We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Villas de Santa Fe

Show Prices
#23 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Villas de Santa Fe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

451 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Villas de Santa Fe
See the most recent reviews
Showing 436: English reviews
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
241 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Spent a week at this place and it was wonderful for several reasons. First of all, the unit was clean, roomy, and stylish. The bed was comfortable with plush pillows and soft bedding. The kitchen was completely stocked with all the conveniences of my own kitchen at home. The staff, especially Robin and Danny from the front desk, are amazing!... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank tattersall_12
Diamond R, General Manager at Villas de Santa Fe, responded to this review

We are really pleased and delighted to hear that our accommodations, amenities, location, and customer service either met or exceeded your expectations here at Villas de Santa Fe. Your recommendation and specific feedback in regard to our team members is greatly appreciated. We will make sure that they are all properly recognized for their efforts. Thank you for taking the... More 

Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This lodging was close to the downtown plaza, an easy walk. The desk clerks were very helpful and their shuttle service made things even more convenient. The beds were comfortable and the villa had a great kitchen. The lobby of this lodging was beautiful.

Helpful?
3 Thank Craigrv
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
168 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The room I was given smelled smoky, even though it was supposed to be a non-smoking room. When I asked to be moved to another room, I was told that there were no other rooms available because I booked the room through Expedia. I then asked to be accommodated at another hotel. I was told that, because I booked and... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Lin0515
Diamond R, Manager at Villas de Santa Fe, responded to this review

We are truly and sincerely sorry that your stay here at Villas De Santa Fe did not meet your expectations. It was very concerning for us to read that your accommodations had a smell of smoke. Our housekeeping team didn’t report any smell of smoke and we also confirmed that the next day with the room attendant. Nevertheless, we’re sorry... More 

Tucson
Level Contributor
1,140 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 592 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Located a couple of blocks from De Vargas shopping center and within walking distance of the Santa Fe main plaza (river walk, the capitol building, Canyon Road art gallery walk, etc), we did not have to start the car up during our whole week there. This was an ideal setting for us. This is a Diamond Resorts property and, to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank on_the_go_98765
Waterford, Michigan
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

This resorts a great place to stay. The facilities are well kept up, and the 1 bedroom unit we had worked well for the two of us. While it was advertised as only a partial kitchen, it had full size fridge, dishwasher, stove, micro, and full kitchen service. The staff were always very friendly and helpful. Free coffee and tea... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank TravelingEdwards
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
56 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Leaving tomorrow after two night stay with my kids. Used Diamond Resort points. Checkin was quick and painless...Danny was excellent. One bedroom suite on 4th floor. Already had the roll away that I had requested online. Room is lovely and exceptionally clean. Great bathroom. Comfortable bed and pull out couch. Didn't use the kitchen but it had everything you might... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alexmom1985
Kingston, New York
Level Contributor
102 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

We just checked-in. All is great, the room, the friendly staff, free local shuttle, nice linens and everything is in place for a comfortable stay. Looking forward to a week here and will update if necessary. We are happy campers.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry F
Methuen, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
84 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

The best part of our stay was the excellent shuttle service. Customer service at its best. Rooms were very nice and comfortable. Monsoon season kept us out of the pool most of our vacation. We went for the International Folk Art Market, which was awesome!

Helpful?
Thank cmarsh8959
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We recently spent a week at the Villas de Santa Fe and really enjoyed it. We loved having the kitchen which had granite counter tops, stainless appliances and was stocked with everything we needed to make breakfast and lunch. The bathroom is large with a separate vanity area which is nice when sharing the one bath. The room was nice... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Tracey L
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We booked online due to the overall good reviews. However we found this hotel to be one of the very worst experiences we have had. Upon arrival we were booked into room 1201, a room immediately off of the parking lot about 5 feet from a 20-minute parking sign and the front of three cars. When we got into the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Christopher H
Diamond R, Manager at Villas de Santa Fe, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. As our valued guest, your satisfaction is one of our primary concerns and we truly regret the displeasure you had on your recent stay and that we did not meet your expectations. While reservations can be booked for same day arrivals (availability permitting), our rental room assignments are made upon the arrival of our guests.... More 

629 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (133)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (45)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (472)
Viewed
2-Bedroom Suite (167)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
I-Bedroom Deluxe Suite (110)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Standard 1-Bedroom Suite (114)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Old Santa Fe Inn
#8 of 61 in Santa Fe
1,433 reviews
Downtown
Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe
Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe
#25 of 61 in Santa Fe
839 reviews
Downtown
Hotel St. Francis
Hotel St. Francis
#28 of 61 in Santa Fe
976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn At Santa Fe
#30 of 61 in Santa Fe
568 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 61 in Santa Fe
1,965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Villas de Santa Fe

Address: 400 Griffin Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Price Range: $131 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villas de Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Villas de Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas De Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel De Santa Fe
Resort De Santa Fe
Villas De Santa Fe New Mexico
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Santa Fe
#21 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Villas de Santa Fe staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Downey, California
2 months ago
Wichita, Kansas
13 days ago
Arvada, Colorado
29 days ago

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Villas de Santa Fe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I doubt there's a bad suite here. I loved mine, in the building across the street from the lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles RoxanneH423, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't bother, they probably won't listen to you.”
 of 5 bubbles billmL5198XD, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I'm sure any suite is excellent, but some did have balconies, though it wasn't something we really cared about.”
 of 5 bubbles GretchenUWS, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We like Building 2 best as it has the BBQs. Choose a room overlooking the pool!”
 of 5 bubbles thestonebacks, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Away from any enterance door.”
 of 5 bubbles moparmesa, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay