We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland

Orbitz.comUSD 89*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 99*
USD 89*
USD 99*
USD 99*
USD 89*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld\/Lackland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland
See the most recent reviews
Showing 146: English reviews
Laredo
Reviewed 3 November 2014

Decided to stay here due to proximity to cousin's house where we were having a family reunion. Hotel has been remodeled since last stay about four years ago. Hotel lobby is very nice and modern. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Early check in was a great plus. Rooms are large with nice modern furniture. Micro wave and mini fridge...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Border45
Matthew O, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, Border45. I appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review here on TripAdvisor. I apologize for the difficulty with your AC, and would like for you to contact me directly so we can discuss this further. Cheers, Matthew Oropeza 210.647.4100

NYC
Reviewed 17 September 2014

I've stayed here several times. Spacious rooms, clean, efficient staff. Nice workout room. Always surprises me that they don't offer a free basic breakfast. I'd stay here again but do wonder if there's something better available.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NYCGreglando
Matthew O, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland, responded to this review

Thank you, NYCGreglando, for taking the time to review our property. Your feedback is very important to us, and I appreciate your business. While the Courtyard by Marriott properties do not offer complimentary breakfast, the next time you return we will have our Bistro open for business. We will be serving a full Starbucks menu as well as great breakfast...

Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Reviewed 2 September 2014

I have stayed at a lot of Marriott hotels and this one is in the upper average range. I took my kids to Sea World and it was a VERY quick drive. Even the kids commented on how short of a drive it was. Shopping and dining are very close as well. The only drawback is that you have to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank silverado98
Matthew O, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland, responded to this review

Thank you, Silverado98, for taking the time to review our property here on TripAdvisor. I am very excited that you enjoyed your stay with us, and appreciate you leaving us feedback. I wanted you to know that our renovation is very close to being complete, and the full Bistro will be open for business at the beginning of October. Also,...

Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

As entering the hotel we were greated by the recptionist with a big smile. The conversation she carried on with us was sweet. She did get my credit card to just have it on file if any incidents or damages were done. She was very informative about what was going on in the hotel during our stay. They have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
Matthew O, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland, responded to this review

Thank you so much, Laura M, for your review here on TripAdvisor. I appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback. We love what we do, and it sounds like it truly showed upon your arrival. Our lobby remodel is now complete, and the Bistro will open for business in about a week. We truly hope you return to...

Wall, Texas
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Brought daughter, grand daughter and son n law. Had a wonderful time. Great location and service. Convenient to restaurants and other areas of shopping and site seeing. I hope you have a opportunity to stay here as it will be a nice choice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bree G
Matthew O, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland, responded to this review

Thank you, Brenda, for taking the time to review our property here on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate your feedback. We are here to take care of your each and ever need whenever you return to San Antonio. Please come back soon! Cheers!

Fort worth
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

My family (and several other families) stayed here this week and we enjoyed it...The breakfast area and lobby were being remodeled at the time of our stay. Our room was quiet, spacious and breakfast was great! Staff was very friendly...Sea World is about 5 min away.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Spoole79
Donald S, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland, responded to this review

Thank you for the great feedback from your recent stay. We are very excited to bring a new look to our hotel which includes the addition of our Bistro and Starbucks offerings. We hope you are able to return and see our new look during your next visit to San Antonio.

Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Nice and convenient location. This location is close to a great barbecue restaurant I like, Rudy's. This location was undergoing renovations while I was there. The lobby was under construction. The rooms are nice and updated. The staff was friendly. This is my second stay here. Will stay again on my next visit to San Antonio. Ten miles to airport.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ron B
Donald S, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland, responded to this review

Ron B. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay and that you will stay with us again on your next visit. We strive to ensure each and every guest has a positive experience and we met that for you even though we are in a refreshing process. Thank you again and we look forward...

USA
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Close to Sea World (lots of kids/families stay here). Rooms are very clean. Despite having easy on/off access to the freeway the rooms are quiet. Beds are comfortable, though mine was starting to have a dip in the middle. Hotel staff were friendly though they did take more time checking in the other group of people I was with who...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheProf06
Donald S, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule for providing feedback regarding your recent stay. We are very happy that you had a great stay and would definitely stay here again. We look forward to your next visit to San Antonio.

Hutto, Texas
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Stayed 5/15-5/17. Booked a King Suite, when we checked in we were told it was unavailable. While it could have been a bad omen, we ended up being pleasantly accommodated by the front desk staff and managers. We were given adjoining rooms as an alternative at no extra cost, which was a fine arrangement. Everyone that we came in contact...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blugirl1972
Donald S, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review. We are extremely happy that we were able to create a good stay for you even though the original room type you reserved was unavailable. We look forward to being able to be your hotel of choice for your next stay in San Antonio.

Torrance, California
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This hotel needs security patrolling it's parking lot. Our car windows were smashed and items were taken within 1 hour of check in. Surveillance was only of doors and not parking lot. Visiting from out of town to see family and our morning was ruined/wasted with the inconvenience of having to fix the windows and $$$$. This hotel also doesn't...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank keri c
Donald S, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland, responded to this review

Keri C. We are very sorry about your experience during your recent stay. You mentioned in another review that it seemed we don't care about security but we do care about safety and security. We again are sorry about your experience.

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Sea World
Far West Side
Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorldR/Westover Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Comfort Suites Near Seaworld
Comfort Suites Near Seaworld
#155 of 354 in San Antonio
183 reviews
Far West Side
SpringHill Suites San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Relax and enjoy your stay at the newly renovated Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld(R)/Lackland. Our hotel's prime location puts the best of San Antonio, Texas at your doorstep. Enjoy free wifi, fitness center, business center, indoor pool, and spacious guest rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland

Address: 6738 NW Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78238-4214
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Price Range: $120 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Marriott, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott San Antonio Seaworld/Lackland Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Marriott
San Antonio Courtyard
Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland Texas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Dallas, Texas
New York City, New York
over a year ago
Wills Point, Texas
over a year ago
Wills Point, Texas

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The corner end rooms seem very quiet”
mccormicksteve165, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“any is fine”
alexias710, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Not really close to sea world so....be prepared for noise”
reviewer613, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Recommend the top floor to avoid creaky floors from those above.”
KathySTL27, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Top floors are better.”
funder007, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
USD 89* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 99
TravelocityUSD 89
PricelineUSD 99
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates