We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn I-40 & I-17

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn I-40 & I-17
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

256 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn I-40 & I-17
See the most recent reviews
Showing 237: English reviews
Paisley
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights while touring in the area and while I would stay here again, the hotel is a little tired and in need of a refurb. We could not find a lift and while my wife and I were lucky enough to have a ground floor room, some of our group had to carry luggage up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesandrewmcdonald
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn I-40 & I-17, responded to this review

What a privilege to hear that we may have the honor of hosting you again! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Our helpful team is always available to help you and our guests with anything needed, including assisting with transporting luggage. Thank you for the compliments to our comfortable beds and rooms. Although our...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 26 October 2016

I never want to give bad reviews of anything but I just could not give this place a good review. I give it one star because the building is standing. It was disgusting. It was dirty. It was filthy. The pillows on the beds were the size of my sofa throw pillows at home and were horrible and lumpy. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KK428
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn I-40 & I-17, responded to this review

All comments from our guests are appreciated as they are considered learning opportunities. We are grateful you took the time to share your experience as we can now work on the issues you mentioned. We are very sorry to hear we did not meet your standards and expectations. While we are a pet friendly hotel, we expect all our guests...

Puyallup, Washington
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Hard to get into location. No microwave or refrigerator in room. Microwave in lobby did not work very well. Was close to very nice Laundromat which we used. It was a complimentary stay so I can't complain much. .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deedan2us
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn I-40 & I-17, responded to this review

Constructive comments from our guests are valued and considered opportunities for improvement. We are thankful for you taking the time to share your thoughts with us. It is disappointing to hear you may have experienced some trouble warming up your food. We will keep your suggestions in mind when doing future upgrades and updates. We hope you will give us...

Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

Something in the beds made us itch all over for two nights. Got virtually no sleep. Paint on the ceiling is peeling off at several places - may have to do with the extraction fan in the bathroom not working which results in the whole place being steamed up for a long time. (Apparently there is extraction of steam happening...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John Riaan Maur... L
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn I-40 & I-17, responded to this review

John, Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as we consider it an opportunity to continue improving. We are very sorry to hear you felt itchy during your stay. We searched all of our rooms and have not found a cause for this. Next time you encounter any issues in our accommodations, we hope you notify us so we can...

fort wayne Indiana
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Not the cheapest but still worth the charge. Staff very accommodating gave us first floor room as requested. Its still over one hour ride to Grand Canyon. We stayed two nights of a 17 night motorcycle trip and most were Choice Hotels this was one of the best for the money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wltgl
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn I-40 & I-17, responded to this review

We are grateful you took a moment to provide your review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad our customer service, location and accommodations met your needs. We hope you had a fantastic motorcycle trip and we thank you for your time. Come back soon!

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Upon check in a young man welcomed us, he was dressed in a sweatshirt and wearing a baseball cap, nothing identified him as a staff member. The carpeting in our room along with the hall way was old VERY stained. The rooms seemed to be in need of an upgrade. The following morning I went to breakfast and soon made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paulette M
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn I-40 & I-17, responded to this review

Comments from our guests are always appreciated and valued as opportunities to continually improve. We apologize that we did not meet all of your expectations during your stay with us. We take customer service extremely important and we apologize that our staff may have given the wrong impression. We will address the dress code with them to ensure future guests...

Prescott Valley, Arizona
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Place was clean and supplies were adequate, towels, soap. Front desk nice, but no heat in rooms in September and they had the ac on full blast, but we warmed up! Breakfast was good! Hot and fresh and plenty!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dphwalker
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn I-40 & I-17, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Quality Inn I-40 & I-17 during your recent stopover. We are pleased you enjoyed our clean and well-equipped accommodations. We wish you had asked our front desk for assistance in changing the temperature of your AC unit so you could have had a more comfortable stay. We appreciate your compliments to our staff and our complimentary...

Perris, California
Reviewed 9 September 2016

We've been staying here for over 5 years. Unfortunately the condition of the property continues its down hill slide. Badly in need of refurbishing. Carpets in common areas are filthy-especially the stairs to the 2nd floor eating area. King mattress was worn out and in desperate need of replacement. Nice breakfast, but eggs and sausage were cold. The cook put...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DoctorJoe_12
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn I-40 & I-17, responded to this review

Returning guests pay us the greatest compliments by continuing to choose our property. Therefore, we are saddened to hear that you were not satisfied with your recent stay. Your constructive feedback is appreciated and will be considered as we look forward. We thank you for your valuable feedback and we would appreciate another opportunity to provide you with the accommodations...

Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

This inn was a disaster. We have spend there 2 nights and we say, stay away from this place. Of course you can be happy in this inn if you like when: - restaurant smells like a barn! Stink was awfull - carpet is so dirty that after 10 minutes you have black socks - shower if filthy - employees...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Przemysław M
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn I-40 & I-17, responded to this review

Guest feedback is always appreciated as it helps us understand how we can continuously make our guests more comfortable. Thank you for sharing your insightful comments. We apologize for not meeting your expectations during your recent stay. Housekeeping has been contacted in reference to your report of your room. We do not consider your description of our accommodations to be...

Vista, California
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

This is most definitely the best bang for your buck in Flagstaff. Clean rooms,friendly staff ,24 hour coffee in the lobby and a GREAT free breakfast. You can also make a lunch and pack your ice chest before you leave. The location is perfect because you can catch the 180 straight into the Grand Canyon. $2.29 a gallon @ the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank panama4573
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn I-40 & I-17, responded to this review

It is wonderful to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us! We strive to make sure our guests feel welcome and get a great value throughout their stay. We take pride in our complimentary breakfast and we are so glad you noticed! Please come see us again whether you are just passing through or making Flagstaff your final...

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
1.2 km away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
0.8 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#11 of 63 in Flagstaff
337 reviews
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane
0.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.8 km away
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
#22 of 63 in Flagstaff
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Inn also an ideal hub for Sedona, Meteor Crater, the San Francisco Peaks, Walnut Canyon, Sunset Crater and Wupatki Indian Ruins. Adjacent to Northern Arizona University, this charming hotel is 80 miles from the Grand Canyon. Let the friendly staff book guided Canyon tours via van, plane or helicopter. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn I-40 & I-17

Address: 2000 S. Milton Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86001 (Formerly Quality Inn University)
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Price Range: $93 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn I-40 & I-17 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn I-40 & I-17 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn University Hotel Flagstaff
Quality Inn Flagstaff
Flagstaff Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn I-40 & I-17 staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Tucson, Arizona
10 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn I-40 & I-17 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hotel has no Elevator; Lobby is in center of building.”
 of 5 bubbles ONLY2B, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay Somewhere Else.”
  • Dirty
  • Low uncomfortable bed
  • Soot from heater vent
  • Mildew on Ceiling
 of 5 bubbles joelbrgalg, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles KK428, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do not bring in microwavable food or anything that needs refrigeration.”
 of 5 bubbles deedan2us, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a bed that is higher off the floors, I'm 5"3" and the beds were not even knee high. Harder for the elderly to get in and out off.”
 of 5 bubbles 968paulettem, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5