We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rodeway Inn Downtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 133: English reviews
West Bountiful, Utah
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was what I would expect for the price. It was small, but comfy. It was clean. Had a fridge. Lacking in toilet paper, shampoo and Kleenex. If you can't sleep with noise do not stay here, it was a bad night for me, my husband could sleep through it all, but the hotel is on the hwy and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine9591
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Christine9591, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. It's important for us to impress our guests and your comments will make this goal that much more...

Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We had a difficult finding this place - there are 2 Roadway Inns, and we ended up at the other one first! Our room was on the main floor, tucked back in a corner - VERY SMALL! bathroom, VERY SMALL! There is extremely limited parking for regular vehicles, and no real parking for larger vehicles! We ended up parking across...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank miss_jl
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Downtown, responded to this review

Dear miss_jl, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am sorry to hear that you did not have a completely comfortable stay at our hotel we are now informed the management about your concerns regarding with your request which didn't grant your comfort and convenience are our top priorities.I do thank you...

Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

Hotel was ok. The staff was great. We stay here due to how close it is to everything. Parking is a little tight for a truck. We had to park in the lot across the street. The staff at the front desk were very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jr h
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We are delighted by your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality standards. Your thorough review is greatly appreciated! We are...

Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

The location of the hotel is in a great spot but that is the only thing on the plus side for the hotel. Very small parking lot. Weird smell when walking into the room. The floor was not vacuumed and the comforters had big stains all over them. The bathroom sink was not clean and there was hair all around...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jenny Z
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as...

Swartz Creek, Michigan
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

The lobby had a terrible Oder, no breakfast, and rooms were awful....... Save yourself and go down the road to the other roadway. Bed comforters were stained..... Busy intersection with very little parking.............rooms smelled terrible

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank docshawn2
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as...

Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

The woman at the desk and the cleaning staff were all very courteous. You can trust the photos on here from August 2015. This is a great place to stay for a night or weekend downtown. We usually travel on a budget and this is always our first choice because of the proximity to nightlife and local restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dagan S
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your five star rating of our hotel. It is great to hear from you and I am so glad that you enjoyed our staff courtesy and have taken the time to recognize the hospitality and care that we aim to provide for each and every guest. We're glad you had a great time with us and...

Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Continuing a family visit, we stayed here one night before heading down to Phoenix. The hotel is older, but very well maintained. We were very comfortable I the room despite there being two adults and two kids. Convenient access to I40 and just up the street from gas and food. There are also some amazing sites to see around Flagstaff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MMHearseGirl
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition....

Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

My husband and I decided to stay a night in downtown Flagstaff. We chose the Rodeway Inn because of the location. After checking in, we were led down a creepy dark hallway to our room. After sliding the room key my husband had to nudge the door open using his shoulder. The first thing we noticed in the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kolefam
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Downtown, responded to this review

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. I assure you that each issue mentioned is being investigated and addressed and we thank you for taking the time to point out the areas where we can improve upon the guest experience. I do want you to know that we take...

Roswell, New Mexico
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

The rooms are small, smelly, outdated, we didn't even shower here , waited for the next day and hotel we were going to. Wouldn't give us a discount with our aarp cause she said the rooms were already booked, we were 4 families passing through on a road trip and had booked these rooms, rude , not worth 138.00, worth...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindarU6594YM
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am sorry to hear that you did not have a completely comfortable stay at our hotel we are now informed the management about your concerns regarding with your request which didn't grant your comfort and convenience are our top priorities.I do thank you for bringing...

lg1955
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here last weekend for my daughters wedding, the price of the room was totally outrageous. Room was so small you could almost touch the walls with outstretched arms. Parking was horrible, lobby stunk of cooking smells and so did our clothes. Not even a hairdryer in the bathroom and the soap was nasty. Right across the street from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lg1955
riflagstaff2016, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Downtown, responded to this review

Sonal .P, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Downtown, responded to this review, Jun 5, 2016 I am sorry to hear that you did not have a completely comfortable stay at our hotel we are now informed the management about your concerns regarding with your request which didn't grant your comfort and convenience are our top priorities.I do thank you...

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.5 km away
Highland Country Inn
Highland Country Inn
#18 of 63 in Flagstaff
483 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Monte Vista
Hotel Monte Vista
#31 of 63 in Flagstaff
427 reviews
0.4 km away
The L Motel Flagstaff
The L Motel Flagstaff
#48 of 63 in Flagstaff
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Super 8 Conference Center Nau/downtown
0.5 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
1.1 km away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Downtown

Address: 122 W Route 66, AZ, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-5543
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Price Range: $52 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn Downtown 1.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Rodeway Inn Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Downtown Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Flagstaff
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn Downtown staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Even if you can sleep with noise ask for a room off the road”
 of 5 bubbles Christine9591, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel if you can.”
 of 5 bubbles miss_jl, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“all rooms suck”
  • Extreamly small room
 of 5 bubbles AmandaHappel, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“not here it is so small I could not believve it”
 of 5 bubbles Senseifb, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“DON'T STAY HERE...extremely dirty, you will not get your money back,”
 of 5 bubbles ReneeinHebron, 22 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay