We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel St. Francis

Show Prices
#28 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel St. Francis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,003 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel St. Francis
See the most recent reviews
Showing 987: English reviews
Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 November 2014

We were excited about staying at the St. Francis. It was an amazing place, very old world yet clean, beautiful and possibly haunted! My only complaint was upon our arrival the room we had reserved had been overbooked. The staff quickly reassigned us a room, unfortunately when we used our key to open the door we were met with the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank missvaughan
AlderKaitlin, Front Office Manager at Hotel St. Francis, responded to this review

Dear missvaughan, thank you and your friends for coming to stay with us. It's so nice to know your check-in "snafu" was taken care of and properly handled without too much disruption. I appreciate your understanding and kind feedback regarding your stay. We hope to see you again for more great drinks and lovely guest rooms! Best wishes, Alder Seaman

Oswego, New York
Reviewed 31 October 2014

We prefer walking to driving, so the St. Francis was a good spot for us. Right near the Plaza and other attractions. The 3rd floor rooms are quite small; not sure if there are options for larger rooms. We got a good price on jetsetter, so we were fine with a smaller room. The lobby and front porch areas are...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Carol-201474
AlderKaitlin, Front Office Manager at Hotel St. Francis, responded to this review

Hello Carol-201474; we appreciate your review.Thank you for coming to stay at our historic hotel during your trip to Santa Fe. We actually do have a large range of room size options; our Deluxe accommodations are more spacious, and we offer reasonable upgrade fees depending on availability. It's great knowing how much you enjoyed the beautiful lobby and front loggia,...

Orange, California
Reviewed 31 October 2014

We spent a week at Hotel St. Francis in Santa Fe and enjoyed every minute of our stay. The hotel reminded us of hotels we have visited in Europe. Inger the concierge was extremely helpful guiding us to restaurants and activities and full of interesting stories about the area. Jerry gave us great service for breakfast every morning. We found...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Janet R
AlderKaitlin, Front Office Manager at Hotel St. Francis, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, Janet R! It sounds like you had a great week in the "City Different", and we are happy to have been a part of your vacation. Between Inger, our extremely knowledgeable concierge, award winning drinks in Secreto Lounge, and the friendly crew in Tabla de los Santos, you certainly hit...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 29 October 2014

Really enjoyed my stay. Robert S. at the front desk was super friendly and helpful. He made sure I got a nice room, suggested a great dinner spot and offer a walking tour route. Rooms are quaint but nice and the lobby and bars are very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Chris H
AlderKaitlin, Front Office Manager at Hotel St. Francis, responded to this review

Hello Chris H! We are happy to hear you enjoyed staying with us at Hotel St Francis. Robert and the rest of our top notch staff will be happy to welcome you back for another downtown adventure in Santa Fe. Thank you for taking time to post a review! Sincerely, Alder Seaman

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 15 October 2014

Yes, the rooms are very small, and if you are a large person you might not be comfortable in the petite bathrooms. But everything is meticulously clean, there are extras like clothing steamers and hairdryers provided, and if you like boutique hotels and character in a hotel, this might be the place for you. Especially charming : the veranda, where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank checkpointcheryl
AlderKaitlin, Front Office Manager at Hotel St. Francis, responded to this review

Dear checkpointcheryl, it's so good to hear how much you enjoyed your entire stay at our historic Hotel St Francis, from the great ambiance to the service in all departments. Our staff is indeed top-notch, and they all are looking forward to "rolling out the red carpet" for you next time. Thank you for taking the time to write a...

Vancouver
Reviewed 14 October 2014

Not somewhere for pampering, the St. Francis nevertheless delivers spare, elegant pleasures. Our corner room on the third floor was bright thanks to walls of windows, with a window in the bathroom as well. The hotel has beautiful architectural features, including an airy lobby and wide central staircase that we used everyday. And the historic photos and elegant southwestern décor...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ladiablesseyvr
AlderKaitlin, Front Office Manager at Hotel St. Francis, responded to this review

Dear ladiablesseyvr, we are so glad to hear you enjoyed the tranquil elegance of our historic Hotel St Francis, and we look forward to seeing you again for another lovely stay. It's good to know you weren't thoroughly informed of our amenities upon check-in; thank you for letting us know. We use these reviews as valuable training opportunities! Come see...

Maryland
Reviewed 11 October 2014

I recently stayed at Hotel St. Francis for Indian Market Week and was rather disappointed. If you are looking for the basics, the Hotel St. Francis is OK. The room was clean, small with the sink basin just outside the bathroom. I'm a big coffee drinker, and was surprised not to find a coffee machine in the room nor in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Street_Map
AlderKaitlin, Front Office Manager at Hotel St. Francis, responded to this review

Dear Street_Map, we thank you for coming to stay at the Hotel St Francis, and for taking valuable time to write us a review! We hope to get a chance to welcome you back again; we are finalizing a lobby coffee service order this week and we are also happy to provide coffee pots for guest rooms, complimentary and upon...

Reviewed 8 October 2014 via mobile

Just got home and with our visit fresh in my mind I wanted to say what a history.The water took a while to warm up but the front desk staff were there for every request.Valerie and Jeremy were excellent at suggesting places went up to ski lift ride to see aspens turn..They were right on with that suggestion.I hope to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Monica C
AlderKaitlin, Front Office Manager at Hotel St. Francis, responded to this review

Monica C, thank you so much for your review! We're happy to have been your temporary home during your time in Santa Fe, and to have given you some fun seasonal suggestions for adventures while you were visiting. The desk agents you mentioned are thrilled to have been singled out and will be rewarded for their efforts! We hope to...

Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Reviewed 8 October 2014

Hotel St. Francis is a wonderful place to stay in Santa Fe... Great customer service from Robert and Valerie at the front desk! Great location to walk to restaurants and the old town plaza. They also have a great lounge to have a cocktail.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe E
AlderKaitlin, Front Office Manager at Hotel St. Francis, responded to this review

Hello Joe E and thank you for taking the time to write up a review about your stay at Hotel St Francis! We're glad you chose to stay at our historic downtown hotel and we love hearing how the award winning cocktails and convenient location added to your experience. And we will reward the staff members you mentioned! Best Regards,...

Reviewed 7 October 2014

The hotel was so pretty and so was the area! We did a local ghost tour and that was cheesy and fun... The food in the hotel restaurant was great as well as the bar area! There was actually a wedding going on when we were there (in the main lobby). The staff was very helpful as well. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank melissamE1202XN
AlderKaitlin, Front Office Manager at Hotel St. Francis, responded to this review

Dear melissamE1202XN, it sounds like you had a great vacation here in the "City Different", and we at the Hotel St Francis are so pleased you made us a part of it. Our great location and wonderful food and drink are a perfect backdrop for a stay in Santa Fe; thank you so much for coming to stay with us...

567 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (266)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (96)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (90)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (273)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Classic Room with King Bed (41)
Viewed
Classic Room with Queen Bed - #214 (39)
Viewed
Classic Room with Queen Bed - #221 (33)
Viewed
Deluxe Room with Double Beds (36)
Viewed
Deluxe Room with Queen Bed (41)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe
Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe
#23 of 60 in Santa Fe
856 reviews
Downtown
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Inn and Spa at Loretto
#22 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,680 reviews
Downtown
El Dorado Hotel & Spa
El Dorado Hotel & Spa
#17 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,050 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Tabla de Los Santos
Tabla de Los Santos
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, International, Contemporary
Secreto Lounge at Hotel St. Francis
Secreto Lounge at Hotel St. Francis
Cuisines: Southwestern, American, Bar
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Named for the patron saint of Santa Fe, New Mexico, the newly remodeled Hotel St. Francis pays respect to the origins of the city with its unique interior. With a palette of natural colors reflecting the days of Santa Fe and handcrafted wood furniture by local artisans, staying at the hotel is a cultural experience. Listed on the National Register of Historic Places, its recent restoration and renovation expanded the amenities to entertain travelers from across the world. The hotel is located just steps away from the historic Santa Fe plaza. Whether you're planning a weekend escape, a business retreat, or a lavish wedding, the Hotel St. Francis is the ideal destination. "Hotels supporting cultural causes." ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel St. Francis

Address: 210 Don Gaspar Ave., Santa Fe, NM 87501
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Price Range: $159 - $374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel St. Francis 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel St. Francis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel St. Francis Santa Fe, New Mexico
St Francis Hotel
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#22 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#25 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#25 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel St. Francis staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel St. Francis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay next to the elevator or staircase if you want any level of peace and quiet.”
  • small, but cozy
  • clean and simple
 of 5 bubbles 85tarav, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“My room was somewhat small, but very attractively decorated.”
 of 5 bubbles CarolynA276, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms were cozy, comfortable, and relaxing. Sleep pretty good with hardly any noise to disturb your sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles dlrom21, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“sunny side has view of the capital”
 of 5 bubbles wwanderX, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the south and west are a bit quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 978bruceb, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5