We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro

Booking.comUSD 90*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 90*
Great Deal
USD 91*
USD 91*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
See the most recent reviews
Showing 134: English reviews
St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 31 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carrollr126
Days Inn and Su... M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review

WINONA
Reviewed 30 March 2017

This Days Inn is being remodeled - should be a nice building when complete. However, watch out when you sit on the toilet, it is not bolted down. Get the idea?! The staff at the desk was busy reading the newspaper so getting her attention was somewhat "bothersome". The person taking care of the customer stores for the breakfast counter...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DAVID F
Days Inn and Su... M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We would like to apologize that our staff was not up to par. We can tell you that we have resolved our staffing issues. We do hope to accommodate you in the future.

Kingsford, Michigan
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffcH477ZV
Days Inn and Su... M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Tybee Island, Georgia
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank larryo883
Days Inn and Su... M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 23 March 2017

the first room we were booked into had pizza boxes and soda left in the room....the front desk was nice and moved us across the hall. This room which was recently renovated the air conditioner was leaking the new carpet was soaking wet ...new toilet leaked upon flushing...the housekeeping was bad in this room too. The soap was left in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank otterklan3
Days Inn and Su... M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We do apologize for all the inconvenience and rest assure we have resolved all of these issues. We hope to see you in the future.

Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

This was not a good stay - from the moment you enter the lobby there was a distinct nasty smell. The pool was closed. Facilities were under renos. No one bothered to let us know before we booked. We are now planning a return trip for this summer, and thought I just check, still under renos 😖 would not be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Parvati S
Days Inn and Su... M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. We do apologize that the renovations are going on. We have taken every opportunity we can to communicate this to our guests. Unfortunately this is not always something that is in our control. We do hope to see you again once renovations are complete.

Howell, Michigan
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 493rodneyl
Days Inn and Su... M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review

La Crosse, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 March 2017

We were aware that the hotel was under construction but didn't expect the hallways to be so messy. Our room on third floor had been updated and it was adequate. Continental breakfast was poor. I expected better from a hotel rated 3 plus stars.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randy S
Days Inn and Su... M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We do apologize for the hallways and have diligently been working on getting the carpets in the hallways installed as soon as possible. We are very aware of our limited healthy breakfast and the inconvenience due to renovations and have tried to make every effort to make guests aware of this. We are currently looking...

Natchez, Mississippi
Reviewed 9 February 2017

After a 7 hour drive we asked if we could check in early, 2 hours, to freshen up and we were told it would be a 25 dollar fee...ridiculous! The first time we've ever encountered this! And we went up to our floor, 2nd, and there was no carpet in the hall, I'm sure it's in the process of replacement,...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan P
Days Inn and Su... M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We do apologize about the hallways. Unfortunately, replacing the carpet is not as simple as just pull up and put down new. The mess that you are referring to is the the glue that was used to hold down the previous carpet pad. We are currently having the...

Mc Farland
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RetiredCCMdiver
Days Inn and Su... M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
0.8 km away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#16 of 36 in Murfreesboro
135 reviews
0.1 km away
Best Western Chaffin Inn
Best Western Chaffin Inn
#10 of 36 in Murfreesboro
361 reviews
0.1 km away
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
#8 of 36 in Murfreesboro
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
0.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Murfreesboro
4.7 km away
Quality Inn Murfreesboro
Quality Inn Murfreesboro
#17 of 36 in Murfreesboro
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pool area is currently closed due to upcoming renovations. This currently effects our pool, spa, and fitness center. These amenities are currently closed and this page will be updated once the renovations are completed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro

Address: 182 Chaffin Pl, Murfreesboro, TN 37129-6901
Region: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Price Range: $103 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Murfreesboro
Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Days Inn
Days Inn Murfreesboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“request a renovated room”
MikeDSpike, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room furthest from the interstate because you will hear it regardless what side you are on”
KeriH215, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Wait until the renovations are completed to stay at this location - call for details”
nelsonc216, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I was on third floor and it was very quiet.”
tntravler48, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a fully rennovated room--not one that is in transition.”
electronchick, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 90* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 91
Orbitz.comUSD 91
Hotwire.comUSD 91
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates