We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Hotel St. Francis

Save
Share
210 Don Gaspar Ave, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2122
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
USD 382
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/03/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
USD 382
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/03/22
FindHotel
USD 346
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/03/22
TraveluroUSD 441
Hotels.comUSD 382
PricelineUSD 382
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (425)
360
Panoramas (8)
Room & Suite (158)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#27 of 64 hotels in Santa Fe
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Named for the patron saint of Santa Fe, New Mexico, the newly remodeled Hotel St. Francis pays respect to the origins of the city with its unique interior. With a palette of natural colors reflecting the days of Santa Fe and handcrafted wood furniture by local artisans, staying at the hotel is a cultural experience. Listed on the National Register of Historic Places, its recent restoration and renovation expanded the amenities to entertain travelers from across the world. The hotel is located just steps away from the historic Santa Fe plaza. Whether you're planning a weekend escape, a business retreat, or a lavish wedding, the Hotel St. Francis is the ideal destination. "Hotels supporting cultural causes."
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Paid public parking on-site
Wifi
Restaurant
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Quaint
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
1404Reviews6Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 635
  • 398
  • 202
  • 101
  • 69
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Emily V wrote a review Today
1 contribution
Still in shock about this horrible experience. Book Hotel St. Francis if you want to be embarrassed and stranded! I booked two rooms for a family vacation months in advance directly through the hotel's website and received email booking confirmations immediately. The morning of our check in we received welcome text messages from the hotel connecting us with the front desk team. We showed up to check in, confirmation numbers in hand, only to be told that the hotel could not find our booking confirmation for either room and therefore they were cancelling our stay. I showed them our confirmation and the text messages that I had received THAT morning and they said there must have been a system error and the hotel is full so there is nothing they can do. They offered us a discount on an Uber as an apology... what a joke. They told us that a hotel down the street (not an affiliated property) has rooms available (at 3x the price) and that we could walk there or take our discounted Uber and try to book them. Not only was the hotel showing availability on their website but this hotel company owns several properties in Santa Fe which also had availability. I asked - why could they not offer us a room at one of their hotels? It wasn't until after several conversations with the manager that this was finally offered. At this point we had already driven to Albuquerque where we were flying out of and booked a room. See attached photos of my booking confirmation and text message for one of our reservations.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Tirebiter8 wrote a review 2 Jan
Denver, Colorado1017 contributions167 helpful votes
I had been to the spectacular bar here four years ago when staying at a B&B. I spent 4 days here around Christmas. Bar is still wonderful, as are the hotel staff. Parking spaces are tight and rare due to activities such as daily wine tasting here. The city lot across the street with an automated (and confusing) payment system usually has spaces. Reimbursement is possible at the main desk, with some effort. Room 208 contains old features (I had to ask for a screwdriver for one window latch that lacked three of four screws) and furniture (one with a sharp metal latch that I covered with a wash cloth). Room 208 faces south with huge openable windows. I loved the warmth and fresh air. Room heater assures that the room stays cool at night. Hotel lobby is great with a large burning fire. Internet connection is good.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are sunny
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Kelsey Harney, Other at Hotel St. Francis
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your stay. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our bar, staff, large windows, and lobby! We appreciate your feedback on ways that we can improve and we will share your concerns with our team. We would love another shot to impress you in the future.
Read more
Mark B wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
The hotel and room had a great look but they sacrificed comfort and function for style. Room had a local look with the wood furniture but none of the chairs were comfortable. The TV was a 24" and they had no sports bar or lounge to catch a game. Service and staff were great and the restaurant was also great when open.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Kelsey Harney, Other at Hotel St. Francis
Responded 3 weeks ago
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our service and staff, but we apologize that our accommodations were not comfortable for you. We appreciate your honest feedback as we are always looking to improve. We will share your review with our staff and we would love another chance to impress you in the future.
Read more
Kevin S wrote a review Nov 2021
Chicago, Illinois10 contributions10 helpful votes
The location of the hotel is great and the overall aesthetics are fine - it’s the location that makes this place. That said, we had a super disappointing stay. We were in the room directly behind/attached to the wine bar. You cannot even open the window curtain as there is a table right outside the window (inches) and guests could see right in. So our room had zero natural light our entire stay. Secondly, the room was SO SO SO loud late (2am) into the night. I have never once complained about noise in a hotel, but this is next level. When we told the wine bar which room we were staying in, the bar tender made a comment about how no one who works there can believe that room is rented out as every guest complains. Every noise from the lobby and bar funnels right into this room. The hotel was completely sold out so we could not move our room and the manager didn’t even have the courtesy to even apologize. Not impressed with their customer service in the slightest. (I have emailed the hotel twice promising a response, nothing)
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Kelsey Harney, Other at Hotel St. Francis
Responded 29 Nov 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share some feedback about your stay with us. We are very sorry that the location of your room did not provide for the experience that you had hoped for. We understand your frustrations and wish we had other rooms available at the time of your stay to move you to to better fit your desires. We hope you can forgive us and allow us another opportunity to care for you and provide you with another room located in a different area on our property in the future. We believe we have room accommodations that would suit your desires and we apologize that the time of your stay did not allow for you to try our other room options. We hope to see you again in the future and make it up to you.
Read more
MountainTopTrader wrote a review Nov 2021
Goodyear, Arizona21 contributions17 helpful votes
Our two night stay at the St Francis was extremely disappointing. Our experience can be summarized as "high price, low value". Location Any hotel room in Santa Fe just two blocks from the Santa Fe Plaza is going to carry a hefty price tag. Parking The hotel's parking lot is small with overflow going to the municipal lot across the street. Since the hotel lot lacked room during the first night, the hotel waived the "Amenity" fee. Unfortunately, there was room in the hotel lot on the second night. While we would assume that guests of such an "upscale" hotel would drive nice vehicles; the spaces in the hotel lot are so tight that guest vehicles are at severe risk of damage for which the hotel notes it is not responsible. Bedroom Our "Deluxe 1 King" room with bare wood floors was very small. The sparse wood furnishings likely came from furniture makers in Mexico rather than being the antiques they were intended to resemble. The elevated king bed sagged uncomfortably but the pillows were large and heavy. The open windows were peeling paint. Outlets were in short supply which necessitated the provision of a multi-outlet extension cord. Bath The word sparse does not begin to describe the bathroom. The large pedestal sink provided little surface for toiletries and no other storage was provided. We stored our toiletries and cosmetics in bags on the floor. A tiny round toilet was accompanied by the cheapest of toilet paper. We found the common hotel quality towels stored on a rack above the shower over tub. The SOT itself lacked the customary bowed shower curtain and a third of the water failed to transition from the tub spout to the shower head. Services Maid service was provided on request. We had to find the linen closet to get fresh towels.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Kelsey Harney, Other at Hotel St. Francis
Responded 13 Nov 2021
We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay with us. We sincerely apologize that we missed the mark on some areas of the room and bathroom, but we truly appreciate your honest feedback as this will help us to become our very best! We will share your concerns with our staff and we would love another chance to impress you in the future with our improvements.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 161 - USD 292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel st francis, st francis hotel
LOCATION
United StatesNew MexicoSanta FeDowntown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
79
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel St. Francis
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel St. Francis?
Nearby attractions include Keshi (0.06 km), The Cathedral Basilica of St. Francis of Assisi (0.3 km), and New Mexico History Museum (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel St. Francis?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel St. Francis?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel St. Francis?
Yes, paid public parking on-site and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel St. Francis?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sazón, Sassella, and El Callejon Taqueria and Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel St. Francis?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Hotel St. Francis located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Santa Fe.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel St. Francis?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel St. Francis?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel St. Francis offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel St. Francis?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.