We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

TownePlace Suites San Antonio Northwest

Show Prices
#138 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites San Antonio Northwest
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites San Antonio Northwest
See the most recent reviews
Showing 149: English reviews
El Paso, Texas
Reviewed 28 July 2016

The most important feature when I stay in a hotel is that the room is clean, and this was certainly true of our room. The sheets were clean, bathroom was clean. The towels in the room when we first arrived were thick and clean; however, after that they went downhill and were threadbare, gray and some were stained. The biggest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susanne W
Corina G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Antonio Northwest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We are disappointed we were not able to provide the service you expected and deserved. Please rest assure we are working on the issues with Housekeeping to keep these isolated incidents. Once again thank you for giving us the opportunity to improve our service in the future. At your...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 16 July 2016

We spent 2 nights here and we found it to be very nice, clean and comfortable. We stayed over the 4th of July weekend. The only issue I had with the hotel was the breakfast. it was not very good nor did it have any real selection except for cereal, cold hard boiled eggs and some muffins . Additionally the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reviews_by_Lee
Corina G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Antonio Northwest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We are sadden to know the breakfast was not what you expected and for this please accept our sincerest apologies. Please rest assure we will take action and keep these issues isolated incidents. Corina Galindo

Layton, Utah
Reviewed 5 July 2016

I was there for work and stayed for a total of 5 nights. From the time of arrival to departure, the staff was great in so many ways. Always were they helpful, respectful and gracious. Rooms were well kept and cleaning staff did a great job. Breakfast was the same each day with plenty to choose from. Would stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott T
Corina G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Antonio Northwest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We appreciate your business and look forward to your stay when you return to the area. We will share your comments with the staff. Once again thank you for choosing us as your home away from home. Corina Galindo

Lubbock, Texas, United States
Reviewed 10 June 2016

We were placed into a room on their top (3rd) floor away from the elevators - it was pretty quiet. I didn't hear noise from the neighbors. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean and fresh smelling. There was a full size, built-in microwave, stovetop, and refrigerator. Parking was fairly easy, and the rear door (which also went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rodrick T
Corina G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Antonio Northwest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for letting us know about your experience as this will help us address those issues otherwise would go unnoticed. We strive to provide great customer service please accept our sincerest apologies for the experience on your departure day. I will share with our housekeeping team today so we may keep this isolated incidents. Please accept our...

Killeen, Texas
Reviewed 27 May 2016

Great Hotel and Staff!, The property is well kept and always clean. It is close to so many restaurants and shopping. The staff here are exceptional! A special thanks to Elizabeth for taking care of any issues that my group had. I was here on business but will defiantly come back here for pleasure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsBarnes2016
Naima M, Manager at TownePlace Suites San Antonio Northwest, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at the TownePlace Suites San Antonio Northwest. As a Valued Guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to...

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

This Towneplace Suite is super convenient to Fiesta Texas and great for families. The rooms are large, clean and well appointed. We like that the bathroom is out of the bedroom and convenient to kitchen and living room area. Their is a sofa bed that is as comfortable as a sofa bed can be but for a child works great....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank qoe505
Naima M, Manager at TownePlace Suites San Antonio Northwest, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time and letting us know about your experience at our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your business and hope to see you when you return to San Antonio.

Tennessee
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Was in San Antonio on business. I found this location after a disappointing experience at another Marriott property in San Antonio. This hotel was close to my business appointments and provided a great room to work from. The bed was comfortable and bathroom was nice size. Breakfast was pretty basic and no variety. They did offer Monday through Thursday evening...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
Corina G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Antonio Northwest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments about or property. We are happy to hear we were able to provide excellent service during your stay. I am very sorry to hear about your vehicle, our weather has been unpredictable in the area. We hope to see you soon when you return to the area. Thank you for staying with us!...

Reviewed 13 May 2016 via mobile

My family and I made the ~3 hr drive from Houston to San Antonio for a weekend holiday at the end of April, and this Marriot was very well positioned for easy access to every place we wanted to visit. Upon arrival, the young man at the front desk was very courteous, gave us a room. I asked him "hope...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Triple-CMilo
Corina G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Antonio Northwest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please let us apologize for the unpleasant experience at our hotel. We strive to provide a service you expect and deserve. We are extremely embarrassed that we failed to provide the basic service of having a functioning door to your room upon arrival. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience so that...

Lawrence
Reviewed 11 May 2016

We were there for several weeks and the staff was great. For that reason, I hate to give this just an average rating, but that was our experience. It's in a great location and it is pet-friendly with places to walk off-property that are very safe. But, the bed was very uncomfortable and we ended up buying our own pillows...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diedre C
Corina G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Antonio Northwest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please accept our sincerest apologies for your experience at our hotel. We pride in providing excellent service that you expect and deserve. I am sadden that we were not able to do so during your stay and would like to ask if you would kindly contact us via phone or email at your earliest convenience to ensure the...

Fort Worth, TX
Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

The staff was friendly from the moment we checked in until the moment we checked out. During our weekend stay, breakfast consisted of strawberry and original flavored waffles, yogurt, oatmeal, cereal, toast, bagels, sliced cheese, fresh fruit and some muffins. The strawberry waffles were delicious. The extra furniture in the room was truly appreciated, however the room was not spacious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yellowRose30
Corina G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Antonio Northwest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I am happy to hear we were able to provide the service you deserved and please accept our sincerest apologies for the AC unit. We care about our guest and our mission is for these incidents to remain isolated incidents; with that said, if you would kindly let us...

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Antonio Medical Center North
Northwest Side
Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW Medical Center
Northwest Side
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest/Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest
Northwest Side
Comfort Suites Medical Center near Six Flags
Northwest Side
Hyatt Place San Antonio Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites San Antonio Northwest

Address: 5014 Prue Rd, San Antonio, TX 78240-1337
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Price Range: $121 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites San Antonio Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your TownePlace Suites San Antonio Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites San Antonio Northwest Hotel San Antonio
TownePlace Suites San Antonio Northwest Texas
Hotel Style:
#82 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TownePlace Suites San Antonio Northwest staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites San Antonio Northwest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ice is only available on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles TexasVoyager_BW, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a room away from the elevators to avoid noise. Be aware of housekeeping coming into room ignoring the "do not disturb" sign.”
  • No safe in the closet, but spacious.
  • TV is in a weird position, but it does extend outwards on a platform.
  • Kitchenette.
  • Only bath towels, no hand towels or washcloths.
  • Small restroom.
  • Clean, comfortable.
  • Clean, comfortable.
 of 5 bubbles RodrickT, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't get a room near the exits as those doors make a lot of noise when they shut and people come in and out all night long.”
 of 5 bubbles 556diedrec, 11 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the back side of the hotel. It was very quiet with little noise.”
 of 5 bubbles froglag, 14 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay in this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles BlueberryBuckle, 1 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5