We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites San Antonio Northwest

Save
Traveller (62)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (6)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good28%
  • Average13%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Suites
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from TownePlace Suites San Antonio Northwest
Special Offer: Member Rates
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
Offers from TownePlace Suites San Antonio Northwest
Special Offer: Member Rates
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (178)
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites San Antonio Northwest
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
78
50
24
8
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
78
50
24
8
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslong term guestsfull size fridgesmelled nicemini kitchensix flagsstove tophot eggsthe sofa bedaccessible roomfirst floortraveling with kidshome away from homenice propertythe general managershopping and restaurantsconvenient locationbreakfast and dinner
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
61 - 65 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

Reserved a third floor room for an eight day stay, arrived a while before check in and found that they only had first floor rooms available. Boo! The hotel is actively renovating (Yay!) and the staff has been fabulous. Unfortunately half of the parking lot...More

Thank Katie S
Response from Naima M, Manager at TownePlace Suites San Antonio NorthwestResponded 30 August 2015

Dear Recent Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the TownePlace Suites San Antonio Northwest with us. Every process put in place is aimed at providing you with an unforgettable hotel experience. From your recent feedback, I am disappointed...More

Reviewed 15 July 2015

The price was right and the hotel was clean. You can definitely see signs of age. The room was in good order. The towels and bedding were mediocre. We had to use the hid-abed in the couch and the mattress was nonexistent. It looked like...More

Thank BluesTraveler75
Response from Naima M, Manager at TownePlace Suites San Antonio NorthwestResponded 18 July 2015

Dear Recent Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the TownePlace Suites San Antonio Northwest. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen...More

Reviewed 13 June 2015

Towneplace Suites San Antonio was a nice hotel. Even better was the staff. At checkin, the front desk recommended ThinAir (trampoline place) and LaFonda Mexican restaurant, both of which were perfect. Thanks for that.

Thank Anthony L
Response from Corina G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Antonio NorthwestResponded 15 June 2015

Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our recommendations and that your stay was a great one. Once again thank you for choosing our hotel. Corina Galindo

Reviewed 28 May 2015

We only stayed one night. The room was clean and had a mini kitchen with a larger fridge. Which would be convenient if we were staying longer. Lots of room to move around. Breakfast was included and was pretty nice. Eggs, waffles, bacon, cereal, oatmeal....More

Thank Gwen H
Response from Corina G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Antonio NorthwestResponded 6 June 2015

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments about our staff, we pride ourselves in providing excellent customer service to our guest. I would like to inform you our hotel will be going an extensive renovation at the beginning of August and we hope you give...More

Reviewed 25 May 2015

My family and I stayed here on 5/23 and 5/24. It was very peasant. The room were specious and clean. The complementary breakfast was great with 10+ items to fit every need. I would recommend this place in a heart beat. The River walk was...More

Thank Sha I
Response from Corina G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Antonio NorthwestResponded 28 May 2015

Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your memorable experience at our hotel. We pride ourselves in providing excellent service to our guests. Please come back and see us on your next visit to San Antonio! At your Service,...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in San Antonio
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Room Service
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 99 - USD 175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#72 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 99 - USD 175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#72 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (62)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (6)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Raymond R
3 March 2017|
Answer
Response from Corina G | Property representative |
Good Afternoon Mr. Raymond, I'm sorry to say the shuttle does not travel to Sea World. We do go around on a two mile radius. thank you, Corina Galindo
0
Votes
Kimmi H
20 February 2017|
Answer
Response from Naima M | Property representative |
Dear Valued Guest, Yes, we are a pet friendly hotel. We do charge $100.00 plus taxes which will total $116.75 for your entire stay. If you have any additional questions or concerns please do not hesitate to contact me... More
0
Votes
Sydel5
25 April 2015|
Answer
Response from Daniel G | Property representative |
Hello, Thank you for your questions. A housekeeper may ask the guest or guests in the room to step out for a moment while they clean the room. however it does not mean you must leave as it is just a suggestion in order... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Away from the elevator and on the side of the hotel away from I-10"
Read review
"in previous stays on the lower floor on the side closest to Fredericksburg Rd seemed quiter"
Read review
"Only two entrances"
Read review
"They do allow pets."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing