We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff / Grand Canyon

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff \/ Grand Canyon
Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff / Grand Canyon
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff / Grand Canyon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 125: English reviews
Phoenix
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Only issue was the renovation in progress. Our room was spacious and the breakfast was very good. They also offered happy hour drinks on the house. The staff was friendly and helpful, recommending an excellent local restaurant.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank tjones_812517
GMHotelAspen, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff / Grand Canyon, responded to this review

I am so happy to learn that you enjoyed our hospitality, service and accommodations. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a comfortable and convenient experience. Thank you for sharing this review. More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

It's an older place, with old furniture etc. Appears they are in process of remodeling. Shower and bath was in need of renovation. Long black hairs on the towels, imagine from the cleaning staff. Excellent location, and breakfast, waffles were outstanding.

Helpful?
Thank Betty F
GMHotelAspen, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff / Grand Canyon, responded to this review

Dear Betty F, Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed to our management. I do thank you for bringing this matter... More 

Grand Canyon National Park, Arizona
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Worst hotel in the world I'm pretty sure. Bad neighborhood, (literally feared for our lives and had to call the police) dirty outdated rooms, bed bugs, tv not working, staff don't care at all about issues. Sleeping in your car would be more enjoyable.

Helpful?
Thank ozzieamy
GMHotelAspen, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff / Grand Canyon, responded to this review

Dear ozzieamy, Thank you again for your feedback, I am terribly sorry to learn that you experienced so much difficulty during your stay. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to quickly address housekeeping and maintenance issues. The fact that we've failed in this regard is very disheartening. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you... More 

Travellers are raving about these Flagstaff hotels

1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

First room had a big hole in the wall a foot square and no towel racks. The room had been cleaned, but I found the previous occupants towel and soap in the shower. Gross. I asked for another room and was given a similar space. This one was clean and in good repair. Housekeeping kept the room clean the week... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gregory K
GMHotelAspen, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff / Grand Canyon, responded to this review

Dear Gregory K, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests and your comments are enlightening and revealing. We want you to know that your voice is of utmost importance to us and we thank you again for taking the... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel three times in September and October. We made flagstaff our base for the Arizona trip. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff were pleasant to deal with. Close to Amtrak station and the older city centre. Free hot breakfast available. Wifi and parking good. A laundrette was available and much appreciated. This is not the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elyseml
GMHotelAspen, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff / Grand Canyon, responded to this review

Dear Elyseml, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and we are very pleased to learn that we achieved this goal during your recent stay. We only wish to give nothing... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

This place sucks. No sheets for fold out bed. When they came to clean room they left all dirty Towles and never dumped the trash. Had to call and get towels and shampoo. When the maid made our bed she left the TV remote in the sheets.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
GMHotelAspen, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff / Grand Canyon, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. I do apologize for the problem our staff has caused you. We look forward for a general orientation soon so we can better our services to our customers. We also promise to resolve the problem you are addressing. Thank you very much for staying with us. More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2016

We stayed one night at this Hotel and that was long enough. Our room smelt old and musky when we walked in, bathroom was not nice, toilet seat had some of the coating missing, carpet and curtains were stained, electric socket was hanging off the wall and we couldn't get the TV to work. Really noisy, opposite a railway line.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sez2014
GMHotelAspen, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff / Grand Canyon, responded to this review

Dear Sez2014, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as can be. We want you to experience the best value for your money, to feel comfortable,... More 

Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Our room was small, but was clean. It was an old hotel that was renovated. The breakfast was OK, I wouldn't call it a buffet. It was only eggs, sausage, toast, waffles and yogurt. We didn't eat the second day, we went somewhere else, so we were a little disappointed on that one. The only other thing, is the maids... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julie G
GMHotelAspen, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff / Grand Canyon, responded to this review

Dear Julie G, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast offered and... More 

Basildon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Took ages to find this hotel on Route 66 as it was early evening ,light failing and we were looking for the name Aspen. Must have driven passed it several times in both directions. The sign just says Inn Siites not a good start. The Reception was just a table in a partly decorated room with a computer on. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brenda W
GMHotelAspen, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff / Grand Canyon, responded to this review

Dear Brenda W, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. It's important for us to impress our guests and your comments will make this goal that much... More 

Level Contributor
518 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We had 4 nights here and the room was clean and comfortable - simple and functional - and all we needed as a place to sleep of a night. The access to Grand Canyon, Meteor Crater etc are what counted for us - we had no intention of lounging around in a hotel - so choosing this place made sense.

Helpful?
1 Thank Harrison_F_Carter
GMHotelAspen, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff / Grand Canyon, responded to this review

Dear Harrison_F_Carter, Thank you so much for this review you have of our hotel. We are so glad to know that you had a great time with us and thank you so much for appreciating our efforts of providing you with clean and comfortable accommodations. We would love to have you back and we do hope to see you again... More 

389 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Other (20)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (311)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (33)
Viewed
Executive King Suite (53)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Suite (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Jacuzzi (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff
1.7 km away
Highland Country Inn
Highland Country Inn
#18 of 63 in Flagstaff
483 reviews
1.2 km away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#16 of 63 in Flagstaff
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
3.0 km away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
920 reviews
1.6 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Aspen starts off the day with a complimentary hot breakfast buffet with scrambled eggs, potatoes, homemade Belgian waffles and more. In the afternoon, swim in the outdoor seasonal pool or meet some new friends at the complimentary social hour. Surrounded by beautiful mountains and rugged desert canyons, this Flagstaff, Arizona hotel offers convenient, complimentary amenities just minutes from year around recreational activities and historic national monuments. In the city center : Centrally located in Flagstaff, this hotel is less than two miles from NAU, Lowell Observatory and historic downtown. Guests can enjoy the walking and jogging trails of the Urban Trail System and San Francisco Peak Mountains just steps from Hotel Aspen Flagstaff. Within a short drive, explore the Grand Canyon, Oak Creek Canyon or Sunset Crater Volcano National Monument. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff / Grand Canyon

Address: 1008 E Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-4747
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Price Range: $57 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff / Grand Canyon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff / Grand Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Aspen Innsuites Flagstaff
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff / Grand Canyon staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
10 months ago
Homelake, Colorado

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff / Grand Canyon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request one of the upper level rooms, upstairs, for best views, possibly quieter with no one above.”
 of 5 bubbles 455deeannm, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you wear heels, don't book a room on the second level. You will not survive the grates that are the stairs!”
 of 5 bubbles WindWolfess, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't book a room here.”
 of 5 bubbles Scouseusa, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There was a microwave and a fridge in the room. Lots of towels and great shower!”
 of 5 bubbles , 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ask for a view. <chuckling>”
 of 5 bubbles ProfCje, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay