We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 122: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
 Click to rate
Tybee Island, Georgia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank larryo883
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

the first room we were booked into had pizza boxes and soda left in the room....the front desk was nice and moved us across the hall. This room which was recently renovated the air conditioner was leaking the new carpet was soaking wet ...new toilet leaked upon flushing...the housekeeping was bad in this room too. The soap was left in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank otterklan3
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was not a good stay - from the moment you enter the lobby there was a distinct nasty smell. The pool was closed. Facilities were under renos. No one bothered to let us know before we booked. We are now planning a return trip for this summer, and thought I just check, still under renos 😖 would not be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Parvati S
Howell, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 493rodneyl
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were aware that the hotel was under construction but didn't expect the hallways to be so messy. Our room on third floor had been updated and it was adequate. Continental breakfast was poor. I expected better from a hotel rated 3 plus stars.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randy S
Days Inn and Su... M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We do apologize for the hallways and have diligently been working on getting the carpets in the hallways installed as soon as possible. We are very aware of our limited healthy breakfast and the inconvenience due to renovations and have tried to make every effort to make guests aware of this. We are currently looking...

Natchez, Mississippi
Reviewed 9 February 2017

After a 7 hour drive we asked if we could check in early, 2 hours, to freshen up and we were told it would be a 25 dollar fee...ridiculous! The first time we've ever encountered this! And we went up to our floor, 2nd, and there was no carpet in the hall, I'm sure it's in the process of replacement,...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan P
Days Inn and Su... M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We do apologize about the hallways. Unfortunately, replacing the carpet is not as simple as just pull up and put down new. The mess that you are referring to is the the glue that was used to hold down the previous carpet pad. We are currently having the...

Mc Farland
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RetiredCCMdiver
Days Inn and Su... M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

You know, the room was great even though the hallway looked bombed out during renovation. It was quiet when I needed quiet. Still a big gap between floor and the bottom of the door because stripping hasn't been applied yet. BUT, putting towels down at the door fixed any extraneous noise from the outside. Nice staff. Worked with me on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John J
Days Inn and Su... M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and noticing our improvements to the property. We are diligently working on getting the hallways complete. We will see you next time.

East TN
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shaunw42
Days Inn and Su... M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 21 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank beverlyc416
Days Inn and Su... M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
0.8 km away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#17 of 36 in Murfreesboro
129 reviews
0.1 km away
Best Western Chaffin Inn
Best Western Chaffin Inn
#11 of 36 in Murfreesboro
345 reviews
0.1 km away
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
#9 of 36 in Murfreesboro
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
0.9 km away
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
#12 of 36 in Murfreesboro
205 reviews
4.7 km away
Quality Inn Murfreesboro
Quality Inn Murfreesboro
#18 of 36 in Murfreesboro
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pool area is currently closed due to upcoming renovations. This currently effects our pool, spa, and fitness center. These amenities are currently closed and this page will be updated once the renovations are completed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro

Address: 182 Chaffin Pl, Murfreesboro, TN 37129-6901
Region: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Price Range: $108 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro
Days Inn And Suites Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Days Inn
Days Inn Murfreesboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“request a renovated room”
 of 5 bubbles MikeDSpike, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room furthest from the interstate because you will hear it regardless what side you are on”
 of 5 bubbles KeriH215, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Wait until the renovations are completed to stay at this location - call for details”
 of 5 bubbles nelsonc216, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I was on third floor and it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles tntravler48, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a fully rennovated room--not one that is in transition.”
 of 5 bubbles electronchick, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5