We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,088: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk
 Click to rate
Simi
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Met up with 14 friends for 4 days , we all stayed at this hotel. Its a 5 to 7 minute walk to the riverwalk and to the alamo. If you don't want to walk there is a bus #301 that picks you up right in front of the hotel and for $2.75 you can take the bus all day...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marty C
Kyle, Texas
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 5 December 2016

We were looking to go to River Walk for the Mariachi competition. The prices have gone sky high in the area for Christmas time. I found the price on this location was very reasonable. I knew the location was good some booked it. I suspected that the area would be a little questionable. We arrived and were treated to a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jbrecher
About Hotel's Favourite Review
bestwesternsunset, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very happy to hear you had a pleasant stay with our hotel family. Your feedback is very important to us. We look forward to seeing you again. Thanks for staying with us

San Antonio, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I enjoyed my time in San Antonio during a recent conference. Very close to convention center and parking was reasonable. The staff exhibited wonderful customer service. My only complaint is that while I had a city view room, it was incredibly noisy at night (loud cars with music blasting).

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelagJ3062BH
california
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

My husband and I stayed here April 9-16. It's a nice hotel very close to the Riverwalk, downtown, and freeway. The beds were uncomfortable and the bed frame too big for the size of the room as I kept running into it at night when the room was dark. The lighting could also be brighter in the rooms too. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KCJ44
Talpa, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything was great- location, employees. Beds and pillows need improving. The shower hurt my kids because of the type of shower head but overall I would say everything else was great and within walking distance to everything- will stay again! Parking wasn't a problem for us!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank U8424DYtarac
Rives Junction, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

Everyone at the hotel was extremely helpful and gave us many tips about how to get around, what to see, and where to eat. The rooms were comfortable. The hot breakfast was very good. Very close to the Alamadome for the activity we were in San Antonio for. Close to buses and also easy to get to downtown. Had problems...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank X7813XQlindar
Woodland, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was amazing. Everyone was so nice and friendly, going above and beyond. I didn't feel like a guest, I was family. I was laughing and smiling so much my cheeks hurt. Can't wait to go visit again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank collenec2016
Albuquerque, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It started off bad with the lady at the front desk acting like she was above me and she was right about everything and I was wrong. I work for the military and was not supposed to be charged occupancy tax and gave her my form which she was like "ok you won't be charged state tax" and I corrected...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 44kirstend
BestWesternHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We are constantly striving to improve our hotel and will use your comments as motivation to make positive changes. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we hope to be able to better serve you in the future. Best Western Hotels...

Murrieta, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is close to the Riverwalk, in fact it is within walking distance to the Alamo, Hemisfair Park and Market Square. It is clean, has a great breakfast and fantastic service. Bianca at the front desk was especially helpful. It is a wonderful place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alexandra T
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had planned to write a positive review of this hotel: fair price, quaint Art Deco decor, convenience to the Alamo and other San Antonio attractions. But they lost me in one moment because of one of the rudest things I have seen in a long time. I went to the elevator from my room, hit the down button to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Callmephil
BestWesternHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We always strive to exceed guest expectations and we apologize that we were not able to do this for you during your stay. We will follow-up with the hotel based upon your comments. Best Western Hotels & Resorts

345 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (145)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (64)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (176)
Viewed
Amenities (48)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (23)
Viewed
King Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Downtown
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
#12 of 354 in San Antonio
1,078 reviews
Crockett Hotel
#21 of 354 in San Antonio
1,771 reviews
Far West Side
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lackland Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk
East Side
Staybridge Suites Downtown San Antonio Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at the Best Western Sunset Suites Riverwalk in San Antonio, Texas. An all-suites boutique hotel offering comfortable, convenient downtown accommodations, free Internet access, on-site parking ($12.95+tax per day), vacation packages and easy access to San Antonio's best attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Address: 1103 East Commerce Street, San Antonio, TX 78205-3305
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Price Range: $158 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Best Western, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sunset Suites - Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio
Best Western Riverwalk
Best Western San Antonio
San Antonio Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk San Antonio, Texas
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#37 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#57 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Back facing, ground floor room.”
  • Kitchenette
  • Bed
  • Desk and sitting area
  • Bathroom space.
  • Sitting area
Lestertheinvestor, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a room on the side that doesn't face the street.”
courtneyh29, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“top floor would be quieter”
lloydw283, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Second level!”
567travelor, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“By the parking lot was quiet”
PKTexas, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5