We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Friday Harbor Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Friday Harbor Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Friday Harbor Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 123: English reviews
New orleans
Reviewed 22 June 2015

My wife and I stayed here for 5 nights and were pleased with the hotel and its location in an attractive neighborhood about 10 minutes (walking) to town center. The cordial front desk staff responded to questions and requests. Transportation to the harbor and other nearby places was readily available from the hotel. There is a Mexican restaurant in the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gouvernail
Cory S, General Manager at Friday Harbor Suites, responded to this review

Another great review by another great guest! A big thanks and hopefully a big welcome back!

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 20 June 2015

Friendly staff! Thanks Marla and the boys that took us back in forth on the bus to the water front. Great breakfast.. The rooms are big and the beds comfy. We are back in the heat and missing Friday Harbor's perfect weather

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2013sylvia
Cory S, General Manager at Friday Harbor Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! The boys and Friday Harbor miss you! :) Very pleased that you had a great stay with us!

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 16 June 2015

On the plus side, the suites are roomy, with a full size refrigerator, microwave, upper and lower cabinets, and a small amount of dishes and silverware in a separate kitchen area. We had a suite with a queen size bed in the living room instead of a couch, and another queen size bed in the separate bedroom. The beds were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank coolcarm
Cory S, General Manager at Friday Harbor Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review. Very glad to hear that you enjoyed the spacious Double Queen Suite. The room you stayed in has become such a popular room type, we unfortunately have no space to fit a dining room table in them. We do however have a Two Bedroom Suite that has a full living room, dining area,...

Plymouth, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 June 2015

I am the director of a non profit that plans and staffs vacations for adults with special needs. We had a small group of adults with developmental disabilities stay at Friday Harbor Suites. Not only were the accommodations beautiful, but the service and care our group received was above and beyond! The staff went out of their way to make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisaVT2013
Cory S, General Manager at Friday Harbor Suites, responded to this review

SO HAPPY TO HEAR THIS!! I am very excited and happy that you felt comfortable and taken care of. That makes me smile. Hope to see you again!! :) :) :)

Reviewed 2 June 2015

We stayed here this past weekend and were sadly unimpressed. The pluses, in our case, don't outweigh the minuses. The pluses; the suites are good sized with the bedroom separate. The full-sized fridge is also nice. The minuses are simply too many. First, a very poor experience with the front desk which was repeated two more times over a 2...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bruce C
Cory S, General Manager at Friday Harbor Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I am sorry you had a disappointing stay at our location. We offer a on demand shuttle bus from 730a-930p so guests can skip the walk. Friday Harbor is usually such a cool place and almost every hotel does not have AC. Sorry that you were unhappy with the room. We have portable AC units...

The Villages, Florida
Reviewed 1 June 2015 via mobile

Decent, clean place for one night with another couple. 2BR suite only had a table for 2 in the kitchen, only one bathroom had soap, coffee for 2 and the LR TV picture was blurry. Nice people, decent hot tub and very good breakfast with multiple choices.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tjcasey73
Cory S, General Manager at Friday Harbor Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I am happy to say that we have changed our service and now use Dish Network. The pictures on the TV have never been so clear! I am sorry, no one likes a blurry picture. We are very happy that you enjoyed our hot breakfast in the morning. Those home made muffins!

Reviewed 25 May 2015 via mobile

Staff was terrific all thru the stay, especially Cindi. Breakfast offering was outstanding including quality, view, schedule range, and service. Top flight suite was excellent with space, balcony, great bath, AC, coziness, features, and view. Bed was nice but not very supportive. Parking was a problem. Price was a little steep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheAnthonys
Cory S, General Manager at Friday Harbor Suites, responded to this review

As much as I would like to say thanks for the review! Unfortunately I think this was meant for Friday Harbor House. :)

London
Reviewed 22 May 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights, and enjoyed how spacious and comfortable their rooms are - complete with sofas, fireplace, balcony and kitchen. The perfect place to relax after a long day sightseeing the beautiful islands. Breakfast is included, albeit reasonable but lacking in fresh products. Hotel wifi is excellent and free, as is free shuttle downtown too. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelthew0rld79
Cory S, General Manager at Friday Harbor Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am very sorry that our breakfast did not have a large variety of fresh fruit, for this is something we will look into. See you next time!!!

Reviewed 11 May 2015 via mobile

Easy access to rooms, spacious, quick pickup and drop off from the hotel to Friday harbor and also the airport. Quiet and clean place with nice staff. They have fake fish in their tank made of glass and respect wildlife by doing that. Will for sure stay here again, loved it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda R
Cory S, General Manager at Friday Harbor Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review. We are very pleased that you had a great relaxing stay. Hope to see you again!

Suisun City, California
Reviewed 30 April 2015

We did not make reservations in advance, as we were visiting out of season. We booked in for two nights, and then changed it to four. This place used to be a senior living facility. Each unit is a suite, with a private patio. The hallways look like an optical illusion, as they zigzag along. Breakfast is provided. And, Mi...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lizbethgold
Cory S, General Manager at Friday Harbor Suites, responded to this review

Relaxation and comfort is our goal and we are so pleased that we were able meet your needs and expectations! The hallways really do give you that optical illusion feel, for it is one of the biggest attractions on the island (haha) Just joking, but it is fun. Thank you for the great review and we hope to see you...

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Friday Harbor hotels
0.7 km away
The Island Inn at 123 West
The Island Inn at 123 West
#2 of 10 in Friday Harbor
329 reviews
0.7 km away
Discovery Inn
Discovery Inn
#3 of 10 in Friday Harbor
399 reviews
0.6 km away
Friday Harbor House
Friday Harbor House
#5 of 10 in Friday Harbor
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Tucker House Inn
Tucker House Inn
#4 of 10 in Friday Harbor
484 reviews
0.3 km away
The Orca Inn
The Orca Inn
#10 of 10 in Friday Harbor
251 reviews
0.6 km away
Bird Rock Hotel
Bird Rock Hotel
#8 of 10 in Friday Harbor
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A comfortable and friendly hotel in a quiet location just half a mile from the harbor - enjoy the unique architecture of a true island favorite. At Friday Harbor Suites you will have plenty of space to enjoy your scrupulously clean room with private patio and separate bedroom, plus a living room with a pull-out sofabed, and an eating area with refrigerator and microwave. A delicious hot breakfast buffet is complimentary, as is wifi, parking and on-demand shuttle service to the ferry, the airport, the harbor, shopping and local in-town restaurants. Ask the friendly front desk staff for suggestions for beautiful walking and sightseeing trails, and scenic drives that will take you around the island before returning to your beautiful private suite. Friday Harbor Suites isn't snooty - it simply offers the most comfortable and spacious rooms on San Juan Island. We now have a four bedroom 3 bath house available for rent on the property and it is a great way to save money if you are looking for multiple rooms at a great price ! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Friday Harbor Suites

Address: 680 Spring St, Friday Harbor, San Juan Island, WA 98250-8058 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Friday Harbor Suites)
Region: United States > Washington > San Juan Islands > San Juan Island > Friday Harbor
Price Range: $215 - $407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Friday Harbor Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Friday Harbor Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Friday Harbor
Friday Harbor Best Western
Friday Harbor Suites San Juan Island, WA
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Friday Harbor Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Normandy Park, Washington
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Friday Harbor Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Every hotel on San Juan is a luxury. We stayed Sunday and Monday nights to save$$”
 of 5 bubbles 121FortLauderdaleMom, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our room was close to the front, first floor but quiet. There is an elevator if you are on the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles paulie47, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on second floor near the back of the building.”
 of 5 bubbles SACalGal, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“You can't pick a bad room here”
 of 5 bubbles TerriC511, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you book early online you can get a discount on the rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles GH123vacation, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5