We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place

CancelonUSD 200*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 207*
USD 200*
Great Deal
USD 204*
USD 204*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

540 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place
See the most recent reviews
Showing 531: English reviews
West Long Branch, New Jersey
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel has a great location. Rooms are clean and spacious. Restaurant, bar, pool, fitness center are all great. Service is awesome. Everyone working at the hotel is extremely attentive, helpful and accommodating. I would highly recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jperazic
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive review, I will be sure to share this with all of our associates who work hard to ensure everyone enjoys their stay.

Conway, Arkansas
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here last night and must say its average. Walls are paper thin and maids were yelling in Spanish to each other LOUDLY! Amenities were fine, shine shampoo..Starbucks coffee..it's just that nothing stands out. Even the lobby is kind of boring, and the area is quiet. Got some rest but would have liked for the brand to stand out more.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank FlyMom10
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing with me your experience. Please accept my apologies for the disruption caused by our housekeeping staff as they worked in the halls. I will review this with them to ensure they are mindful of the quiet times. I thank you for your review, as it is only through feedback that we are able to grow. We...

Shelburne, Vermont
Reviewed 15 February 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel for some meetings. The parking garage is very tight and was very crowded so it took quite awhile to find a parking space. Check-in was very easy and the staff was very nice and courteous. The common areas in this hotel look like they were recently updated. The rooms however were pretty basic. My...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KurtGVT
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We do have a very unique parking situation, we share a garage with a office complex which generally works as our business hours differ. However, when there is a convention or large group in the hotel, we generally need to utilize an over flow lot which is connected by an air-walk. I am glad...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Having stayed at a few Sheratons over the years I was disappointed in the lack of updates and refurnishing at this property. Though the bed was comfortable there was a lot left to be desired. Parking in the garage was over crowded and the only elevator to get you to the lobby was smelly and stained throughout. Unfortunately the smell...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cweld5
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am pleased to share we did replace the garage elevator carpet admitting we let it go a little too long due to the winter months. It would appear you had a guest room on our upper floors, our rooms are cleaned properly however these rooms are scheduled for a renovation later...

RIDGE
Reviewed 28 January 2014

First time staying at a Sheraton, and it was a big disappointment! To get cool air in our room, we had to put the fan on auto and adjust the temp to where we wanted it, ok, understood. However, this was told to us after the 2nd visit to the front desk. The first visit was at 3:30 in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barbara Y
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing with me your comments regarding your recent stay. I am truly sorry you experienced the issues you did and the communication was not as clear or timely as it should have been. I also have responded to both your customer assistance file and the online survey that you were kind enough to submit. If you were...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 January 2014

The kids and I decided to visit the Springfield Quadrangle Museums the weekend after Christmas. We chose Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place because it's conveniently located, blocks away from the Quad. We didn't work though since it was cold, the streets were eerily quiet and the Quad offered free parking. This is our second time staying at this hotel. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MROMom
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. I an pleased you found the hotel to be clean and well appointed as well as our location convenient. There are many areas close by to the hotel that are family friendly as you know one being the Quadrangle. I hope you will afford us another opportunity to show we do have...

New York
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Had a great stay at this hotel. Very large hotel with many rooms in the heart of downtown. I was there xmas week so the hotel was empty that weekend. I can see that it has the potential of being very noisy so I wouldn't recommend this place for a quiet getaway. Overall it's a great hotel with nice check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anlisa
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing and we certainly appreciate your business. We certainly have a wonderful design as well as location as you were kind enough to point out. Noise can be an issue at times depending on the make up of our business. When we expect to have some challenges, we employ additional security and add staff. We do have...

Jersey Shore
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Only stayed for one night on my way to somewhere else. Had reserved 3 rooms, and location was good, easy to find. Hotel was nice, clean . Big issue was they have heat or nothing, and all of us in 3 rooms roasted , cooked all nite long. Found out in the am when I asked, they said air doesn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Theresa1771
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing with me your experience during your recent stay. As I had stated in your review on another site, we did not communicate clearly to you. Our property utilizes an energy management system for our guest rooms. Our valued guests can control the temperatures with in the guest room between the range of 67' - 74', we...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 28 December 2013

I stayed at the Sheraton Monarch in October while there was a reunion taking place, everyone was in high spirits and I was asked if I was part of the reunion as I entered the hotel elevator from the parking garage across the street, as the garage at the hotel was full. Check-in was very pleasant, and the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl7MA
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing, we are pleased you enjoyed yourself and that you found our hotel clean and well appointed. I will be sure to share your survey with our front office associates. Our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper is a wonderful bed that provides a great nights rest.

springfield
Reviewed 16 December 2013

My family went to Christmas with.Santa,and the food was great. The hotel was clean and beautiful. The management was friendly. I would recommend to go to it. The price of the meal included tickets to the festival of trees, and we got free parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hat22013
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing! I am glad you enjoyed yourself, I will be sure to share your comments with our culinary team and associates. We hope you will visit us again, should your travels bring you to our great City of Springfield Massachusetts.

165 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (155)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield/Downtown
1.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
0.1 km away
Springfield Marriott
Springfield Marriott
#6 of 8 in Springfield
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
2.2 km away
Regency Inn and Suites West Springfield
Regency Inn and Suites West Spri...
#4 of 17 in West Springfield
302 reviews
2.6 km away
Naomi's Inn
Naomi's Inn
#4 of 8 in Springfield
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Springfield's largest hotel, The Sheraton Springfield Monarch Place Hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the city, just minutes away from several of Springfield's attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place

Address: 1 Monarch Pl, Springfield, MA 01144-1099
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Springfield
Price Range: $225 - $415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place 3.5*
Number of rooms: 325
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Springfield At Monarch Place Hotel Springfield
Sheraton Monarch Place
Springfield Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
Maryland
over a year ago
Cromwell, Connecticut
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I received one of the recently renovated rooms. I'm not to fussy about anything other than a comfortable bed.”
Puttyj_9, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the 9th floor- newly renovated.”
worldtraveler82715, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rms on river side are lovely!”
HappyTravelingCritic, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The site location is quiet anyway.and not exposed to excessive traffic. I used the back side away from the main street.”
G4415TFjohns, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I liked room 635”
AshleyLBC, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
USD 200* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 204
Expedia.comUSD 204
HotelsClickUSD 207
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates