We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Motel 6 Santa Fe Central

Save
Share
3470 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507-2905
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Official Site
USD 62
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/04/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
Booking.com
eDreams
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (24)
Pool & Beach (15)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#60 of 64 hotels in Santa Fe
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
If you’re looking for a budget friendly hotel in Santa Fe, look no further than Motel 6 Santa Fe Central. Nearby landmarks such as Rodeo de Santa Fe (0.5 mi) and Rockin' Rollers Event Arena (1.2 mi) make Motel 6 Santa Fe Central a great place to stay when visiting Santa Fe. During your stay, take advantage of some of the amenities offered, including a 24 hour front desk and express check-in and check-out, and you can go online as Motel 6 Santa Fe Central offers guests free wifi. Guests are also welcome to enjoy a pool, located on site. For travelers arriving by car, free parking is available. While you’re here, be sure to check out some of the diners, including Pantry Restaurant, Tecolote Cafe, and Denny's, all of which are a short distance from Motel 6 Santa Fe Central. If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out Meow Wolf (0.8 mi), Prairie Dog Glass (1.2 mi), or Lone Butte Ranch (0.8 mi), which are popular attractions amongst tourists, and they are all within walking distance. The staff at Motel 6 Santa Fe Central looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Vending machine
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
24-hour front desk
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
130Reviews1Q+A26Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 17
  • 22
  • 26
  • 22
  • 43
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
AYC1979 wrote a review July 2021
Denver, Colorado1 contribution
hotel was booked by my mother as a gift thru her timeshare. checked in at 3 am 7/23 after driving all night and of course was exhausted. walked in the back door. key card entry. ok.... hallway was musty and smelly. couldnt place what it was .there were stains on the hallway carpets as well as the room. had a non smoking room with burn holes in the blanket(if you can call it that) and seemed like burn marks on the counter in the bathroom. after returning to the room with food after breakfast my son stayed in the car while we brought food up to the fridge. there was a couple in the hall smoking what smelled like meth with a torch next to them. i was disgusted and put off at that point. hallways to the front tagged with names/graffiti. the couple that was smoking walked past us like they were going to their room. key card only entrances pretty much mean secure and only guests right?? the front desk girl was surrounded by guys when we walked in to talk to her, she was very nice and stated she would walk the halls and said they shouldnt be there. came back later to talk to a diff front desk night girl. unsure of her name. again, very nice. we checked out at 5pm that same day we got there when our reservation was for 3 days. she wrote down my name and ph#, talked to the manager melissa, while i was there, she knew the situation, and told me she would call me the next day(sat). never got a call from the manager. seemed no one knew what happened and said the manager would not be back for a week. nothing was resolved. unsure of the status of our refund which i talked to both the front girls about. both myself and my mother have called several times with no resolution. this was a waste of a hotel, we will be escalating this to corporate and will never again stay at a motel 6. anywhere again,. i felt unsafe having my family stay here any longer than i had to... not to mention there was someone strung out in front of the hotel all day friday. saw her many times in passing.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: do not stay here
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Sophia Gutierrez, Owner at Motel 6 Santa Fe Central
Responded 27 July 2021
Hello, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay with us! We sincerely apologize for your subpar experience at our property. This is generally not what our guests experience with us and we hope you give us a chance to make it better for you. This issue has been taken up with our management and we are taking committed steps to rectify it and ensure this does not happen again.
Read more
Marisa S wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution
I recently stayed at this facility the lady by the name Araceli in the front desk was absolutely beautiful and wonderful she has the best customer service I have ever came across. This facility was super friendly and clean excellent customer service and also housekeeping services. Will be back soon.....
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperience Team, Other at Motel 6 Santa Fe Central
Responded 3 May 2021
Hey Marisas, We are always pleased to receive feedback from our guests in relation to their stays with us, and we are delighted with your rating and comments - thank you very much. We appreciate you telling us that you found our accommodation comfortable. Thank you for letting us know that you will revisit us. This means a lot to us. It was a pleasure to host you, and we look forward to having you back many more times in the future. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
Chopkins wrote a review Apr 2020
1 contribution
I guess you get what you pay for.. entire place was filthy starting in parking lot, trash and cigarette butts everywhere. Upon check in we waited for the clerk to literally finish having a conversation with her mother and other family before even acknowledging us. Should have walked away then. Even during checking us in her family members hovering at reception desk made us uncomfortable and felt like we were getting in their way. Got to room and it looked fine so we placed our belongings in then headed to grab a bite, upon returning we parked in back as told to by front desk upon check in, we saw some guys in back walking around looking shady and sure enough we were approached asking for money. Got to our room to find remote didn't work went to desk and was given another which also didn't work. At this point we didn't ask for anything else however noticed cigarette holes in sheets and comforter. Very bad location! Upon check out girl on crutches wasnt comfortable standing in order to assist with receipt so we didn't receive one. All around bad location!!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Santa Fe Central
Responded 8 Apr 2020
Dear guest, We are very sorry to hear you had so many issues during your stay with us. It certainly does not sound as if you had the experience that we strive to provide for our guests, and we apologize for not achieving our goal of providing you with a clean, comfortable, and pleasant place to stay. At Motel 6 Santa Fe Central, we take upkeep and cleanliness very seriously, and your room should always feel fresh and clean. Our staff generally does a great job when it comes to maintaining our facility and preparing the rooms for upcoming guests, so it is strange that this happened. Furthermore, there should not be any smoking at all. We are also disappointed to read that the level of service that you received did not quite meet your expectations. This is not the usual feedback that we get, and we regret that our hospitality and attention to details left something to be desired on this occasion - this is very unlike us. Your comment about the location is duly noted. We are sorry that the location of our property did not particularly appeal to you, but it does offer many advantages as a base in this area. Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. We apologize that our property was not suitable for your needs, but we appreciate you staying with us on this visit. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
Robert. wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
From check in to the staff a young girl was more interested in spending time with her boyfriend then to helping us after getting to our needs she seemed unconcerned or caring check out was our highlight room smelled of smoke no towels went up front at 2am no one at desk I could hear snoring from the back area never will I stop here again I called later to speak to a unconcerned manager rating this place 00000000000000
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Santa Fe Central
Responded 1 Apr 2020
We were pleased to host you at our hotel recently, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are sorry that the service that you received did not quite meet your expectations; this is not the usual feedback that we get, and we are sorry that as a team, we let ourselves down on this occasion. We hope that you might consider staying with us again, and that you will enjoy a better stay on the occasion of your next visit. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
Lisa wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
We had been on the road all day, after picking up a car in Wyoming we decided to book a room in Santa Fe. We used the My6 app as we had done many times before. We had stayed at the Santa Fe Central location a few times before, mainly because it has truck parking. We use our business visa debit card to make the reservation, as we do every time. Upon arrival I showed my drivers license for id purposes. Usually it's a toss up as to whether I pay cash or use my card. I like to keep my card purchases down to a minimum as being transporters you never know when you need to spend money on vehicle repairs or fuel, The man at the front desk looked at my debit card and told me they didn't accept prepaid cards or cards with the star logo. I told him it was a chipped debit/credit card and monies would come out of our bank account immediately. He didn't want to accept it or my husbands credit card. So I said ok I'll pay cash. He said that with cash payments they wanted $100 down payment as they wanted to make sure we didn't smoke or trash there room. By that time I was really aggravated. All I wanted to do was get to the room and lay down. My husband was getting angry as the guy obviously had never seen a credit card before. Then he said he didn't like my husband and told us he wouldn't rent us a room. The next morning I complained to the owner of the property, and she just defended her help. I apologized for getting angry. But it seemed to me that training of staff is not a priority at her motels. Prior stays there, the room is adequate. Like most Motel 6 locations you do get what you pay for, We proceeded to drive closer to Alburquerque and stayed at another Motel 6. We used our debit card with no issues. The main lesson I learned was to stay away from motels where the staff have little to no knowledge of what a credit card looks like!!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Santa Fe Central
Responded 20 Jan 2020
Dear Guest, We're very sorry and absolutely shocked that you appear to have had such a bad experience during your recent stay with us. This isn't the usual feedback that we get and not the common experience that our guests have. Thank you for your comments - we will investigate and see if there is any action that we can take to see if we can improve our guest's experience Best Regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 48 - USD 78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
econo lodge santa fe hotel santa fe, econolodge santa fe, santa fe econo lodge
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Econo Lodge Santa Fe
LOCATION
United StatesNew MexicoSanta Fe
NUMBER OF ROOMS
76
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Motel 6 Santa Fe Central
Which popular attractions are close to Motel 6 Santa Fe Central?
Nearby attractions include Santa Fe Stoneworks (0.6 km), Santa Fe Harley-Davidson (1.0 km), and Rodeo de Santa Fe (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Motel 6 Santa Fe Central?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and facilities for disabled guests.
Is parking available at Motel 6 Santa Fe Central?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Motel 6 Santa Fe Central?
Conveniently located restaurants include Plaza Cafe Southside, Tortilla Flats, and Cafe Grazie.
Are pets allowed at Motel 6 Santa Fe Central?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Motel 6 Santa Fe Central?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Motel 6 Santa Fe Central?
Many travellers enjoy visiting New Mexico History Museum (7.6 km), Loretto Chapel (7.5 km), and Santa Fe Plaza (7.6 km).
Is Motel 6 Santa Fe Central accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.