We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn Downtown

Save
Share
122 W Route 66 Az, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-5543
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
eDreams
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (47)
Room & Suite (49)
Bathroom (6)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Rodeway Inn Downtown
Updated 02/06/20

About

#63 of 65 hotels in Flagstaff
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Finding an ideal budget friendly hotel in Flagstaff does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Rodeway Inn Downtown, a nice option for travellers like you.

Rodeway Inn Downtown is a budget friendly hotel offering a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a refrigerator in the rooms, and it is easy to stay connected during your stay as free wifi is offered to guests.

The hotel features 24 hour front desk and baggage storage. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

For those interested in checking out Nativity of the Blessed Virgin Mary Chapel (0.2 mi) while visiting Flagstaff, Rodeway Inn Downtown is a short distance away.

While visiting Flagstaff, you may want to try some burritos at one of the nearby restaurants, such as Lumberyard Brewing Company, MartAnne's Burrito Palace, or The Northern Pines Restaurant.

If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out Historic Downtown and Railroad District (0.1 mi), Riordan Mansion State Historic Park (0.9 mi), or Northern Arizona University (1.0 mi), which are popular attractions amongst tourists, and they are all within walking distance.

Rodeway Inn Downtown puts the best of Flagstaff at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Vending machine
Hiking
Horseback riding
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Baggage storage
Secured parking
Wifi
Skiing
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Hindi
220Reviews1Q+A36Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 12
  • 19
  • 33
  • 26
  • 130
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Henry S wrote a review 19 Oct
Topeka, Kansas74 contributions4 helpful votes
Double whammy: Amtrak ran 4 hours late (11:30 pm arrival), and our ride to Prescott had car trouble, so at 9pm we suddenly had no place to go. This is a short block to the station, check-in was easy. The Motel is modest, and on a busy (noisy) corner. I think the published price of $60s is good... but our rate was $102, I dunno why and was not inclined to argue. Very clean, good shower, bed good. WiFi didn't work, and I didn't want to bother the desk at the late hour for what elsewhere is usually an exercise in futility. In the morning our Hostess was apologetic. I'd return for a stay, but would be fussier about price and WiFi.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Downtown
Responded 4 days ago
Henry S, Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience. We are happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways, though we apologize we had an internet outage during your visit, and for any inconvenience this caused. We are also forever working to improve upon the guest experience and we hope you will remember our attributes and return to see how we have improved to impress you even more.
Read more
Angie B wrote a review 12 Oct
Tucson2 contributions
We checked in Friday night, some young kid checked us in, confirmed we were there for 2 nights. Office smelled and very dingy, we stayed because we really wanted the convenience of walking everywhere Saturday morning, daughter and I are getting ready, someone knocks on the door, my daughter answers, some other young kid asks, are you checking out today? My daughter says no, tomorrow, before she can ask who he was, because he didn't even introduce himself, he leaves. We continue getting ready, but feeling uneasy that some random person just asked when we're leaving, not even 2 minutes later our door starts to open, thankfully we had the indoor lock on it. I rush to the door, close it and ask who is it? The women starts yelling, you are checking out today. I open the door and ask who she is and say No we're checking tomorrow. She continues raising her voice telling me she called my room, (our phone did not ring) it's 11am, she can enter my room. I ask who she is, she says Sonia, again i ask who she is and she finally says she's is the manager. I ask for her last name, she refuses, and insists she's the manager. At this point she starts waking away, says she's going to call me from the office to prove she's the manager. She calls and says, this is Sonia the manner, you don't seem happy here, you have 15 minutes to check out and I'll refund you the rate for tonight. We saw an out and took it packed immediately, went to the office, she handed me a receipt for the $18 I paid the night before and said I would get my refund from Expedia. I asked if she was the owner, she said no, I asked for the info, she said no I don't have it. I pulled out my phone to take a picture of the license on the wall, she reached over the counter around the plexiglass and tried grabbing my phone and slapped my hand away. This woman is the worst! I was completely shocked! I understand most places are short staffed right now, but this is not a short staffing issue, this woman is flat out rude, unprofessional, and needs to be replaced.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Downtown
Responded 1 week ago
Hi 313donaldb, Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the service you received from our front desk staff at that time, which made your stay less pleasurable. Please allow us another chance to serve you better next time as we are investigating the matter with our staff. We are in the process of retraining our staff to further better our services in handling our valued customers. Rest assured that in the coming days, we will be offering a much better stay. We hope you'll return someday to see how we have addressed and improved upon the issues that you have expressed, thanks to your valuable feedback.
Read more
TEAM E wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
Upon entering the office to check in. Outside the glass door is a sign masks required. We enter with our masks on. Woman who checks us in is not wearing a mask. I politely ask her why she requires us to wear masks and she not. God for bid I opened my mouth because what came out of her mouth was the devil. I just simply asked a question. The most rudest disrespectful woman on this planet and customer service. Yes I got feisty right back no one disrespects me. Once we were told where our room was which was at the top level, at the end of the building right by the street right by where the train crosses. Walking into the hotel room was like everybody grab your bags go back to the car and run for the hills. Absolutely not what was expected and what was shown on the website. There is a reason why this place has a two star review. Your family and your friends and your travels are worthy of other hotels and not this one. Management needs absolute etiquette training. There are no words to describe the description of the interior of the hotels and the unbelievable amount of slip shod construction. Run for your lives people!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Downtown
Responded 3 weeks ago
669teame, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. Your health and safety are one of our main concerns and in doing so, we have mandated our staff to strictly enforce our mask policy. We are sorry to hear that this directive was not followed diligently on your last visit. We have already raised this to the management of the hotel for investigation and disciplinary action/s if needed to the staff not properly executing company protocol. Please allow us another chance to serve you better next time as we are investigating the matter with our staff. We are in the process of retraining our staff to further better our services in handling our valued customers. Rest assured that in the coming days, we will be offering a much better stay.
Read more
Steven Pitts wrote a review Aug 2021
Peoria, Arizona1 contribution
The service was amazing and the room was super clean! Upon check in the receptionist was extremely friendly and accommodating! Great location, I’m downtown Flagstaff. The room was clean and the sheets were fresh. I’d definitely stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Downtown
Responded 22 Aug 2021
Hi Quest17379720067, Thank you so much for your kind words regarding the cleanliness and fresh smell of your linens. We are glad that our services, hospitality, and accommodations exceeded your expectations and hope that you experience the same comfortable stay during your next visit! We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your five-star review, and we can't wait to serve you again!
Read more
Tory C wrote a review Jul 2021
San Diego, California2 contributions
I was in town just for a quick weekend trip to beat the desert heat and this was perfect. Walking distance to all the nightlife in downtown, super friendly staff, and a clean room. Would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Downtown
Responded 20 Jul 2021
Tory C, Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. We are so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient for your needs and that you enjoyed the five-star accommodations and hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. We hope to impress you again during your next visit and we thank you for sharing your experience.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 45 - USD 207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
downtown rodeway inn, rodeway inn flagstaff
LOCATION
United StatesArizonaFlagstaff
NUMBER OF ROOMS
25
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Rodeway Inn Downtown
Which popular attractions are close to Rodeway Inn Downtown?
Nearby attractions include Historic Downtown and Railroad District (0.2 km), Alpine Pedaler (0.4 km), and Olive the Best Oils and Vinegars of Flagstaff (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Rodeway Inn Downtown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and laundry service.
Which room amenities are available at Rodeway Inn Downtown?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Rodeway Inn Downtown?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Rodeway Inn Downtown?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pizzicletta, Macy's Fresh Roasted Coffee, and Proper Meats + Provisions.
Is Rodeway Inn Downtown located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.04 km away from the centre of Flagstaff.
Are pets allowed at Rodeway Inn Downtown?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Rodeway Inn Downtown?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Rodeway Inn Downtown?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Riordan Mansion State Historic Park (1.4 km) and Historic Downtown and Railroad District (0.2 km).