We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

675 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 620: English reviews
Columbus, Nebraska
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

If you are staying at the Holiday Inn (or even in the area) go and visit Rae at the Holiday Inn bar. He is more than a bartender, he is a Mixologist! Rae served me not only the best drinks I had in San Antonio, but some of the best drinks I have ever had. He has some serious skills....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AmandaNebraska
GeneralManagerBBaker, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you! I will make sure Rae sees them too. Ben/GM

shawnee, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms are good. Nice beds. The AC would not get cold. I prefer a nicer hair dryer. Just a little more power would be nice. No hot water. We only used the hot and it was a best luke warm. Staff was nice and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonyah606
GeneralManagerBBaker, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Ben/GM

Englewood, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed two nights. The hotel was a bit worn in the hallways and stairways, but rooms were clean and comfortable. Walkable to Riverwalk, or they have a complementary shuttle. Driver was very good and dropped all passengers near their destination. The price is unbearable for the location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anthony k
GeneralManagerBBaker, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you! Ben/GM

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff was nice, no issues there. Floors were disgusting. Stained, and I wouldn't go bare footed. Made me question the cleanliness of the rest of the room. Furnishings appeared to be from the 80's. Maybe they missed my room on the remodel. Next time, I'll just stay elsewhere.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sezzmi
GeneralManagerBBaker, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown, responded to this review

I am sorry your experience wasn't a better one. Ben/GM

Pearland, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

DO NOT STAY HERE. Our car was broken into at approx 10pm in the evening which, after the break in, we were then told was not unusual in the area in the rear of the hotel. When we checked in we were instructed by the front desk to park in the back and assured they have night patrol. After the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TamaraStephensRN
GeneralManagerBBaker, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you left with that impression of our hotel. I am not sure who you are trying to speak with but I will try and reach out to you and see if I can help. Ben/GM

Oak Lawn, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn in San Antonio. The room was clean and they had a very nice onsite restaurant. I was really thankful that they provided a complimentary shuttle bus service to the river walk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank telha2017
GeneralManagerBBaker, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you! Ben/GM

Kansas City, MO
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

From the second I walked into this property, I had a weird feeling. On the surface, it looks fine. The lobby is standard , but small details like a dead bouquet of roses and poorly lettered handwritten signs are clues to the lack of attention to detail that soon become more clear. The rooms seem modern and updated at first...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travelm0m64
GeneralManagerBBaker, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your opinions with us. I am sorry you were not more pleased with your stay. Ben/GM

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at this holiday inn for a conference and was quite pleased! Everything is what you would expect from your run of the mill hotel, but what really stuck out to me was the fantastic bartender Rae! He takes a very personal approach to bartending, asking questions on what you like and don't like, and he creates all of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa K
GeneralManagerBBaker, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown, responded to this review

Glad to hear Rae was able to help make your stay enjoyable. Ben/GM

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for Livestock Show visit with family. The hotel is recently remodeled in a modern style but is sparsely furnished. The king size bed was very comfortable, though. While the suite was ok, the housekeeping service was terrible. The tile floor was sticky. Had to call front desk to have them vacuum and mop. Afterward, the floor was still...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martha L
GeneralManagerBBaker, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us your feedback. I am sorry your stay was not more pleasant. I will make sure our housekeeping department has a chance to see your comments. Ben/GM

Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

we were just so pleased with this hotel it was well kept up with and clean. the staff was friendly and so welcoming.we can't wait for next visit to san antonio this hotel was so close to so many attractions within walking distance

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vaquint
GeneralManagerBBaker, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you, glad you enjoyed! Ben/GM

162 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Avenida Guadalupe
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Avenida Guadalupe
Candlewood Suites San Antonio Downtown
Candlewood Suites San Antonio Do...
#126 of 353 in San Antonio
87 reviews
Arsenal
La Quinta Inn & Suites  San Antonio Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Downtown-Market Square is located just 2 blocks to Market Square, 6 blocks to the River Walk area, 8 blocks to Convention Center, 10 blocks to the Alamodome. We have beautifully renovated all of the guest rooms, lobby, fitness center, and pool area! We offer interior corridors, complimentary parking and wi-fi. Madera Restaurant & Bar. Large outdoor pool with spa and sundeck. Business center and sundry shop. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown

Address: 318 West Cesar Chavez, San Antonio, TX 78204
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Avenida Guadalupe , Downtown
Price Range: $136 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 313
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown Texas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Brownsville, Texas, United States
9 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“back rooms dont have the best views but construction being done to improve that.”
 of 5 bubbles boytreman, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for pool view.”
 of 5 bubbles Texastipster, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“pool view from rooms facing the court yard.”
 of 5 bubbles D9849MYdavidb, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“a couple or single traveller - request a room without a connecting door and for a room near the church.”
 of 5 bubbles floridasunset_9, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at another hotel are cleaner.”
 of 5 bubbles sezzmi, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5