We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

633 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain
See the most recent reviews
Showing 630: English reviews
Aiken, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed 14 July 2016

This is a pretty good location for travelers on their way up or down the east coast. It's a short drive to the shops at Montage Mountain where there are several good places to eat. It's very clean, rooms are pretty typical for a Hampton. We had an issue with kids running around and yelling in the room above us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank citidwel
Stacey B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad that we were able to resolve your noise issues and that you had a good stay with us. We hope to see you again next time you are traveling along the East coast. Best regards, Stacey

Branford, Connecticut
Reviewed 13 July 2016

The staff is very friendly and helpful. Great complimentary breakfast, lots of choices. Long pool hours, which is great with kids. Hotel was clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank katemR7047MP
Stacey B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed breakfast and the pool and that you would recommend us to others. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you, Stacey

Newburgh, New York
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Good for hotel for University of Scranton parents. It is not far from campus and easy to get to and from. Cheaper than hotels next to campus. Friendly staff. Rated low for bathroom having some black hair on floor and in tub.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank eileenm677
Stacey B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you bathroom had a cleanliness issue. I hope that you let us know and we were able to get this resolved while you were in-house with us. Please let me know if there is anything we can do for you. We hope to see you again next time you visit the University. Thank...

New York
Reviewed 11 July 2016

I have always liked the Hampton Inn breakfasts. However, this Hampton Inn has decided to remove meat from the breakfast menu, probably to save money. Saturday breakfast was scrambled eggs and garlic potatoes. Sunday breakfast was western omlet and french toast sticks. I complained to the front desk and he said they had eliminated meat on the weekends, but would...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank uncledawei
Stacey B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our breakfast. We do offer many meat products and our selections change on a daily basis. Again, we apologize that on this particular weekend you were not happy with what was offered, as we have a large selection and try to offer items that all of our guests will...

Fredericton, Canada
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Hampton Inn at Montage is very clean and comfortable! The service is 5 Stars, and the staff go beyond to ensure you have a great experience! I highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling along I81

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
Stacey B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this review

Kelly, We are very happy to hear that you had a great stay with us! Thank you for writing a review, we appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Stacey

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 5 July 2016

I booked a night at this hotel to stay at this hotel on 07/02/16 as a last minute get away. I drove the 100 miles from New York and arrived about 3pm. Upon arrival, I was greeted by "Alison" at reception who wasn't particularly friendly and spoke to me with canned responses. I gave my details and she said "Sorry,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank djsoul2016
Stacey B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you did not have a great stay at our property. I regret that your first Trip Advisor review would have to be one of such discontent. We pride ourselves on service that exceeds our guests expectations and most certainly came up short with your experience. As you can see from the majority of guest reviews,...

Baltimore, United States
Reviewed 4 July 2016

I have stayed here numerous times and have always had a perfect stay. It is quiet, clean and the staff are always very friendly and helpful. It may be a bit difficult to find, but it is worth it. It is a perfect place to stay while on the road.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah S
Stacey B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this review

Sarah, Thank you for choosing to stay with us when you visit the Scranton area. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again! Thank you, Stacey

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Great trip for family reunion. Rooms were clean and very comfortable. Breakfast area was great and staff was very friendly. There was a huge mix up with our reservations so I would recommend confirming prior to arrival.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank caroldL7456GQ
Stacey B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that there was a mix up with your reservations and hope that we were able to straighten it out in a timely manner. We are glad that you enjoyed breakfast and your overall stay with us and hope to see you again for the next reunion! Best regards, Stacey

State College, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 30 June 2016

My room was dirty and the fireplace did not work. We went there to relax and all the relaxing properties of our room were either broken or roo dirty to use! I was pretty disappointed with the hotel. It was in a good location for our trip to Montage though.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 233tessac
Stacey B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you did not have a perfect stay with us. Did you report your issues to the front desk during your stay with us? Please feel free to reach me at 570-342-7002 to further discuss. Best regards, Stacey

Hatfield, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 30 June 2016

The hotel is in a great location. The rooms www comfortable. The air conditioning unit was very loud and that would be our only complaint. The breakfast staff were very friendly and pleasant. The electronic check in was fantastic specifically the ability to see our room.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 699kirstyk

141 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (89)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scranton
4.1 km away
Hilton Scranton & Conference Center
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 10 in Scranton
368 reviews
4.1 km away
Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Scranton
12.3 km away
Days Inn Scranton PA
Days Inn Scranton PA
#8 of 10 in Scranton
559 reviews
1.0 km away
SpringHill Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tucked between the Allegheny Mountains and the Pocono Mountains, our Hampton Inn® hotel in Scranton at Montage Mountain is just a mile from one of the most popular ski slopes in the Northeast. In fact, you can even watch skiers on Sno Mountain from our warm and cozy lobby. Reserve a room with a mountain view and fireplace here at the Hampton Inn hotel in Scranton at Montage Mountain, and you'll have a recipe for a vacation you'll never forget. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain

Address: 22 Montage Mountain Road, Scranton, PA 18507
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Scranton
Price Range: $143 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Scranton At Montage Mountain Hotel Scranton
Scranton Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Montage Mountain
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
Pennsylvania
Kearny, New Jersey
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Airport shuttle doesn't start until 7:00 AM”
 of 5 bubbles 97jans, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Smell the air from the HVAC unit before you settle in to the room.”
 of 5 bubbles Advisor169, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the rear of the hotel will be quieter and have better views than the front.”
 of 5 bubbles OldeBlueHen, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“hotel is on mountain top with very good views.”
 of 5 bubbles Hobby38, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“the upper floor facing the mountain is nice- the even numbers.”
 of 5 bubbles 601annelysec, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay