We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro

Traveller (52)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (15)
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
This luxurious Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro hotel is a 101-room property, with a two-story lobby and stone fireplace. Relax by our outdoor pool or enjoy our on-site fitness center. Complimentary amenities include our daily "On the House" hot breakfast buffet, local calls, copies of the USA Today, and wireless high-speed Internet access. Each room of our hotel features a coffeemaker, iron, ironing board, hair dryer, voicemail and 32' HD Flat Screen TV's with cable and HBO. The Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro hotel offers pet-friendly rooms, as well as pet walking trails. We also offer connecting rooms, cribs, and our Studio Suites include microwaves and refrigerators.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
Full view
72Somewhat walkable
Grade: 72 out of 100
33Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
3Attractionswithin 0.5 km
70Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 725
  • 175
  • 63
  • 23
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This Hampton is pretty average for a Hampton Inn except for a nice lobby with a big city feel. Value was not good. We usually stay at the Doubletree a block away and will return there for better and larger rooms and more comfortable beds
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Response from GeWebb, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Responded 1 week ago
We appreciate you staying with us and sharing your experience. On behalf of my entire team, I apologize for falling short of your expectations. I assure you this was never our goal and we look forward to using your feedback as a training tool for future guest interactions. Thank you again and safe travels!
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
We chose this hotel for its location and it’s online 4.5 star rating. The staff was genuinely friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and comfortable, and the complimentary breakfast was outstanding. I usually expect adequate or average with free or included breakfasts, but
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Response from RandiC166, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Responded 21 Nov. 2018
Dear, Trippinjenny; We are so appreciative that you took the time to complete an online review of your recent stay with us. We are elated that you found our property above your expectations. We hope that you will come back and see us again in the future. Safe travels. Best Wishes, Randi D.
Read more
Very nice, what we have come to expect from Hampton Inn. Very clean and accommodations were very good, coffee, water, popcorn and cookies out in the lobby. Coffee in the morning with or without breakfast if you are on the run. AAA+++++
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
We were heading to Florida and the Murfreesboro Hampton fit into our trip perfectly. Our room was close to an elevator with a large jacuzzi for our pleasure. The breakfast was very good. I especially liked the waffles and bacon!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Very friendly welcome when we arrived; popcorn, cookies, and iced tea along with hot tea, coffee, and ice water offered, as well as dinner suggestions. Great start! The room was clean, but otherwise disappointing. The AC was on when we arrived (Jan. 8. The weather forecast for
Read more
Response from AlL1055, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you so much for your choosing our hotel as it was a pleasure to have you as our guest. I'm glad to hear that your encounters with the staff was satisfactory. However, I sincerely apologize for the AC being turned on upon your arrival. Our weather this month has been up down. Just a few days ago it was 70 degrees outside. You never know what TN weather will bring. I must also apologize for the pillows and sheets as I can certainly understand the frustration you may endured. Your stay has not gone unnoticed and will be a teachable moment as we are always focused on improvement. Thank you again staying with us. If you are ever in the Murfreesboro area, we hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide you the service we strive for every guest to experience. Safe travels.
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementHampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Guest room
Black spots on the ceiling.
Paint peeling from the ceiling.
Paint peeling from the ceiling.
Do you have indoor pool?? And if so what are the hours??
No their pool is outside. This was a good hotel; good location and quiet!
1 vote
Show all answers
Is the pool indoors? If not, when does the outdoor pool open?
The pool is outdoors. I do not know when it opens.
0 votes
Distance from Hotel to Richard Siegel Park? Do you offer free Breakfast?
Google maps said it is 6.6 miles to the park from the hotel and yes the hotel offers free breakfast.
1 vote
Show all answers
looking for a hotel with a hot tub! any ideas?
I suggest you check the internet for all hotels in Murfreesboro and look over their amenities. Not sure if you'll find one unless you go to Nashville, but I could be wrong...
0 votes
Show all answers
How far are you located from MTSU?
I agree...10-15 minutes. There is a route that takes you behind most of the traffic...over near the hospital. Depending on the day and time, it really isn't too bad...you avoid all of the traffic near the mall :)
0 votes
Show all answers
"Not all rooms have refrigerators. If you need one, you will have to request it."
"Second floor is nice...for more space choose a king with pull out sleeper. Remember...pet fee is $35.00 PER DAY"
"Most any room is quiet, well decorated, and pleasant."
"Room 104 was great"
"upper floor"
USD 117 - USD 194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
hampton inn & suites murfreesboro hotel murfreesborohampton inn and suites murfreesborohampton inn hotel murfreesborohampton inn murfreesboromurfreesboro hampton inn
United StatesTennesseeMurfreesboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing