We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

765 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan
See the most recent reviews
Showing 690: English reviews
Auburn, Maine
Reviewed 9 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here after attending a late night Red Sox game at Fenway, so we could enjoy the game and not worry how late it was and still have a 2 hour drive back home. A close drive to the train station and took the subway to and from the game. Staff was friendly and welcoming which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tracy M
Darvin A, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan, responded to this review

Dear Tracy M, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. I am glad you enjoyed it and will be returning! I really appreciate the comments in regards to the friendliness of our team; I will be sure to share this with everyone! Thanks again and can’t wait to see you soon! Sincerely, Darvin Aviles | General Manager...

American in India
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I have stayed at a Red Roof Inn before, but this one was the best by far. The room was spacious, comfortable, and very classy for the price. The only downside is they do not have an airport shuttle. We skipped that by renting our car for an extra day (using airline miles). Lexxanna and Vennese were very helpful and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pacostammer
Darvin A, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan, responded to this review

Dear Pacostammer, Thank you so much for staying with us and for this review! We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We greatly appreciate the comments on the staff, cleanliness, space and comfort. I would be very happy to share these comments with Venessa and Lexxanna. I am very happy to know they went out of their...

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I'm not sure what the Plus in the name is for. This hotel is clean enough but certainly nothing special and room service is especially bad. There is no breakfast, we never really had enough wash clothes and towels the whole time we were there (one day they left 1 washcloth for two people), there is no shuttle service, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank elaineprince
Darvin A, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan, responded to this review

Dear Elaineprince, Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor. Thank you for choosing Red Roof Plus as well. For the time of your stay, we do apologize for the lack of housekeeping service and the inconvenience of maintenance. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future with a...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Reception too busy, could not complete giving directions without answering many phone calls during our conversation, gave up and left without directions. PC in lobby was not working. "out of order sign". Rooms: clean, tasteful, but way too small. no walking space. 2 beds and thats it. bathroom nice and clean, but so small that no room to fit in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NYTravelers770
Darvin A, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan, responded to this review

Dear NYTravelers770, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write this review. I am very glad to hear that the cleanliness of the hotel and rooms satisfied you. However, we do apologize for the staff, amenities, and space inconvenience. We have recently upgraded all bedding, pillows, goods and amenities; I apologize that they were not...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is clean and the rooms are nicely furnished. However, the highway is loud and the noise carries through the thin walls. I heard the sound of trucks passing by all night. Additionally, the a/c vibrates and needs to be serviced. But my real problem with this hotel is the misleading name. It is not near "Boston" and it...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank theboone
Darvin A, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan, responded to this review

Dear Theboone, I would first like to start off by saying thank you for staying with us. Secondly, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do apologize for the inconvenience within your stay. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed the room you stayed in, however, for the misleading information, we do apologize again....

Portland, Maine
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This place is a total ripoff. it is one of the cheaper ones near logan but there in NO SHUTTLE service, they do have a "$25 flatrate deal". They charge an exerberant amount of money, have no extra blankets or pillows, have no breakfast, no shuttle, no room in the rooms....what do they have? I'll tell ya what, incompetent staff!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank imijjava
Darvin A, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan, responded to this review

Dear Imijjava, I would like to thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. However, we do apologize for the inconvenience. Although we have recently upgraded all bedding, pillows and goods, I apologize that they were not put in your room in advance. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to have the...

Grande Prairie, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We had an excellent experience at this property on our recent visit to Saugus, MA. We arrived early in the day, and were able to check in early - a bonus! The staff are extremely friendly, and we had a very enjoyable visit. Elizabet on the front desk was the absolute best - went above and beyond to ensure our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David L
Darvin A, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan, responded to this review

Dear David L, Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed the service during your visit and I will be sure to share your comments with Elizabet. I am happy to hear that Elizabet went out of her way to help you. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to any future...

Nuremberg, Germany
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Red Roof Inn. Prices are ok, rooms are clean and convenient. There are a restaurants around the hotel. (Fuddruckers is a cool Burger Place in walking distance.) Travel time to Boston Airport is about 20 minutes, into Boston about 15 minutes. If you have a car, I totally recommend this hotel for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank geespice
Darvin A, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan, responded to this review

Dear Geespice, Thanks so much for taking the time to write this nice review for us, we are glad you enjoyed your stay! I am glad you were adamant about the quality of the hotel you were looking for and we were able to offer just what you needed. Again, we thank you and hope to have the opportunity to...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel in Early June, the staff is great! We asked for towels and other items they were very patient and brought us instantly. The room was very clean, cozy and the prices are very affordable. I forgot, (stupid me ;)) some clothes there, and remembered when I was in NYC, so I called them to send...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bakuliak
Darvin A, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan, responded to this review

Dear Bakuliak, Thank you for posting a TripAdvisor review. I am glad to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us. It is always nice to receive feedback from our guests. We are always striving to make each guest experience as memorable and enjoyable as possible. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward...

Boisbriand, Canada
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Pros: Spacious room, nice working desk, very clean rooms and free parking. Nothing bad to say about this hotel, quality/price ratio is very very good. Location is OK, not too far from Airport but it's hard to get from one side of the street to the other (it's an expressway). Cons: bathrooms are a bit small.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Frederic H
Darvin A, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan, responded to this review

Dear FredericHoule, Thanks so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write this review. I am thrilled to hear about your experience and appreciate the wonderful comments. Our goal is to offer a good value and a clean and well maintained product, we are thrilled that you found us to offer just that. Thanks again and...

101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saugus
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Saugus (Logan Airport)
2.5 km away
Quality Inn Revere
Quality Inn Revere
#4 of 5 in Revere
350 reviews
6.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Boston Logan International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody
12.0 km away
North Shore Hotel
North Shore Hotel
#2 of 9 in Danvers
369 reviews
9.7 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
100% Non-Smoking Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan is Newly Renovated and a great place to relax after seeing Boston's sights- Newbury Street, Boston Commons, Fenway Park, Quincy Market, Boston Harbor, The Freedom Trail, The North End, Back Bay, The New England Aquarium, The Swan Boats, The Museum of Fine Arts, The Science Museum, Harvard University, M.I.T, Tufts University, as well as other famous universities, and so much more. If you are traveling on business, we are just miles away from The Hynes Convention Center, The World Trade Center, Boston's Financial District and Boston Convention and Exhibit Center. If you are here on leisure, catch a concert or see the world famous Boston Celtics or Boston Bruins at TD Garden in Boston or head over to Fenway Park and see the Red Sox! Boston has plenty of fun to offer and in the historic Theatre District you will find several live performances nightly at the Orpheum Theatre, Citi Performing Arts Center, The Charles Playhouse and many others. The Red Roof Inn in Saugus is only 5 miles away from Revere Beach, America's 1st Public Beach as well as Suffolk Downs where you can see exciting horse races most of the year. Don't feel like driving into Boston? Don't worry, we are just 5 miles away from Wonderland T Station (subway) where you can park all day for a very low rate and take a quick 15 minute train ride into the city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan

Address: 920 Broadway, Saugus, MA 01906
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Saugus
Price Range: $110 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn - Boston Logan Hotel Saugus
Red Roof Inn Boston Saugus
Red Roof Inn Saugus
Saugus Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
Rochester, New York
4 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The kings size bed room is very roomy.”
 of 5 bubbles 43MichelleD, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“stayed in many room at hotel i love them all”
 of 5 bubbles johnnyce, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I had a room facing the Fuddruckers...quiet and that's a plus!”
 of 5 bubbles 311MarieM, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles The_Publisher, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“get as far from rt1 as possible!”
 of 5 bubbles wjm50, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay