We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Friday Harbor Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Friday Harbor Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 120: English reviews
Roy, Washington, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We want to thank you and your staff for an amazing stay for our anniversary . First it started with our room . We weren't expecting to find that our room had a bedroom and living room , both having a TV. The kitchen, with a Kuerig instead of just a small coffee pot. A large refrigerator rather than a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimal10
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went to San Juan Island to visit my son. Three adults + large dog had a great experience at Friday Harbor Suites. We stayed in the Pet Room. One bedroom and a sleeper sofa in the living room. Meticulously clean. Sliding doors to the outside. Nice functional kitchen. Friendly staff. Easy walk to town. Lots of options for the inclusive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 121FortLauderdaleMom
Carmichael, California
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We had a view of the marina, it was picture perfect. The shower was spacious and the staff were very helpful and friendly as all my stays at Best Western Pluses have been. The island is very peaceful and is divided there is a northern point Roush Harbor and then Friday Harbor which is more populated, Arriving by ferry was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank darrellreeves
Cory S, General Manager at Friday Harbor Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. Glad you enjoyed your stay on San Juan Island.

Appleton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

I would give Friday Harbor Suites a 3 if I had paid $100 per night. If I am paying well over $200 a night, I expect way more, so a 2 instead. The front desk people were very nice and helpful. The bathroom was fine, but the water pressure in the shower was horrible, even at off times. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M_R_TravelingTwo
Cory S, General Manager at Friday Harbor Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the review.

Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 1 October 2016

The suite was of good size and was quiet enough when there wasn't traffic. It was very good that the facility had an elevator. However the following problems will prevent us from recommending this property to others. 1) The sofa sleeper was very lumpy and uncomfortable; "the worst I've ever slept on." 2) Lack of AC in the building makes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twotravelers2016
Cory S, General Manager at Friday Harbor Suites, responded to this review

Sorry to hear you had issues during your stay. We are currently changing out the Sofa Sleepers with new sofa's and separate rollaways. We do offer Double Queen Suites that have a Queen bed in the bedroom and a Queen bed in the living room for those that would rather not sleep on a sofa sleeper. Thank you for the...

Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

I'm so happy we stayed on the island at Friday Harbor Suites. First of all the front desk staff were probably some of the friendliest people on the island. The rooms were amazing. I was a little leery because on an island with few hotels they could easily over charge and have horrible rooms. Not the case here. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gayle S
Cory S, General Manager at Friday Harbor Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review! Hope to see you again.

Hoodsport, Washington
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

My husband and I had the delicious pleasure to stay here. We had a king suite and it was phenomenal....especially nice to have 2 tv's considering it is football season....and great hot water for nice hot showers. The area was very quiet as we opened the windows due to the warm temperatures. The balcony was great that overlooked the beautifully...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tamiclose
Cory S, General Manager at Friday Harbor Suites, responded to this review

You just made my day! Thank you so much for the review. Very happy to hear you had a great time staying with us!

Northern California
Reviewed 22 September 2016

This hotel was once a Best Western and was probably built in the 70's. The room we had was okay but very dated and dark. Poor lighting and horrible water pressure in the shower. There was a small (maybe 6 inches) of space around the bathroom sink to lay out your toiletries . The bed was great and the pillows...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blooms65
Cory S, General Manager at Friday Harbor Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review.

Saratoga Springs, NY, United States
Reviewed 16 September 2016

We stayed 6 nights in a small studio for $166/night including a good breakfast and shuttle service to town, which was only .6 miles away. While the room was adequate for our needs, the housekeeping left something to be desired. The rug was vacuumed and the bed linens were changed after three days. The TV picture was so faded it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas P
Cory S, General Manager at Friday Harbor Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review. Hope to see you again.

Berkeley, CA
Reviewed 16 September 2016

This is a good suite experience. The suite we had was clean and comfortable. Large bathroom with tub and shower, separate bedroom and living room, two flat-screen tvs. kitchenette. It is up a hill from the town center, which basically fronts the harbor. You maybe have a 5-6 block walk up a somewhat steep hill from there to get to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulie47
Cory S, General Manager at Friday Harbor Suites, responded to this review

Great to hear you enjoyed your stay. It surprises me to hear that our hotel has no character. Our lobby has a huge fish tank with glass blown ocean creatures in it made by a local artist. We also have Several large canvass prints of wildlife and marine life hanging all around the lobby as well as the hallways. Thank...

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Friday Harbor hotels
0.7 km away
The Island Inn at 123 West
The Island Inn at 123 West
#3 of 10 in Friday Harbor
320 reviews
0.7 km away
Discovery Inn
Discovery Inn
#2 of 10 in Friday Harbor
387 reviews
0.6 km away
Friday Harbor House
Friday Harbor House
#5 of 10 in Friday Harbor
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Tucker House Inn
Tucker House Inn
#4 of 10 in Friday Harbor
480 reviews
0.3 km away
The Orca Inn
The Orca Inn
#10 of 10 in Friday Harbor
250 reviews
0.6 km away
Bird Rock Hotel
Bird Rock Hotel
#8 of 10 in Friday Harbor
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A comfortable and friendly hotel in a quiet location just half a mile from the harbor - enjoy the unique architecture of a true island favorite. At Friday Harbor Suites you will have plenty of space to enjoy your scrupulously clean room with private patio and separate bedroom, plus a living room with a pull-out sofabed, and an eating area with refrigerator and microwave. A delicious hot breakfast buffet is complimentary, as is wifi, parking and on-demand shuttle service to the ferry, the airport, the harbor, shopping and local in-town restaurants. Ask the friendly front desk staff for suggestions for beautiful walking and sightseeing trails, and scenic drives that will take you around the island before returning to your beautiful private suite. Friday Harbor Suites isn't snooty - it simply offers the most comfortable and spacious rooms on San Juan Island. We now have a four bedroom 3 bath house available for rent on the property and it is a great way to save money if you are looking for multiple rooms at a great price ! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Friday Harbor Suites

Address: 680 Spring St, Friday Harbor, San Juan Island, WA 98250-8058 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Friday Harbor Suites)
Region: United States > Washington > San Juan Islands > San Juan Island > Friday Harbor
Price Range: $213 - $407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Friday Harbor Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Friday Harbor Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Friday Harbor
Friday Harbor Best Western
Friday Harbor Suites San Juan Island, WA
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Friday Harbor Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Normandy Park, Washington
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Friday Harbor Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Every hotel on San Juan is a luxury. We stayed Sunday and Monday nights to save$$”
 of 5 bubbles 121FortLauderdaleMom, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our room was close to the front, first floor but quiet. There is an elevator if you are on the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles paulie47, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on second floor near the back of the building.”
 of 5 bubbles SACalGal, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“You can't pick a bad room here”
 of 5 bubbles TerriC511, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you book early online you can get a discount on the rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles GH123vacation, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay