We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,083 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,051: English reviews
Buffalo, New York
Reviewed today NEW

Friendly staff I'm definitely coming back. Have restaurants connecting to the hotel Papayas Restaurant is one of my favorite great food. Chocolate Bar on Monday night they have martini and manicure can't beat that.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tirksamothp
Whitby, Canada
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 7 December 2016

fantastic hotel - great location to harborcentre large rooms, clean and new large bathroom staff was friendly there are restaurants attached to the hotel so you do not need to go outside for food breakfast was good - lots of choices

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindabic
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Nicholas B, Supervisor at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review

Hi lindabic, We're so glad you had a fantastic stay here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Buffalo! The central, downtown is great for a trip to Harborcenter, Canalside, any of the theaters in our Entertainment District, and especially for enjoying the nightlife on Chippewa. I'm glad you enjoyed our attached restaurants and complimentary breakfast. We appreciate you taking...

Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We drove from Yardley to Buffalo In August 2016, after a tiring long days drive we wanted to settle and rest our backs. As we arrived in the hotel, the reservation desk was preoccupied with guests and house keeping chaos. we waited in the area for our turn, after the competition of the formalities we were walked down to our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank swetha s
Erie, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

More than I expected at Hampton. Don't get me wrong I have always been pleased. This was a step or two above normal good quality Hampton. I have lived in a big city and traveled to a few. The area around the hotel was clean no graffiti no trash.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank derzat1843
Nicholas B, Supervisor at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review

Hi derzat1843, We are so glad you chose to stay with us here at the Hampton Inn and Suites Downtown Buffalo. The Entertainment District here in Buffalo where we're located is a truly beautiful spot in the city. As a loyal Hampton customer, we're so glad we were able to rise above and exceed your expectations. That is the kind...

Schererville, Indiana
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Suite was quite large and well appointed - sofa with a chair, cocktail table, full dining table and chairs. Full size windows, so you had a lot of light and views. Restaurants are attached to hotel, as well as several nearby. Staff was not overly welcoming, so think that probably is a drawback. There is free parking, but you need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice R
Nicholas B, Supervisor at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review

Hi Janice R, Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn and Suites, and I'm so glad you were pleased with our suites. The full size windows are amazing for light, but the views of the city and the harbor are my favorite! I do apologize that the parking process can be a little tricky. We do require use of a key...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here for a night, my Queen non smoker room reservation was somehow over-booked so they upgraded me to a King, non smoker Jacuzzi tub room, which was awesome. I didn't take advantage of the tub but found the room to be really spacious, clean, bathroom was clean and had great lighting. Bed was comfy and I didn't notice anything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Farheen S
Nicholas B, Supervisor at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review

Hi Farheen S, Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn and Suites, and I'm so glad the new room worked out for you! I hope next time you are able to take advantage of the Jacuzzi...they're a real treat. Our complementary breakfast does have a few hot items...potatoes, eggs, sausage for example. While that is true that we do not have...

Lackawanna, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff was wonderful and helpful and I loved the fact that the hotel was connected to a few great restaurants. I would of liked to have seen more fresh fruit at breakfast but with it being winter what we were offered was expected.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D6707WSjenniferk
Renee D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review

Hi D6707WSjenniferk, Thank you for such a nice review of your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Downtown Buffalo. That storm was crazy and it is so nice having access from our hotel lobby to 5 restaurants, no need to go out in the type of weather. Thank you for your comment about the fruit in breakfast, we...

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

We did not have a radio on and staff checked and seen that we only had 5 guest which is allowed we felt like kids in a library tip toeing this room was $200 and the worst hotel experience I've ever had

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cb2017954
Renee D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review

cb2017954 - I am very sorry you felt you had to tip toe in your room, however we want to ensure all guests have a great experience and that is why we have a zero tolerance for excessive noise and parties in our hotel.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Keys had to be reactivated after each use. Wouldn't work to enter restaurants. Waited nearly 3 hours to be served a salad once I finally gained entrance when desk attendant let me in with her key. Very frustrating

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sheilah90
Melissa R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review

Sheilah90 - We are so sorry to hear about your stay! We will look into the issue with your keys. Unfortunately the restaurants are not owned or operated by the Hampton, please be sure to share your feedback directly with the restaurant.

Geneva, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great hotel, great location ... we were there for our anniversary had a great time ! Thanks to Ms. Riley for the anniversary treat ! Room was clean, hotel was quiet, beds are amazing ! Safe,comfortable area about one block from the free subway that takes u into the heart of Canalside !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan83157
Nicholas B, Supervisor at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review

Hi Joan83157, I truly hope you had an amazing anniversary! Thank you for choosing to celebrate with us at Hampton Inn & Suites, and we appreciate you taking the time to review us. I hope you can visit us again - maybe in the summer when Canalside is bright, sunny and warm! Happy New Year!

262 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (136)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (49)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (97)
Viewed
Accessible King Room (27)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
0.9 km away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#10 of 22 in Buffalo
1,698 reviews
1.5 km away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Buffalo Marriott HARBORCENTER
0.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown

Address: 220 Delaware Avenue, Buffalo, NY 14202
Region: United States > New York > Buffalo
Price Range: $189 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown Hotel Buffalo
Hampton Inn And Suites Buffalo Downtown
Hampton Inn Buffalo
Buffalo Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#1 Family Hotel in Buffalo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you're a Hilton Honors member, use the room selection feature when checking in online to select a room.”
 of 5 bubbles Rav22, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“First time we stay on the 1st floor and we liked it.”
 of 5 bubbles 878amaliel, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Since it is downtown in a large city, upper floirs would be quiter”
 of 5 bubbles jettak2015, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“no need to stay here with family anyways”
 of 5 bubbles JEETA27, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“You can see the harbor from your window if you get a high, south-facing room.”
 of 5 bubbles Dittmarschen, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay