We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Best Western Intown Luray

    410 W Main St, Luray, VA 22835-1025
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    Traveller (23)
    Room & Suite (29)
    Dining (4)
    Overview
    • Excellent12%
    • Very good23%
    • Average29%
    • Poor20%
    • Terrible16%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Family Rooms
    Pets Allowed
    Facilities for Disabled Guests
    Business Centre
    Housekeeping
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Best Western Intown Luray
    Special Offer: $10 GIFT CARD EVERY NIGHT
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    3 Sep.4 Sep.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Skyland
    2,261 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Shenandoah National Park
     
    Comfort Inn & Suites Orange
    115 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Orange
     
    The Cardinal Inn
    132 reviews
    #4 of 9 hotels in Luray
     
    Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley
    483 reviews
    #3 of 4 hotels in Woodstock
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (358)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages
    There are newer reviews for Best Western Intown Luray
    See the most recent reviews

    11 - 15 of 339 reviews

    Reviewed 25 June 2017

    Probably was very nice in the 1960's, not so nice in the 2017's. Poor bedding with our comforter with cigarette burns and the wadding bunched up. Carpet was sticky and bathroom floor filthy with others hair and dirt in the corners. Motor cycles starting up...More

    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    1  Thank E6832OAandrews
    Response from Luray B, Manager at Best Western Intown LurayResponded 27 June 2017

    On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. I would talk to upper management to look in to those issue and solve the problems that you mention. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be...More

    Reviewed 12 June 2017

    For $125 I got a few towels that were stained and made me itch, TV that didn't work,and a dirty tub that wouldn't drain. I didn't expect much coming there but they still disappointed. The pool is small and very much in the parking lot....More

    Thank Nick G
    Response from Luray B, Manager at Best Western Intown LurayResponded 14 June 2017

    Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us...More

    Reviewed 10 June 2017

    Great location. Room could have been cleaner. Looked like just quick clean up done after each guest checked out. At check in front desk clerk seemed hurried and put out at first when we asked for 1st floor room and fact we were traveling with...More

    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    Thank sandrakD9278VI
    Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

    We stayed two nights at the best western and I can honestly say that it is not worth the money. It is overpriced for what they offer and breakfast is charged extra, even if you booked "breakfast included"!

    Thank SJHCBW
    Reviewed 17 May 2017

    We usually love to stay in Best Westerns as they are mid-range, priced competitively and are normally comfortable. However, when we checked in with our BW Rewards card with a AAA logo, they made no mention of the fact that they do not honor the...More

    Thank Oma2008
    Response from Luray B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Intown LurayResponded 18 May 2017

    Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us...More

    Skyland
    2,261 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Shenandoah National Park
     
    Comfort Inn & Suites Orange
    115 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Orange
     
    The Cardinal Inn
    132 reviews
    #4 of 9 hotels in Luray
     
    Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley
    483 reviews
    #3 of 4 hotels in Woodstock
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 91 - USD 175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 40
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Intown Luray reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Virginia >
    • Luray
    • Also Known As
    • Best Western Intown Of Luray Hotel Luray ,
    • Best Western Luray ,
    • Luray Best Western
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (23)
    Room & Suite (29)
    Dining (4)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (10)
    Bathroom (3)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Skyland
    2,261 reviews
    11.05 km away
     
    The Cardinal Inn
    132 reviews
    2.15 km away
     
    Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley
    483 reviews
    23.27 km away
     
    Comfort Inn & Suites Orange
    115 reviews
    56.98 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Gathering Grounds
    644 reviews
    .66 km away
    West Main Street Market
    188 reviews
    .30 km away
    Circa '31 at the Mimslyn Inn
    240 reviews
    .17 km away
    Speakeasy Bar
    408 reviews
    .14 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Luray Caverns
    3,447 reviews
    1.50 km away
    The Car and Carriage Caravan Museum
    587 reviews
    1.52 km away
    Hawksbill Greenway
    118 reviews
    .43 km away
    Luray Valley Museum
    152 reviews
    1.40 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    zommiemommie
    18 September 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Jonathon L | Property representative |
    I'm not sure what your question is, but many of our hotel guests have children
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "No Elevators"
    Read review
    "Ask for top floor, end unit."
    Read review
    "Choose a room in a different hotel."
    Read review
    "In the summer months the room 111+ and 211+ would probably be quitter because they are on the opposite side..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing