We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Murfreesboro

09/04/2017 10/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Ramada Murfreesboro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

497 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ramada Murfreesboro
See the most recent reviews
Showing 495: English reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

I was put in the Ramada inn for a class I was taking in murfreesboro Tn. This was my second time staying at this location and I had a wonderful trip. I ended up staying a little over three weeks and was truly sad to leave. Bob and all his staff are wonderful, professional and extremely accommodating people. They made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank april w
MVarimeter, Guest Services Agent at Ramada Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Dear April W., Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate you choosing the Ramada in Murfreesboro. The owner (Bob) is very kind and tries his best to make sure that each guest genuinely enjoys their stay here. We hope that you will choose us again in the future. Sincerely, Melinda

St Louis
Reviewed 22 June 2016

The first impression....the front desk lady was rude. My room was decent, but the lamps were dusty. The carpeting coming in and out of exit doors was black taped down. There are no elevators to go upstairs to your room. You must drag your luggage to the 2nd floor. Breakfast was pretty good. Would not recommend this motel!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rxgirl3355
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff that looked after my sister and I during our 4 day stay there. Only negative I had was no elevator to second floor. Pulling our luggage up those stairs wasnt easy for two 60 + ladies.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ldnoto
MVarimeter, Front Desk Agent at Ramada Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing some details from your recent stay. While I am pleased that overall you had a nice stay. I apologize for any inconveniences you may have encountered during your stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will visit us again when you're in Murfreesboro, TN. Sincerely, Melinda

Antioch, Tennessee
Reviewed 22 June 2016

The room was clean. The staff were professional and caring. I loved the breakfast. The lady and gentleman who was working the breakfast were very helpful and polite. I loved the rates. I spent a great fathers day weekend !

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank perulena90
MVarimeter, Guest Services Agent at Ramada Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for providing us with such wonderful feedback. We love to hear how we make our guest's stays memorable so that they will want to come back the next time they visit the area. We take pride in providing clean rooms, friendly and courteous staff and a hot...

Fordland, Missouri
Reviewed 21 June 2016

The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. I think the only complaints I had was that there wasn't enough towels, not enough pillows, and there was spiders in the room. Other than those things we thought the room was great!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon N
MVarimeter, Guest Services Agent at Ramada Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for selecting our hotel for your accommodation during your travel through Murfreesboro TN. We are pleased to know that your stay was pleasant and comfortable. We hope to see you again on your future trips. We appreciate your business. Sincerely, Melinda

Jackson, Tennessee
Reviewed 20 June 2016

This was a nice hotel. I chose it for it's convenience to MTSU, and economy. It was clean and neat with spacious rooms. I felt safe there, as well. The surrounding area was very acceptable. I was concerned about that with the bargain price, but it was just fine, and I would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky B
MVarimeter, Guest Services Agent at Ramada Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Ramada here in Murfreesboro and we greatly appreciate your kind review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that we will see you in the future. Sincerely, Melinda

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 18 June 2016

The hotel had a slight odor apon entering, but the room was spacious. The toilet however was awful it looked to be broken but it did work. The shower was slow to drain but no other issues. They did offer a hot breakfast but unfortunately it wasn't much to brag about. We ate breakfast elsewhere....

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie P
MVarimeter, Guest Services Agent at Ramada Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear your stay at Ramada was not a positive one. We strive to make each guest experience a great one as your satisfaction is important to us. The issues you mentioned will be addressed and handled as needed. Once again, we apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. We do appreciate your business &...

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 18 June 2016

we stayed one night at this hotel, there is no wifi available unless you are willing to shut off ALL your security on your computer. The door to the room we stayed in would stick closed at the top and we had to beat the door open. The room had a dank, musty smell.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TERRY M
MVarimeter, Guest Services Agent at Ramada Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing the Ramada in Murfreesboro. We apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. The issue of the door not working properly has been addressed and appropriate action has been taken. Regarding our wifi, we have spoken to our internet provider to ensure that guests have access to the wifi without...

Biwabik, Minnesota
Reviewed 18 June 2016

Rooms were OK, but very noisy. You could hear every door open and close. As I said, the rooms were OK, the breakfast was good but, the major drawback too our stay was the flood lights on the front of the property. All of the front facing rooms are bathed in extremely bright light from the time the sun goes...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jerrymaki5
MVarimeter, Guest Services Agent at Ramada Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry you were unhappy with the lighting outside.. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, Melinda V.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 18 June 2016

I really enjoyed staying at the Ramada Murfreesboro for our trip for Bonnaroo. It was a comfortable room/bed and we enjoyed our stay. One thing that annoyed me (not the only hotel it has happened) was how they say to hang up your towels if you don't need/want them to be washed each day. They proceed to do so every...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 389adam

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
4.0 km away
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
#9 of 36 in Murfreesboro
180 reviews
4.9 km away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#17 of 36 in Murfreesboro
129 reviews
4.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Best Western Chaffin Inn
Best Western Chaffin Inn
#11 of 36 in Murfreesboro
345 reviews
5.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
4.8 km away
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
#12 of 36 in Murfreesboro
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Award-Winning Murfreesboro Hotel is your Top Choice of Murfreesboro Hotels. This is the nearest Murfreesboro Hotel to Middle Tennessee State University, home of the Lady Raiders, the 2006 Sunbelt Champions. Located just off of I-24, this Murfreesboro Hotel is near many historic landmarks including historic downtown Murfreesboro, home of one of the six remaining Antebellum Courthouses in TN. The Ramada Murfreesboro is a current member of the Rutherford County Chamber of Commerce. This Murfreesboro hotel offers an outdoor pool, free wireless high speed internet access in all rooms and public areas, and a free hot breakfast. The Ramada Murfreesboro offers a business center, banquet and meeting facilities, free truck, bus and RV parking, and beautifully appointed grounds throughout. Murfreesboro is home to many TSSAA events and is a motorcycle friendly hotel. Murfreesboro Hotels do not offer the value of this Ramada. Murfreesboro Hotels do not offer a more central and convenient location. This is your best deal among Murfreesboro Hotels for location and value. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Murfreesboro

Address: 1855 S Church St, Murfreesboro, TN 37130-5502
Region: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Price Range: $77 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Murfreesboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Murfreesboro staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
San Bruno, California
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Murfreesboro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“first floor has been renovated”
 of 5 bubbles 188timothyj, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Do Not Book this hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles KKTenEyck, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“we were on the lower level in the back of building and it was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles pawlika7558, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Be careful not to book a double bed instead of a queen”
 of 5 bubbles 947missym, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“One room with 2 queen size beds”
 of 5 bubbles annettebO2261ZZ, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
*
View Deal
Priceline
Hotels.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates