We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Garden Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

262 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 257: English reviews
Grapevine, Texas
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Stopped on the way while driving from Dallas. The hotel is clean, employees are nice and the pool was clean. The room could use some upgrades but for the price I'm not complaining. Breakfast could be better but it was nice to have regardless. Area is definitely not for tourists - right off the highway near car dealerships, you get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank texasrain76051
Econolodge2755, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest First of all thank you for nice comment on your stay with us . We are very excited about our ongoing renovation which is going to turn our rooms into modern style deco rooms by the end of January 2017. If you don't mind please let me know how we can improve our breakfast by giving us more...

Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Stained sheets, lumpy pillows, mold in the shower, dirty carpet, the door to the microwave in the room I stayed in was disgusting. Greasy finger and hand prints. I left a note attached to the door and still wasn't cleaned. It's a shame because I'm sure it was a nice place to stay at one time. Why does management or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jesse C
Econolodge2755, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest Please allow me to apologize for failing your expectations during your stay with us . Also accept my apology for late response. Here management do take these things seriously , let me assure you after reading your comment we did discuss the situation with our housekeeping staff . And made sure it won't happen again ever . We...

Ohio
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel was nice. We were able to check in early. We had landed and arrived earlier than planned. Front desk Staff was very nice. We stayed her for 1 week on our honeymoon. The room was on back side on bottom. It was clean, the towels once or twice had stains. The shower curtain looked as though it hadn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danigirl8807
Econolodge2755, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest , Apologies for late response. I can assure you that no one from the staff will smoke in room since we are completely non smoking facility . And you shouldn't fear about someone messing your stuff . Our staff is very honest and clean . We like to thank you for staying with us . Sincerely Bestwestern Garden...

Reviewed 7 September 2016

Though the facility was clean and quiet, the facility is obviously in need of an overhaul. Outdated furnishings and building looks its age. Do not be mislead by the photo on the website. Place was empty and they still made us go upstairs to our room. Also took way too long to check in and I was the only one...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank georgeo173
Econolodge2755, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for your comments and feedback . Apologies for late response . We are very devoted and excited towards our ongoing renovations updating our all the rooms with new furnishing and bedding . Please accept my apologies for waiting for long to check in I agree with you it should take that long . We will make...

Pearland, Texas
Reviewed 6 September 2016

I stayed for one night, I reserved for one person and I was charged for two. That was the least of my problems. They made me sign, as usual, an incidental charges form. But then and there they charged immediately $50.00 to my card and after I checked out and they made sure no incidental charges were made, they did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lailaleil
Burleson, Texas
Reviewed 5 September 2016

The hotel is as expected which is sometime surprising with todays travel. The desk clerk upon check in was friendly and very helpful locating restaurants. The room was quite in spite of the location near the freeway. More than adequate bath linen, nice room furnishings and good quality bed. Breakfast was light but as expected. The clerk on departure was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnny B
Econolodge2755, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for kind words we gladly welcome any comments from our guest because that way we know how we can improve our service and it gives us great energy to know that guest was satisfy 100%. we know there are more choices out there but you decided to stay with us and we appreciate that...

Austin TX, United States
Reviewed 27 August 2016

I always check the bed sheets and mattress cover. The sheets were soiled. The front desk person was very professional, kind and very apologetic on behalf of the staff and the company. I appreciated her assistance in getting clean sheets,and a clean mattress cover but I didn't appreciate having to deal with that and then having to make 2 queen...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Santa Y
Econolodge2755, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay , we apologize for the inconvenience . Please know that we addressed this issue to our laundry department and being taking care of very seriously. we hope that you give us another chance and come stay with us on your next visit to san antonio. we like to thank...

Harlingen, United States
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Need a lot of improvement. Seemed like the hotel staff does not care about the customer so much, the breakfast was very poor...need better odor free rooms. Need more seats in the breakfast area, and don't forget to label your breakfast items; beans is not sausage.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vimal T
Econolodge2755, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, we apologize for not meeting your expectations . we do care very much about our guest experience and soon we will have bigger lobby and more seating available for now we try to have extra seating available time to time. we like you to give us another chance to show you we do care about our services. we...

san antonio, United States
Reviewed 10 August 2016

The cost was higher than the quality. The hotel is only two stories which I'm guessing is why it has no elevator. It was mostly clean. It did have a very comfortable bed. The woman who checked me in was a bit rude and seemed "put out" that I was there, the woman who checked me out however was polite...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia H
Econolodge2755, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so...

Austin
Reviewed 9 August 2016

My wife and I stayed at Best Western Garden Inn on a recent Friday and Saturday night. This was a last minute trip, so I called the property directly to make reservations. Not only was I quoted a good rate, because we were arriving the same evening, the actual room assignment was made to meet our desire to face away...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank k5tm
Econolodge2755, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Please allow me to apologize for not meeting your expectations in breakfast area . Should not be acceptable for not having hot food . I will bring this matter to breakfast staff attention and make sure it wont happen again . Gladly you did have a great experience other then that please know your feedback is very...

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northeast San Antonio
BEST WESTERN Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-AT&T Center
Northwest Side
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fiesta Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fiesta Inn
#45 of 353 in San Antonio
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast San Antonio
Travelodge Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport
Northwest Side
BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn
BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn
#114 of 353 in San Antonio
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Garden Inn

Address: 11939 I-H 35 N, San Antonio, TX 78233-5312
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northeast San Antonio
Price Range: $94 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Garden Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western San Antonio
San Antonio Best Western
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn San Antonio, Texas
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#16 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#49 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#91 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Garden Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Carrollton, Georgia
over a year ago
Santa Anna, Texas, United States
over a year ago
Aurora, Colorado
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Garden Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don´t stay at pool side. It´s very noisy and children start running really early around it.”
 of 5 bubbles Lailaleil, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the back of the property are quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles k5tm, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“No elevators, so choose ground level if you have physical limitations. Otherwise, all is good.”
 of 5 bubbles 362elvind, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Second floor is quieter.”
  • king room
  • microwave and minifridge
  • standard tub in king room
 of 5 bubbles AusTexNatalie, 19 Mar 2016 | Read review
“We had an end unit on the second floor [there are no elevators] on the back side of the hotel and it was nice and quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles lorrie221, 5 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5