We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

826 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 823: English reviews
Colony Don Pedro, Fl
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

OK facility. Pet fee excessive at $50.00. This once was a top of the line hotel but is kind of tired. Rooms OK and the hotel has a bar/restaurant which is nice. We only stayed one night and our experience was acceptable.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 547edw
Knoxville
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 12 December 2016

I've stayed here several times a year for the past several years. While the hotel is 20+ years old it has been remodeled every few years and is as good of a Doubletree as I'veever stayed in. I am a Diamond Hilton Honors member and have been averaging 50+ stays a year in various Hilton brand hotels from Hiltons to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EastTennMan
About Hotel's Favourite Review
SandyMurfreesboro, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing comments from your experiences at our location! I am extremely pleased that you enjoy our location and that our staff provides over the top service! Happy Holidays, Sandra Roberson General Manager

United States
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Fine, no major problems, basic accommodations. Heard rumor while there will be closing Executive Level lounge for Honors members and those who choose to pay for lounge-level (breakfast and evening snacks). Like that recycling bins are plentiful – thanks! Some basic suburbs-style stores and restaurants around, several within walking distance. An error with billing, did get resolved.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VacaBird
Gibsonville, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Business meeting and 2 night stay at the hotel. ..have stayed before and would definitely stay again....great restaurant and bar staff was very knowledgeable and friendly ....breakfast was as good as it gets

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dougl544
Freehold, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly. The hotel interior seemed very dark. My room was nice and clean, but the heat stayed on all night even though the thermostat was set at 69. I am a frequent traveler, but I needed to call the front desk to activate the shower (pull down on the tub spout exit). They should...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelnJeff
Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed our stay at the Doubletree Hotel in Murfreesboro, Tn. The location was close to highway, stores and restaurants. The staff was friendly and very professional. The food in the hotel restaurant was delicious. The Lemon Drop from the bar was yummy. This was an excellent place to stay for a few days.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet R
Bettendorf
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a convenient location on the trip to Florida. Close to I24. I used cash plus points for the room cost. The only minor disappointment was the room selected during pre-checkin was the room had an adjoining room door that was not depicted on the room map. Pretty good restaurant. Did not want to go out to eat after...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert L
Boyd, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Check in was easy. The location was convenient. The room was spacious. The Internet was ok, not phenomenal. The restaurant food and service was just ok. The fish was way over cooked. Other than the fish the stay was adequate.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberley T
Fort Pierce, FL
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed last week for a business trip. Room was disappointing. Shower had a chair thing in it, and the shower itself was discolored from it. The lock on the door had clearly been broken several times. There was wood filler in the spots where it broke off from previously. It was barely staying in the door and pretty much pulled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank generallystoked
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Dear generallystoked, Thank you for your review. We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the maintenance issues encountered in your room, and we’re working with our team to ensure the situations don’t happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us...

Pinson, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pre-checkin via the internet appeared effortless. However, nothing was right from that moment on. Upon arriving at checkin I was given the key to my selected room only to find out someone was already in the room. Also, they had extended their stay making me take another room which I was not given any options on. The associate checking me...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles D R

130 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (13)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
2.8 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville SE - Murfreesboro
3.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
#3 of 37 in Murfreesboro
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
#11 of 37 in Murfreesboro
200 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central
0.6 km away
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
#6 of 37 in Murfreesboro
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, your ideal choice for Murfreesboro Tennessee hotels. The DoubleTree by Hilton in Murfreesboro provides lodging near Middle Tennessee State University, Middle Tennessee Medical Center, Alvin C. York Veterans Hospital and General Mills. We are also located near Murfreesboro attractions such as Tennessee Miller Coliseum, Oaklands, Stones River Battlefield, Cannonsburg, Sam Davis Home and Jack Daniel's Distillery. Nissan, State Farm, Pillsbury, Verizon and Stones River Mall are also nearby. When visiting Murfreesboro, Tennessee, make the DoubleTree by Hilton hotel Murfreesboro, your first choice for Murfreesboro hotels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro

Address: 1850 Old Fort Parkway, Murfreesboro, TN 37129
Region: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Price Range: $140 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Murfreesboro
#5 Romantic Hotel in Murfreesboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
1 month ago
Winter Springs, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors seem to have less noise and traffic on an average.”
 of 5 bubbles 546ricki, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“4th floor is Honors floor which is the floor we were on”
 of 5 bubbles kdfitzgerald7, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
  • Complain about a dirty room and they bring you towels and just leave them like this!
  • Toilet
  • They placed a tissue over the air vent? Not sure what this is about!
 of 5 bubbles LeeLee7576, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms were a bit musty. Maybe ask for a newly renovated room, if that's an option.”
 of 5 bubbles myWindingRoad, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“cross your fingers”
 of 5 bubbles 930nann, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5