)
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Newport
Price Range: $248 - $870 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wyndham Long Wharf Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TravelClick, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wyndham Long Wharf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Long Wharf Hotel Newport
Wyndham Hotel Long Wharf
Wyndham Newport
Wyndham Hotel Newport
Newport Wyndham
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Newport
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Newport
#8 Romantic Hotel in Newport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Long Wharf Resort staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
10 months ago
New York City, New York

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Long Wharf Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a 4th floor unit to avoid hearing any sounds from other guests!!”
  • View from bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Living room/dining room
  • Bedroom 1
  • Dinning room/kitchen
jeffreytomar, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a townhouse unit for a unique experience.”
  • Upstairs Bedroom Right
  • In-Suite Laundry
  • Upstairs Bathroom
  • Master Suite
  • Kitchen / Dining Room
  • Stairs
  • View from the roof deck at the Wyndham across the street. Copyright Penn Video.
n8davis, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“see review”
WBRED, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay in the main building and get a unit with laundry.”
R9076TUrobertl, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you have kids, choose a room closest to the pool!”
278cherylm, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5