We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Inn and Spa at Loretto

Show Prices
#22 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Inn and Spa at Loretto
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,606 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Inn and Spa at Loretto
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,589: English reviews
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had a room with a terrace. The rooms were cozy, clean and comfortable. I really like how close the hotel is to the plaza. Our room had a wonderful view of the Laretto church. This hotel definitely exemplifies the charm of New Mexico.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank marcoY7137SW
Ian P, Front Office Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review

We truly appreciate that you mentioned the hotel expemlifies the charm of New Mexico! Our location and cozy rooms add to that comfortable feel. Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We are looking forward to your return to try new views from our balcony room.

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had a great trip to Santa Fe and the location of Loretto really enhanced this. It was easy to walk all around the city from there. I felt like the hotel have a good atmosphere that fit ito the city and the workers were very kind. There were cute shops and places all connected to the hotel as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tsquared778
Ian P, Front Office Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your stay with us. We appreciate you letting us know that our resort and staff enhanced a great trip. We are glad you were able to explore the Plaza area and downtown Santa Fe so close to the resort. We are ready to create new experiences upon your return. Thank you again.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed there for a conference and the hotel feels very cozy and comfy despite being pretty big. The rooms are cozy and done in very comfy southwestern style. All services were right there from coffee shops to great food. It's a 5 minute walking distance to the main square too. We never drove anywhere aside from a 3 mile...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KasiaLindhorst
Ian P, Front Office Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to create such a cozy and comfortable environment for your conference experience. Thank you very much for your kind words about the resort and staff. We are glad you had the time to explore the Plaza and downtown Santa Fe right out our doorsteps. We are ready for your return for a vacation experience. Thank you...

Littlefield, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

if you are ok with double holds on credit cards, rude desk manager, paying for your room to be cleaned, even though you told them not to clean it and they did not clean it, we were still charged for it. I do realize that people do make mistakes, but when they are never sorry, just very rude I do...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bobbie W
Ian P, Front Office Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review

I would like to thank you very much for taking your valuable time to share your thoughts with us about your visit. We strive to exceed our guest expectations by providing the absolute best service we can. When we don't hit those goals, we do appreciate being made aware of our short-comings, as it helps us improve. We do hope...

Dayton, OH
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights while I attended a conference which was held there. We have visited Santa Fe in the past and stayed at other lodging, so have some perspective because of that. The Inn and Spa at Loretto presents itself from the curb in the classic adobe style, and it is quite...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank blootnik
Ian P, Front Office Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing all your experiences at our resort and Santa Fe. We appreciate your kind words about the resort and Staff, with special attention to our Valet Team. It was great to see that our Front Desk Agent was able to find the right room for your. We are grateful that your business needs led you to our...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent accommodations, nicely appointed rooms, and pleasant, welcoming and comfortable public rooms. It is in a great location within easy walking distance of any and everything you might want to do in central Santa Fe.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ellen P
Ian P, Front Office Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review

I was proud to read the notes you gave our resort and staff. Your feedback is very important to our efforts to continuously improve guest satisfaction. It was nice to see our comfortably appointed rooms were just right for your. Thank you for wonderful comments about the resort and Santa Fe. We look forward to your return.

Battle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arriving in front of the hotel we were advised it is valet parking only. When we checked in we were told it was $21 per night. We the observed our cars being driven 20 yards to a large car park at the side of the hotel. Furthermore we were told there was an additional charge of $15 per night if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank patcf100
Ian P, Front Office Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review

We strive to exceed our guest expectations by providing the absolute best service we can. When we don't hit those goals, we do appreciate being made aware of our short-comings, as it helps us improve. We do hope you will give our resort another chance when returning to Santa Fe. Thank you again for sharing your experience.

Appleton, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great area of town! We could walk to shops and eateries within minutes. We went to attend a friends wedding in the penthouse, and made it a romantic weekend for us as well. Highly recommend it, and hope to return!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katherine D
Ian P, Front Office Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review

Our Penthouse sets the perfect romantic venue for weddings. The view and cozy room is truly a great experience. How wonderful this help create a romantic experience for you as well. Thank you for sharing your stay with us. We hope you return to re-create even more beautiful experiences.

Ruidoso, New Mexico
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our whole Inn at Loretto experience was wonderful. The service was impeccable, the staff was friendly, helpful and very professional. We had over 100 wedding attendees staying at the Inn and the remarks were all positive and extremely happy with their stay.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lindalJ7231KL
Ian P, Front Office Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review

Congratulations on your wedding. Thank you for choosing our resort to have your special day. It was our Staff's pleasure to make sure this was a memorable experience for you and your attendees. We look forward to you returning for the one year anniversary! Thank you for your wonderful comments.

Denver
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed at Inn at Loretto a number of times. Each time seems better. The property is simply beautiful and the adobe design is exactly what one would expect in Santa Fe. The rooms are gorgeous, sumptuous, and relaxing. The restaurant serves food fit for foodies, and the lobby/bar area is comfortable with classy leather sofas, fireplaces, tables/chairs, tiled...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patricia G
Ian P, Front Office Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review

Your great feedback is exactly what we strive for on every guest stay. We are proud that you return to our resort, but that we exceed your expectations every time. Chef will be excited to read that his food has impressed a "foodie". Glad our amazing Living Room lounge created such a warm and cozy experience. Thank you for sharing...

1,162 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (313)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (96)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (109)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (783)
Viewed
1-Bedroom Suite #301 (106)
Viewed
1-Bedroom Suite #403 (87)
Viewed
2-Bedroom Suite (111)
Viewed
Amenities (42)
Viewed
Deluxe King Guest Room #336 (47)
Viewed
Deluxe King Guest Room #428 (63)
Viewed
Junior Suite (76)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (101)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)
Viewed
Traditional King Guest Room (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (64)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 61 in Santa Fe
1,968 reviews
Downtown
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
#18 of 61 in Santa Fe
1,243 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 61 in Santa Fe
1,965 reviews
Downtown
Hotel St. Francis
Hotel St. Francis
#28 of 61 in Santa Fe
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Luminaria
Luminaria
Cuisines: Southwestern, American, International
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An exquisite Santa Fe, New Mexico hotel reflecting the culture and sophistication of its historic setting, the Inn and Spa at Loretto features 134 guestrooms, a full-service spa, casual fine dining, art galleries and a tranquil garden. The Inn is ideally located in the heart of Santa Fe, near the Palace of the Governors and just one block from historic Santa Fe Plaza's galleries, museums, restaurants and boutiques. Effortlessly blending old-world charm with world-class splendor, this Santa Fe luxury hotel is one of the state's most photographed buildings. Built at the end of the historic Old Santa Fe Trail high in the spectacular Sangre de Cristo Mountains, the Inn and Spa at Loretto is an architectural recreation of the Taos Pueblo, a national historic landmark. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inn and Spa at Loretto

Address: 211 Old Santa Fe Trl, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2106
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Price Range: $185 - $576 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Inn and Spa at Loretto 4.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Inn and Spa at Loretto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn And Spa At Loretto Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel At Loretto
At Loretto Hotel
Inn At Loretto
Inn And Spa At Loretto Santa Fe, New Mexico
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Santa Fe
#8 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#10 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#15 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#18 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#19 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inn and Spa at Loretto staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Inn and Spa at Loretto staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles 890destaw, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you ask for the room you want when you book. We had to change rooms, but the staff was very accommodating and helpful despite the hotel being rather full that weekend.”
 of 5 bubbles KasiaLindhorst, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose a higher floor for a view of the town or nearby mountains. ”
 of 5 bubbles blootnik, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Loved the balcony and fireplace.”
 of 5 bubbles lindalJ7231KL, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The balcony rooms are GREAT!”
 of 5 bubbles 114chelseac, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay