We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Colonial Traveler Inn

{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Relaxed rooms with microwaves, mini-fridge. Free continental breakfast, Wi-Fi and parking. A respite after a day of work, family travel or sightseeing. Perfect for overnight or longer stays. Public bus stop in front of property with service to the T- orange line, blue line, Commuter rail, shopping and connections to downtown Boston. Close to many restaurants, nightlife, shopping entertainment and only minutes away from historic Boston.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Public Wifi
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Business
Location
Full view
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
2
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
2
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clean place to stay carpet motel airport boston
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 6 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2018

I like this place. Its family run for 55 years, clean, non-smoking, and inexpensive. I stay at Marriotts and Hiltons all across the country for work, but I am here visiting family and the main brand hotels were ridiculously expensive in Boston. Some people may...More

Date of stay: July 2018
1  Thank M9259WUjohnt
Reviewed 17 May 2017

My husband and I flew into Boston airport around midnight and needed a place to stay for just the night. The hotels around the area were either sold out or wanted $300-$500 for just one night! Luckily, I called the Colonial Traveler Inn and they...More

Date of stay: May 2017
Thank Fuzzlette
Response from Patrick D, Manager at Colonial Traveler InnResponded 24 March 2018

Fuzzlette, Thank you for your great review. We are happy that you found our Motel a great value! I will be sure to tell the front desk staff that you enjoyed their hospitality. We have addressed the issue with the alarm and we can assure...More

Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

I travel to Lynn, Massachusetts every weekend from Connecticut and have been staying at the Colonial Traveler Inn every time since October 2016. Very clean place with HD TV's in most rooms. Mini fridge and microwave in every room as well as free coffee and...More

Date of stay: February 2017
2  Thank Wes W
Response from Patrick D, Manager at Colonial Traveler InnResponded 24 March 2018

Hello Wes, Thank you for the great review! We appreciate that you stay with us when you visit the area. We look forward to seeing you again soon!!

Reviewed 2 November 2016

This place passed the clean sheet and clean bathroom test, but failed miserably on the clean carpet and noisy neighbors test. The carpet was old....very old.....and smelled like urine near the bed. It looked clean enough, but, the smell told another story. There were people...More

Date of stay: October 2016
Thank delma h
Response from Patrick D, Manager at Colonial Traveler InnResponded 24 March 2018

Delma, Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you had some nosy neighbors when you stayed with us. We try our best to keep things quite and are happy to ask guests to quite down when needed. We also routinely deep clean the...More

Reviewed 24 October 2004

We enjoyed our stay at the colonial traveler inn. We were able to go on bostons duck tour because of the inn proximity to boston. There is also a lot of entertainment within walking distance of the inn. I would reccommend the place to anyone.

Date of stay: January 2005
2  Thank Roving34966
Response from Patrick D, Manager at Colonial Traveler InnResponded 24 March 2018

Carol, Thank you for your great review and the people you have sent our way over the years! It is always a pleasure to have you stay with us and look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Colonial Traveler Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"choose another place to stay"
887delmah
2 Nov. 2016
Read review
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Colonial Traveler Motor Court
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsSaugus
NUMBER OF ROOMS
24
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing