We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Santa Fe

Expedia.comUSD 214*
View Deal
#12 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 228*
USD 214*
USD 228*
USD 214*
USD 228*
USD 214*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Santa Fe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,613 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Santa Fe
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,580: English reviews
Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed 30 November 2014

We wanted to try this hotel because it is apparently the only SF hotel owned & operated by native Americans. We found Great ambiance, friendly and accommodating staff (agreed to late check out easily). Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Location is a little off the beaten path, but they run shuttles til 10pm to downtown. A few disappointments: an undisclosed$19...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NickCafe
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this review

We can always reserve a NY Times upon request, but please note we buy 50+ each day. I am sorry to learn of your disappointment with the buffet and the Resort Fee, but please note those other hotels charge a higher resort and/or parking fee. Please do give us another chance and in the meantime, I wish you and your...

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 30 November 2014

Our suite was comfy and spacious. The best thing was the free shuttle back and forth to the plaza and canyon road--my mother doesn't walk well, but this allowed us to shop the whole morning--an not worry about impossible Santa Fe parking!! Concierge gave many restaurant options, but our favorite was within walking distance- Vinaigrette (organic, natural, healthy food). Decorated...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank meCnewplaces
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this review

I am so delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and we took good care of you and your mom. thu xonn chiimen iy a whachii wye wye - May Your Travels Bring You Back Soon

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 27 November 2014 via mobile

We booked this via a priceline bid. I got room 114 which was right across an entrance doorway used by staff. It stank of kitchen smells and was pretty noisy. The gym was ok but nothing special, way to hot, and I needed to walk outside to get to it. Breakfast was tasty and staff were generally friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nicq
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this review

With many apologies for the kitchen disruptions. Please contact the General Manager prior to your next visit to Santa Fe and he will make sure you receive a room upgrade!

Regina, Canada
Reviewed 25 November 2014 via mobile

We're on the tail end of a several week long road trip so we've stayed at a lot of places this month. Pros - great location, easy to find, most importantly clean, very friendly and helpful staff, really nice lobby with a wood-fire sitting area, good albeit somewhat pricey restaurant on-site. Cons - small room, no in-room coffee supplies as...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Louise100_10
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this review

I am sorry to learn that you were a little disappointed with your recent stay but thank you for staying with us. I can assure you the Resort Fee is certainly the norm throughout the city and country these days. I do hope you arrived home safely and wish you a happy holiday season!

New York City, New York
Reviewed 24 November 2014

I checked in at 2:30 a.m. (4:30 my time). My flight and rental car were each delayed an hour, then the drive from ABQ. I was exhausted and anticipated problems checking in so late. But I arrived and the desk associate was alert and happy to help. That's how my stay began and the staff maintained that level of attentiveness...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn C
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review and taking the time to write to tripadvisor.com. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and I have passed along your compliments to all of our staff. Happy holidays! chenoho mima téwe yo tha - We thank you for staying with us.

Philadelphia
Reviewed 24 November 2014

We were in Santa Fe for a conference (for my husband) and rest and relaxation (for me). We chose the hotel last minute without knowing much about it. Imagine our surprise to find we had a room with a sitting room and fireplace - and a butler to boot. The room was spacious and comfortable, the staff was uniformly friendly,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank simplegifts
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review and taking the time to write to tripadvisor.com. We thank you for staying with us and are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay! Happy holidays! thu xonn chiimen iy a whachii wye wye - May Your Travels Bring You Back Soon .

Lawrence, Kansas
Reviewed 23 November 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Santa Fe 2 nights for our friend's wedding. The rooms were very nice, bed was more comfortable than high end hotel chains. We had meals at the hotel and the food was fantastic. The Manager and staff always asked if we needed anything and they were very accommodating. I really enjoyed the complementary coffee &...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Timothy Y
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review and taking the time to write to tripadvisor.com. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you come back and stay with us again real soon! Happy holidays! chenoho mima téwe yo tha - We thank you for staying with us.

Pamber Heath
Reviewed 21 November 2014

Another regular business trip this that requires only the best in relaxation and de-stressing! Great Spa treatment, food, service and complimentary wine and nibbles most evenings. It's the little things such as the attention to detail and the chocolates that appear after the bed has been turned down! Short distance from Santé Fe amenities makes this my choice of accommodation...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this review

Thank you so much your kind review and for continuing to stay with us! We are delighted to learn that you return to stay with us every year and hope to see you again soon! Happy holidays! kii thu wia‘‘ kanna thu wia - Our House is Your House

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 20 November 2014

This is really two hotels in one--we stayed for 5 days in the Hacienda and it was marvelous. There are only three floors, and this section has it's own butler who will help you with all sorts of things. The staff throughout the property are friendly, knowledgable and very helpful. Besides the butler service, there is a complimentary happy hour...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dianne S
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this review

Wonderful commentaries/reviews are so very encouraging to all of us! We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and thank you so very much for taking the time to write to tripadvisor.com. Please come back and stay with us again soon. In the meantime, we all wish you a joyous holiday season! kinna wachii xoum kowia - Peace,...

Littleton, Colorado
Reviewed 20 November 2014

On our way home to Denver from Phoenix, we stayed at an old favorite, the Hotel Santa Fe. We have stayed here many times years ago. We were not surprised how well maintained the property is and the incredible customer service is still in place. Wonderful!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bawbacon
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us again and for taking the time to write to tripadvisor.com! thu xonn chiimen iy a whachii wye wye - May Your Travels Bring You Back Soon

789 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (369)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (142)
Viewed
Room/Suite (69)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
1:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (81)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (246)
Viewed
Amenities (39)
Viewed
Entrance (3)
Viewed
Picurus Junior Suite (58)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Santa Fe Double Suite (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (174)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (59)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,183 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,537 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,547 reviews
Downtown
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Inn and Spa at Loretto
#23 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,764 reviews
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Offering spacious accommodations along with cultural activities, this Native American-owned hotel is situated in Santa Fe's Railyard District and features exceptional on-site spa services and gourmet dining options. Hotel Santa Fe offers a unique cultural experience with on-site ceremonial dance performances, historical storytelling and an on-site gift shop featuring hand-made crafts. Guests can also enjoy relaxing around the outdoor fireplace and listening to live Native American music. Guests at the Hotel Santa Fe can also enjoy Native American-inspired cuisine at the on-site Amaya Restaurant or unique cocktails at Amaya Bar. The hotel also features an outdoor swimming pool and lush outdoor gardens. In the area surrounding the Hotel Santa Fe, guests can easily discover a number of art galleries, museums and restaurants. Historic downtown Santa Fe is also located only a short distance away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Santa Fe

Address: 1501 Paseo de Peralta, Santa Fe, NM 87501-3721
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Price Range: $263 - $451 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Santa Fe 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hotel Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Santa Fe & Hacienda Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe And Hacienda And Spa
Hotel Santa Fe New Mexico
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Santa Fe
#4 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#5 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#7 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#10 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#15 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Santa Fe staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Santa Fe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Fireplace Suite at the Hacienda”
599nickv, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“3d floor hotel suites are large and very comfortable, and the "Hacienda" section has full-size luxury apartments”
gwandeleanorf, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Stay in the Hacienda. Worth every penny of an upgrade.”
dl2002, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“The views aren't really the deal here. Avoid rooms with blocked light and ask for larger room”
I9563PXdavidh, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the interior side may be a little quieter and I always ask for a top floor but the place is so quiet it's probably not necessary.”
courtneyt44, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 214* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUSD 214
Booking.comUSD 214
TripAdvisorUSD 214
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates