We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 821: English reviews
Joplin, Missouri
Reviewed 20 June 2013

This was a very basic hotel, but probably one of the nicest in the area. It is about 20 minutes to the entrance of the national park, but then another hours drive up the mountain. It wasn't very welcoming, and definitely no chance of an early check in. The pool was dirty, but the view from the pool area was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelnmoma
Kitty L, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you coming and staying with us. I apologize for what can only be the gnats in the pool. Our pool skimmer does eliminate those throughout the day but some days are heavier than others. Its one of the less favorable aspects of being located in a wilderness area. The southern entrance into the Sequoia National Park...

Cornwall
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We stayed one night before going into Sequoia and it was alright, the staff were friendly and room was comfortable and clean. We thuoght we woulg take advantage of the swimming pool but it was covered in dead insects so we did'nt bother. Breakfast was the usual fare and there was plenty of it. Overall the place was ok.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richcoll54
Kitty L, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for you review... I apologize for the bugs as they are part of the environment up here in the Sierra Nevadas. We do skim the pool in the morning and then let the auto skimmer do the rest but again due to the area there is more of an abundance of insects here in the foothills...

Franklin, North Carolina
Reviewed 18 June 2013

This is a rather poor Comfort inn outside of Three Rivers. In our room the air conditioning didn't work so it was extremely hot. The breakfast was mediocre at best. The room was old, but maintained and seemed clean. There was wireless Internet but it was hard to connect to because it appeared the login page was no longer active,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MudMan95
Kitty L, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, This is the newest of properties here in Three Rivers yet was built in 2002. We do keep the property up and running which takes constant attention to accomodate the thousands of travelers that come through every year. I hope that you where able to enjoy your visit here to the Sequoia's and that someday you will return...

Richmond, Indiana
Reviewed 17 June 2013

This place is a great location,good price, but poor service and very rude. we arrived 1hour early told to come back at 4 no earlier,the whole time the manager was on the phone with someone trying to explain why there are so many bad reviews about service on trip advisor.ironic.we came back later to get are room keys went to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bek G
Kitty L, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I apologize for falling short during your stay with us. I live in Three Rivers and high speed internet is non existant here but we are hoping that this gets improved in time. When many people are using the network, it does slow down and become congested. There are times when potential guests do call to talk about...

La Canada, California
Reviewed 15 June 2013

This place has nice clean rooms and a good morning breakfast (waffles, sausages, eggs, and the rest of the typical items a motel has to offer). There were a few things they could improve upon. The first was the wonky internet service. It was slow and sometimes didn't want to work at all. If you have to keep in contact...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rogerdob
Kitty L, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate that you took the time to post a review and are happy that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet that we put out for our guests. I apolgize for the slow internet... I live here in Three Rivers and high speed just isnt available. Of course when many guests are using the wifi that slows it down...

Clarksville, Arkansas
Reviewed 14 June 2013 via mobile

If you want a hotel close to the south entrance to Sequoia then this is OK. There are two buildings. We stayed in what looked like the older building. The rooms were clean and everything worked except the door handle. The hotel was extremely busy but not loud. The laundry was small for such a busy place. One of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lodeiapple
Kitty L, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I appreciate all you had to say and will address these issues that have not already been taken care of since your stay with us. I hope that you do return again in the future to give us another opportunity to give you a place of comfort during your travels. Many Blessings, Shelly...

Frisco, Texas
Reviewed 14 June 2013 via mobile

Average hotel. Can charge more, because of location. Overall apperance of hotel was unkept. A/c worked well. Free breakfast was average- sausage, biscuits, pastries. Not a bad hotel, just middle of the road-could be so much nicer. The whole Three Rivers area was fairly unkept and run down, which was surprising because it is the literally at the southern entrance...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ernie M
Kitty L, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review as we look at every review as an opportunity to improve. I hope that your journey to your next destination was safe and that if you are ever in our little part of the world you give us the opportunity to serve you again. Many Blessings, Shelly Matlock Manager

Riverhead, NY
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Less than five miles from the Foothills Entrance to Sequoia National Park. Our room was spacious...two queen beds, fridge, microwave, Wi-Fi, and breakfast. Price was right, beds were comfortable, and a/c kept us cool. Markets nearby to pick up sandwiches and snacks for picnic lunches or hikes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lawrence05
Kitty L, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review for us. We appreciate your patronage and hope that the rest of your travels was met with the same level of comfort and amenities that you had with us. Many Blessings to you and your family and we hope to see you again in the future. Warm Regards,...

Fairfield, California
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We had two rooms on this trip and the other room's aircondition wasn't working properly and the door handle was also not working properly. The water coming out of the shower wasn't strong enough. Overall, I would say that the stay was not a good one.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank titolucina
Kitty L, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I apologize for your less than satisfactory experience here at our property. We have however replace a few of the air conditioners that where giving us problems and have also addressed the few entry door mechanisms that have sucummbed to their enivironment. I again aplogize and hope that you did make it home safely. Many Blessings, Shelly Matlock...

Reviewed 11 June 2013

There are not a lot of hotels in Three Rivers but this one served its purpose. The place is nothing special, but it is very popular. The KIng Suite was comfortable and clean. The air conditioner struggled a bit, but to be fair there was record breaking heat while we were there. The laundry is small and the dryer took...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rider65
Kitty L, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review; as we appreciate each and everyone of them. I'm pleased that you found your room clean and comfortable and that you enjoyed your time here and in the parks. I hope that you arrived to your final destination safely and that someday you can return to stay with...

228 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (203)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Three Rivers
2.3 km away
Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn
4.3 km away
Sierra Lodge
Sierra Lodge
#5 of 6 in Three Rivers
284 reviews
25.1 km away
Wuksachi Lodge
Wuksachi Lodge
#1 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
2,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.1 km away
Montecito Sequoia Lodge
Montecito Sequoia Lodge
#2 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
590 reviews
35.4 km away
John Muir Lodge
John Muir Lodge
#3 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
446 reviews
25.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Comfort Inn & Suites is conveniently located only 5 miles from the Sequoia National Park, where you will find the General Sherman Tree and the Giant Forest. This hotel is the only official shuttle bus stop in the Three Rivers area that travels to Sequoia & Kings Canyon national parks (seasonal from May to September). We offer 103 guest rooms, including 16 suites, with many great amenities and services one could ask for in the Three Rivers area. The Three Rivers area has a great selection of year round activities as well as great restaurants. The Comfort Inn prides itself on offering a warm, inviting atmosphere that will immediately have you feeling right at home.Comfort Inn & Suites offers several great services and amenities to all its guests. In the morning, come enjoy our free Hot Deluxe Breakfast with eggs, sausages, and hot waffles. Also, enjoy browsing the web with our free high-speed wireless Internet access. All of our rooms feature in-room coffee makers, irons, ironing boards, work desks and cable television. Rooms with microwaves, refrigerators, wet bars, and fireplaces are also available. Other amenities include an outdoor pool and spa, fitness center, with sauna, coin-operated laundry facilities, gift shop, free local calls, and complimentary local newspaper. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon

Address: 40820 Sierra Drive, Three Rivers, CA 93271
Region: United States > California > Three Rivers
Price Range: $126 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon Hotel Three Rivers
Comfort Inn And Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon
Comfort Inn Three Rivers
Sequoia Park Lodging
Three Rivers Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Dallas, Texas
over a year ago
San Antonio, Texas
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Keep driving right on by.”
 of 5 bubbles pamb738, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back of the hotel as its quieter”
 of 5 bubbles PhilandMarcella2015, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have less noise however, lower floors have easier access to your vehicle.”
 of 5 bubbles d0n777, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a newer bed - no guarantees of course, but it can't hurt”
 of 5 bubbles FormerChicagoGal, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The older part of the hotel with ground level rooms would be my choice.”
 of 5 bubbles gemcityer, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5