We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Budget Lodge Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Budget Lodge Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

10 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 9: English reviews
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

The bad side. The beds were hard and my wife was bothered by this more than I. However, there were open toiletries and a few trash items left in the room. The price was very discounted but we won't be returning to the hotel. The good side is that the rooms and beds were a decent size.

Helpful?
Thank Adam G
BryanB710, Manager at Budget Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Not my motel at 1020 nogalitos San Antonio Tx 78204, please check your receipt to find the correct location you stayed at. Budget lodge inn/mini-suite is a 21 room motel near downtown San Antonio that is my location. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Bed bugs no ac working dirty,your better off camping staff does not care the place is the worse I have ever seen the refrigerator didnt work the Tv didnt work someone left there dirty soap with hair on it in the bathroom only got four hours sleep.I still have welps on my back from the beds bugs please dont stop... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cecil125
BryanB710, Manager at Budget Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Again not my location please check your receipt to find the correct location you stayed at, we have no bed bugs and renovated our rooms 6months ago More 

Travellers are raving about these San Antonio hotels

Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
101 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2015

Stayed one night to get to the airport early the next day. A bit hard to find and driving in you might ask yourself if you dare get out of the car. Read seedy. One of two elevators was down. Use only as short-term crash pad.

Helpful?
Thank John A
BryanB710, Manager at Budget Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Again wrong location not my place, please check your receipt to find the correct location you stayed because we don't have elevators. 1020 nogalitos is all ground floor More 

Norton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2015

Had to send me to 3 different rooms-than the one I got was dirty ,bathtub and floor were not very clean, shower nozzle was coming off of wall ,the bathtub was slanted so you felt like you were on a Surf Board.Hallways were dirty and smelly. Didn't have coffee pot in room as stated, grounds were dirty and full of... More 

Helpful?
Thank linda p
BryanB710, Manager at Budget Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Not my place, I will be happy to send u pictures of my rooms at 1020 nogalitos San Antonio TX 78204. Please check your receipt to find the correct location you have stayed at More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2015 via mobile

A/C don't work here. It HOT!!! and the one in the room doesn't cool enough. It points to the ground and don't have clips to change the vent direction. It's far away from bed so it like having no a/c practically. Bad customer service I order 2 rooms and request to have them next to each other . Been calling... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gary R
BryanB710, Manager at Budget Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Again not my motel please check your receipt to find the correct location we constructed in 2001 and there are other budget lodge inn in San Antonio but we are not franchise the one one stay is not the one near downtown San Antonio More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2015 via mobile

Ive read the other reviews and this must be a different place. The staff were all very helpful. The bed was more comfortable than more expensive places. The bed had a soft duvet instead of a scratchy bed spread. The sheets were soft and smelled clean and fresh. The breakfast was hot, fresh, and tasty. Our story; We were trying... More 

Helpful?
Thank ematt454
BryanB710, Manager at Budget Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank u very much, please let TripAdvisor know what my looks like it is one floor at 1020 nogalitos San Antonio Texas 78204 near downtown San Antonio and the microtel is one exit down from us More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

This place had two Rottweilers on premises as "working dog." Hallways were filthy and stinky. Owner/manager complained that I was filling a small, over the shoulder ice chest with ice. Told me he would be charging people for ice in the bear future. A/C didn't work. Toilet did not flush. Blood stains on the bedding. Carpet felt slimy. Pool filled... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank legally_dead
BryanB710, Manager at Budget Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Again not my motel at 1020 nogalitos San Antonio Texas 78204 and please check your receipt for the correct location you have stayed at. We are an 100% exterior property we don't have hall ways, we have 21 units here. Please check your receipt for the address you stayed at More 

Columbia, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2013

We had reserved on Priceline, and were assured that this would be a nice hotel. The pictures that they showed online showed a really nice place, a beautiful banquet/breakfast area and a nice pool. When we got there we were put into 3 different rooms, the first one had feces all over the toilet, the tub was filthy, the sink... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank nickydilly
BryanB710, Manager at Budget Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Again not my motel at 1020 nogalitos San Antonio Texas 78204 we don't belong to any GDS system. Please check your receipt to find out where u stayed at. We are not any websites that offer any hotel room or we belong to any sites offer to book rooms More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 17 August 2004

Found what represented itself as family type. MOST DISGUSTING PLACE I"VE EVER BEEN!!!!! Arrived 11:30 with two exhausted children, I entered the restroom only to hear my oldest scream "MOM!" I came out to find him covering my little ones eys and he said "MOM THERE'S NOTHING BUT PORN!!!" I was appalled!!!!! I went to front office where the RUDE... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Management response:

This is an response to a review that was written by a lady who found the Scottish inn San Antonio disgusting and the management rude. I felt sorry for the customer who wrote the review in such a way. the management was never rude to the customer or anyone else involved in the sitution.the motel is not disgusting in anyway... More 

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Budget Lodge Fort Sam
#242 of 358 in San Antonio
72 reviews
Harlandale
No photo provided
Paradise Motel
#190 of 358 in San Antonio
4 reviews
Avenida Guadalupe
Candlewood Suites San Antonio Downtown
Candlewood Suites San Antonio Do...
#130 of 358 in San Antonio
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Value Place San Antonio, Texas (...
#249 of 358 in San Antonio
37 reviews
Avenida Guadalupe
Residence Inn San Antonio Downtown/Market Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms

Additional Information about Budget Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 1020 Nogalitos St, San Antonio, TX 78204-2142
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Budget Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Lodge Inn And Suites
Budget Lodge Inn & Suites San Antonio, Texas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Budget Lodge Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Budget Lodge Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check for alternative locations”
 of 5 bubbles 975JohnA975, 24 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Don't go! Sent me to 3 different rooms because of problems,the following morning heard other people complain at desk”
 of 5 bubbles lindap670, 20 Sep 2015 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay