We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Luray Shenandoah

02/04/2017 03/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Luray Shenandoah
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

735 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 729: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Luray Shenandoah
 Click to rate
Boston
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Non-smoking room had bad smoke smell. Shower was not draining properly. Breakfast was very cheap/skimpy and ran out of items. Internet was awful.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger P
DaysInn-Luray, Manager at Days Inn Luray Shenandoah, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, I do apologize that your stay was not satisfactory. I do hope you reported this to the front desk so that we could remedy the issues you had. Maybe we could have changed your room. We do what we can to take care of our guest. Best Regards, Mary

Luray - Page County, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H8873EHjohnb
DaysInn-Luray, Manager at Days Inn Luray Shenandoah, responded to this review

Martinsburg
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was only there for an overnight stay. It was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was fine for a complimentary breakfast. Check in and checkout was fast.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S5159DZjudithb
DaysInn-Luray, Manager at Days Inn Luray Shenandoah, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. Have a wonderful day and stay warm.

Luray, Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was booked for an extended stay of 90 days. The room was so grungy that the stay lasted one night. The room was dirty.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kevinsE4897TG
Massena Iowa
Reviewed 30 January 2017

It was a good motel. Probably would not stay there again but it would be recommended to others.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 27carolem
DaysInn-Luray, Manager at Days Inn Luray Shenandoah, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you fro choosing Days Inn-Luray. I hope you have a wonderful day.

LaPlace, Louisiana
Reviewed 26 January 2017

The staff could not have been better - very friendly and accommidating. Unfortunately, the quality of the room was a typical Days Inn. Towels are car wash quality. The breakfast room was lively, just the selection was poor. The price was too high for the quality of the facility. Again, the staff was terrific.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cynthiamR3877SS
DaysInn-Luray, Manager at Days Inn Luray Shenandoah, responded to this review

Good Morning Cynthia, Thank you for your review. Honestly, during this season we are updating rooms as far as carpets, drapes and bedding. I hope you come back to see us again. Have a great day.

Summerville, South Carolina
Reviewed 22 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kenneth101
DaysInn-Luray, Manager at Days Inn Luray Shenandoah, responded to this review

Easton, Maryland
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex_12341234
DaysInn-Luray, Manager at Days Inn Luray Shenandoah, responded to this review

Yorktown
Reviewed 5 December 2016

The room had many issues 1. The heater had to be set high to work 2. The bathroom faucet was hard to shut off 3. The tefridgetator made a dinging sound all the time 4. The toilet was hard to flush and kept a plunger handy 5. One bed the springs squeaked when you move It was a place to...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N5383OKsamuelh
DaysInn-Luray, Manager at Days Inn Luray Shenandoah, responded to this review

Good Morning, I do apologize for the issues you had here at this hotel. I hope you let the front desk know so they could try to rectify the issues or at least so we can fix the problems at hand. Again, I apologize and I hope you have a wonderful day. Best Regards, Mary

Leonardtown, Maryland
Reviewed 28 November 2016

This hotel is very nice and the appearance is very welcoming. Breakfast each morning was delicious, beds were comfortable & the location was ideal for visiting the Luray Caverns. Will definitely be back to visit

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 70shelz
DaysInn-Luray, Manager at Days Inn Luray Shenandoah, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you very much for your comments. We appreciate it very much. Have a wonderful day. Mary

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luray
4.1 km away
The Mimslyn Inn
The Mimslyn Inn
#1 of 9 in Luray
928 reviews
4.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Intown Luray
2.0 km away
The Cardinal Inn
The Cardinal Inn
#4 of 9 in Luray
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock
22.0 km away
Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley
23.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Days Inn-Luray is located 7 miles west of Shenandoah National Park and 3 miles east of Luray Caverns. We have beautiful mountain views from most rooms. We have Standard rooms, Jetted Tub rooms and Suites available. We are pet friendly (standard rooms only) $15.80 per pet per night extra (maximum 2 pets). Our front desk is open 24/7. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Luray Shenandoah

Address: 138 Whispering Hill Road, Luray, VA 22835-4030
Region: United States > Virginia > Luray
Price Range: $99 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Luray Shenandoah 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Luray Shenandoah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Luray Shenandoah Hotel Luray
Luray Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Luray Shenandoah staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Parking is only on one side of the hotel. It is a longer walk to your room if you get a poolside room”
 of 5 bubbles silvis2338, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“No elevator”
 of 5 bubbles ormazd72, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Bring light shades for eyes if you want a dark room for sleeping”
 of 5 bubbles SCBuckeye, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“It's nice on either side of the motel.”
 of 5 bubbles StarCityLabLover, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Look at the room first”
 of 5 bubbles Y2059WHjohns, 31 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
*
View Deal
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates