We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Lodge at Santa Fe

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
The Lodge at Santa Fe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

819 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 810: English reviews
Odessa, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel and our room was very nice. The bathroom is small and the hotel is creeping up on needing some upgrades. The design of the room was beautiful. BUT and it's a big but for some of us that need either additional information or additional care.... the only way to the floor that we were staying on was STAIRS.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy B
Lancashire
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We found the hotel very convenient. The shuttle bus into town is an excellent idea and takes away all the stress. The two drivers Mark and Danny were both great and nothing was too much trouble for them. Not too impressed with the breakfast but the room was nice enough.

Helpful?
1 Thank MKingdom83
Loic L, Front Office Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear Mkingdom83, Thank you for your review. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our complimentary shuttle service, especially Mark's and Danny's service. We hope to see you again soon! Best regards, Loic More 

Ontario, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at The Lodge during conference as a double occupancy with a co-worker. The room was comfortable and the hotel staff were nice and friendly. Continental breakfast was good. Shuttle drivers all were very courteous and nice. However, hotel staff indicate the hotel is "going green" and thus there are absolutely NO housekeeping services available during the length of your... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Clarissa H
Loic L, Front Office Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear Clarissa H, Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated the comfort of your room, the friendliness of the staff and our continental breakfast. I am sorry you were disappointed with our new environmental initiative with regard to housekeeping service. Even though we no longer provide... More 

Level Contributor
86 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This location across from the military cemetery is ideal if this is the purpose for your visit However the property has been neglected. Carpets very stained, bathroom outdated and needs remodel, outside balcony had a brick missing and was full of cigarette butts.. This property is due a remodel. Beds comfortable. Shuttle driver wonderful!

Helpful?
2 Thank Wdilda
Loic L, Front Office Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear Wdilda, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that the hotel was not up to par during your visit and your comments were forwarded to our Executive Housekeeper and Director of Engineer in order to resolve the issues mentioned. I am glad you enjoyed the service from our shuttle driver and we hope to see you... More 

Midway Island, Hawaii
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I hosted a family gathering Oct 28. Called all over Santa Fe for reservations for 10-13 Happy hour drinks and snacks. Nobody would work with me till I was referred to MICHELLE at the Gardunos Bar whom immediately offered my family and friends space, drink options, ideas on a location in the bar area over looking gorgeous Santa Fe on... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LUVFUD
Loic L, Front Office Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear Keith, Thank you so much for the 5-star rating and the wonderful comments about our hotel and Gardunos, especially the praise toward Michele who made this family reunion a success. We are looking forward to having you again soon! Best regards, Loic More 

San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I use this hotel for one night stays when passing through on the way to Taos or Southern Colorado. I have been coming here every year for 20 years and have witnessed its slow decline. Was a much better hotel in the 90's. It now needs serious updating. Still has old square televisions. Upholstery and carpet are old and dirty.... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank bjbruni
Loic L, Front Office Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear bjbruni, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. Your comments were forwarded to our engineering department so that we may address the issues immediately. On a positive note I want you to know that we are making improvements to our hotel. We just finished installing new window blinds and all... More 

Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had earlier posted a review about this property. As we checked out, we discovered a charge that was not ours. The reservation clerk said she would delete it from our bill and it appeared that it was done on our receipt, but upon coming home, there it still was. I must say that I am thoroughly impressed with Mr.... More 

Helpful?
Thank larrystein2016
Loic L, Front Office Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear larrystein2016, Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please accept my apologies about the billing issue. Please rest assured that this is not a common occurrence and I am pleased that Dave resolved it to your satisfaction. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Santa... More 

Canon City, Colorado
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2016

The room was clean and comfortable. The reception staff were quite friendly and helpful. Although out of the main town area, it was close and a free shuttle was offered. Overall, the hotel needs a bit of sprucing-up, but it was OK.

Helpful?
3 Thank SMartinchalk
Loic L, Front Office Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear SMartinchalk, Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the service from our front desk staff and the comfort and cleanliness of your room. We are looking forward to having you again soon. Best regards, Loic More 

Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2016

I booked this hotel because it was very convenient, they are just few minutes from the downtown and offers free parking. The rates were also very good, considering anywhere else in town you could not get a room for less than $150 to $200 and did not have even breakfast. We paid less than $100 for one night with breakfast... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank frenchmarisa
Loic L, Front Office Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear frenchmarisa, Thank you for giving such a detailed review. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you appreciated the value of the hotel, the decor of your room, our complimentary shuttle and the helpfulness of our staff. However, I am disappointed to hear that we did not acknowledge your wedding anniversary appropriately. You are... More 

Conifer, Colorado
Level Contributor
117 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2016

I recently spent a night at The Lodge at Santa Fe and was extremely disappointed. I was excited when we arrived because from the outside, the place looked very charming. Not so much. The rooms were outdated but that's something that I could live with. What I couldn't live with was the critter that came to visit during the night.... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Pete W
Loic L, Front Office Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear Pete W, Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to hear about your disappointing experience and I can assure you this is not typical of the service we offer. We are currently investigating the incident to make sure it does not happen again. We hope you will give us another chance on your next visit to Santa... More 

Travellers are raving about these Santa Fe hotels

449 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (150)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (61)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (252)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Anasazi Kiva Suite (45)
Viewed
Anasazi Mini-Suite - #401 (49)
Viewed
Anasazi Mini-Suite - #403 (42)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)
Viewed
Traditional Double (28)
Viewed
Traditional King (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Inn At Santa Fe
#30 of 61 in Santa Fe
568 reviews
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 61 in Santa Fe
1,216 reviews
El Rey Inn
#17 of 61 in Santa Fe
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Santa Fe Inn
#8 of 61 in Santa Fe
1,434 reviews
Downtown
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
#18 of 61 in Santa Fe
1,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Lodge at Santa Fe is fully decorated to celebrate the wonder and awe of the Southwest’s most notable city. Located just five minutes to the Santa Fe plaza and historic attractions, the Lodge at Santa Fe is a unique hotel with cultural style. Gardunos restaurant onsite serves fresh 'New Mexican' cuisine, and our guests enjoy hand crafted furniture and breathtaking architecture. Beautiful stone flooring, Native American weavings patterns and weavings, and spacious suites with Kiva fireplaces are all part of the experience. The Lodge at Santa Fe has a complimentary shuttle to the historic Santa Fe plaza, plus free WiFi and parking. Experience the magic of Santa Fe when you book your visit at The Lodge at Santa Fe. "Hotels supporting cultural causes." ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Lodge at Santa Fe

Address: 750 N St Francis Drive, Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Formerly Radisson Hotel)
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Price Range: $125 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lodge at Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Lodge at Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
Lodge Santa Fe
The Lodge At Santa Fe New Mexico
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Lodge at Santa Fe staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
over a year ago
Colorado
Anaheim, California
over a year ago
Checotah
1 month ago
3 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from The Lodge at Santa Fe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor only”
 of 5 bubbles 836tammyb, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Call them and ask for a quiet room, they do not read comment field in booking page”
 of 5 bubbles frenchmarisa, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Keep your stuff off of the floor!”
 of 5 bubbles PeteW895, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room and they will give it to you.”
 of 5 bubbles KathrynF74, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Best view exterior left side second floor suites.”
 of 5 bubbles sochy, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay