We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Canyon Inn Flagstaff

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Canyon Inn Flagstaff
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Canyon Inn Flagstaff
See the most recent reviews
Showing 138: English reviews
Bratislava, Slovakia
Reviewed 5 May 2016

This property has a look and feel of the past times from outside and inside. Reasonably priced, placed on Route 66, and having spacious rooms it lured us. The owner (or just manager) was a smoking lady that somehow scared us so that we preferred to miss the breakfast (just joking). Rooms spacious, quite clean, bath rather old with all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JVa70
Reviewed 24 February 2016 via mobile

The guy at the front desk is young but knows his stuff and is very precise and efficient with what he is doing, we usually stay here but with the new manager things are looking a lot better property is looking clean, rooms are adorable, valuable and most of all amazing. The front desk is what makes us come here...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mikala C
Avery E, General Manager at Canyon Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with your stay. Additionally, we are glad to hear that AJ was able to make your stay with us that much more enjoyable. We hope to see you again the next time you pass through Northern Arizona!

Flagstaff, Arizona
Reviewed 9 February 2016

this place was a good fit for me and the family despite having issues in the past with the managers, id say this a good place to get away and enjoy the view of the peaks . the front desk manager is good at his job and knows the business and took good care of us

 Report
Helpful?
Thank infamousg1214
Avery E, General Manager at Canyon Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for giving our property another chance after previous issues with the management. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 6 February 2016

This hotel is super shady. I called and reserved a room, but never got the confirmation email I was promised. I called again a few days later to make sure my reservation was confirmed, and they had made it for the wrong day. After rereserving on the phone, I got the following "confirmation email": "hey this is aj from canyon...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michael S
Avery E, Public Relations Manager at Canyon Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and feedback. I do apologize for the inconvenience you had faced over the phone when the reservation was made and for the miscommunication from our side to your side. I do want to mention that I recently took over the property and my job is to accommodate my guests and to make sure they have...

Reviewed 30 January 2016 via mobile

The staff at the check out didn't know what to do and took us about 30 min to just check in. The rooms were ok and the cleaning crew would look in the Windows to make sure no one was in the room instead of knocking on the door. I would not recommend staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Butters2
Avery E, General Manager at Canyon Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We would like to apologize for the issues that you faced while checking in and checking out. We have spoken to our housekeeping about the methods that they were using to verify if the room was vacant or occupied, and informed them that they should be knocking to verify if the room is occupied. However,...

Gilbert, Arizona
Reviewed 7 January 2016

When we got our room, there was long dark hair all over the floor tile and bathroom. It looked as though the room was never cleaned. Their website states "newly renovated", but I would never have guessed. The bathtub was just a thin plastic shell screwed in to the old bathtub and there was white silicon putty all around the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SPARCpenguin
Avery E, General Manager at Canyon Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review

Dear SPARCpenguin, Thank you for your review of our property. It saddens us to hear that your stay with us was far less than satisfactory. We have addressed the housekeepers that they are not paying enough attention to detail when cleaning the rooms, and that they need to pay more attention. Our property completed its renovation in February of 2014....

Nanaimo, Canada
Reviewed 16 December 2015 via mobile

Great location, easy to get too. The rate for 2 nights was very reasonable. The room was clean and spacious. The managers were friendly and helpful. If we are ever in the Flagstaff area and need a place to stay, this is the place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank accommodation2014
Avery E, General Manager at Canyon Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review

Dear accommodation2014, Thank you for your review of our property. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Canyon Inn. We hope that the next time you come through Northern Arizona, you choose to stay with us again.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 31 October 2015

This was booked for a group of us by someone who must not have read the reviews. I can only say that the reviews are accurate. Our card was charged for multiple days before we even arrived - even though we had called ahead of time to pay with a specific card, for all rooms, and were told we couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank P_Larua
Avery E, Guest Relations Manager at Canyon Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We would like to apologize that the staff was rude to you, and the room was not maintained to satisfaction. However, we would also like to inform you that the Canyon Inn is now under new management. We hope that you may give our motel another try in the future. Thank you.

Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

After a reservation of 3 rooms with 2 queen beds each they only offered 2 rooms with queens and 1 with a king. The question if they did not have 3 rooms with queen beds the manager called me an a... hole and refused service. Never again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TopcatF4
Avery E, Guest Relations Manager at Canyon Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize that the manager was rude to you upon check in, and did not complete your reservation correctly. In addition, I would like to inform you that we now have new management, and would hope that you would give us another try if you are passing through Northern Arizona. Thank you

Versoix, Switzerland
Reviewed 5 September 2015

We had to stay at Flagstaff for our Grand Canyon visit. I had booked the hotel months ago and when we went there, the owner I guess was saying that we are lucky to have a room because they tried to charge but my credit card that morning but it was declined. First of all, why do you try to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GozdeSaral
Avery E, Guest Relations Manager at Canyon Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that your stay with us was not as expected, and was not in the slightest bit satisfactory. In addition, we have instructed the housekeepers to pay more attention when they are cleaning the rooms and to the towels when they are washing them. Our staff should not have been rude to you,...

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.1 km away
Highland Country Inn
Highland Country Inn
#19 of 63 in Flagstaff
492 reviews
0.5 km away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
0.3 km away
Super 8 Conference Center Nau/downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
The L Motel Flagstaff
The L Motel Flagstaff
#47 of 63 in Flagstaff
221 reviews
0.5 km away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#23 of 63 in Flagstaff
404 reviews
0.1 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Canyon Inn Hotel is located across from the Northern Arizona University campus - within easy walking distance. Canyon Inn Hotel Flagstaff offers 24-hour services and a friendly staff. Canyon Inn Flagstaff Across Convention center NAU/downtown. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Canyon Inn Flagstaff

Address: 501 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-5419
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Price Range: $92 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Canyon Inn Flagstaff 1*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Canyon Inn Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canyon Hotel Flagstaff
Canyon Motel Flagstaff
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Canyon Inn Flagstaff staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms 100-106 are near vending, office and laundry. Room number 119 is an awesome single bed room that offers additional space and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles darianb2017, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Only one level as it is a motel.”
 of 5 bubbles headache999, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I recommend you to book another motel. The rooms are all to the street side..”
  • This is how they made our bed...
 of 5 bubbles playmusic88, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Is there a good room?”
  • Grey towels
  • Disgusting tub
  • Wonky rail
 of 5 bubbles P_Larua, 30 Oct 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are on the ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles Q9666YCdavidk, 2 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5