We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Candlewood Suites San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 91: English reviews
Rigby, Idaho
Level Contributor
277 reviews
264 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

This Candlewood Suites property is a basic extended stay property. It lacks many amenities that are standard on other hotels, namely there is no pool, no daily maid service, and no breakfast available. It's great however if you simply want to keep to yourself, not be disturbed by housekeeping, and need a place to sleep for the night. I find... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ajnuff
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area, responded to this review

Dear ajnuff, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding our staff and cleanliness. However, We’re sorry about the bathroom condition, business center equipment and the room air conditioning. We will address these issues. I assure you the feedback of our... More 

Waco, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2013

From check-in until I checked out, everything about my stay was wonderful. Because of my profession, I spend several nights a week in hotels and am used to 'the norm' for mid-priced places.... this CW was not 'the norm'. The sweet lady (tiffany?) at the front desk greeted me with a smile and made me feel very much at home,... More 

Helpful?
Thank JaysonPChapman
Candlewood S, Manager at Candlewood Suites San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area, responded to this review

Dear JaysonPChapman, We would like to thank you for your staying at our hotel and we appreciate your positive feedback. Our goal at Candlewood Suites is to make every guest like they are at home. We hope to see you back soon! More 

Tulsa
1 review
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

From the moment I arrived, I was treated like family. The staff was so accommodating and Joe the manager went out of his way to ensure that my room and stay was perfect. I would recommend this hotel for business and leisure!

Helpful?
Thank Joel E
Candlewood S, Manager at Candlewood Suites San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area, responded to this review

Dear Joel E, It is great to hear that our staff is doing such a good job at accommodating our guests. We thank you for staying at our hotel. Your review is greatly appreciated. We hope to see you back soon. More 

Las Vegas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I stayed here because it was the closest hotel to where my family lives. When I arrived I was disturbed by the dark parking lot and the dirty lobby but I checked in anyway because it was late and I was tired. I got to the "suite" which had a very tattered bedspread and dirty refrigerator. The drawers in the... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank frequenttravler2013
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area, responded to this review

Dear frequenttravler2013, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. Our goal is to provide an excellent guest experience however it is unfortunate that we weren't able to do so on this occasion due to the service received and condition of the room you were given. Your feedback is very important to us... More 

Ardmore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I am currently in San Antonio on long term business. Candlewood Suites is an excellent choice for those that need an extended stay option. The staff has been wonderful to my group, starting from the front desk staff to Joe, the sales manager. They have been very accommodating to our needs. The rooms are nice and clean on every trip.... More 

Helpful?
Thank JaymesB
Comfort, Texas
Level Contributor
192 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

Large rooms with usual amenities but no on site breakfast. Very new in 2013. Good value and close to our meetings. Do like breakfast in hotel to save time, and expense, but not part of this chains offering.

Helpful?
Thank Lengwhite
Edinburg
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2013

First impression is very important, as we walk in the hotel I quickly notice the cleanliness of this hotel. We really enjoyed our stay here. The room was clean and comfortable. We would recommend this hotel to our family and friends and would stay here again. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed the clean pool. Over... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia H
San Francisco
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Dirty rooms, flea bites, reeks of pets/pet urine when you walk in. Called directly & reserved 2 doubles. Upon arrival, tried to put us in 2 singles. Had to wait around few hours for rooms. Over half gym equipment didn’t work (with signs saying BROKEN). 2 front desk attendants were GREAT (not their fault the hotel sucks & I'm sure... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank angel_esq
GMsatBV, Manager at Candlewood Suites San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area, responded to this review

Dear angel_esq, I want to start by saying that I am sorry you had the experience with our hotel. I would have honored a 2:00pm check out for you without hesitation. I apologize on behalf of my staff for the complete lack of service that you experienced. As a pet friendly hotel we do try to keep our hotel free... More 

Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
121 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

I am appalled and will never stay at another Candlewood again. My gripes... no soap... dogs a barking for hours... dirty... and shabby. I think this is a relatively new establishment but its totally run down already. . It's a little funny, I took the stairs this morning and noticed a trail of caked mud to the 2nd floor... when... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank NEARBOLT
GMsatBV, Manager at Candlewood Suites San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area, responded to this review

Dear NEARBOLT, I am very sorry to hear that you encountered so many issues at our hotel. That is not how I would like for any guest to see the Candlewood Suites. We are a pet friendly hotel and I do apologize that you experienced dogs barking for hours or mud throughout the staircases. I have taken your comments to... More 

Sierra Vista, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Dirty, dirty, dirty. I stayed four nights and can honestly say it will be my last night in a Candlewood Suites property. As I walked through the door my feet almost stuck to the floor. Although the floor looked clean it was not. I told the front desk about the entry floor and the bathroom floor and they said someone... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank HuaAZ
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area, responded to this review

Dear HuaAZ, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room conditions prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the... More 

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far North Central
Holiday Inn San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area
Far North Central
Courtyard San Antonio North/Stone Oak at Legacy
Courtyard San Antonio North/Ston...
#143 of 358 in San Antonio
96 reviews
Far North Central
Staybridge Suites Stone Oak
Staybridge Suites Stone Oak
#149 of 358 in San Antonio
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far North Central
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill Country Suites
Far North Central
Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak
Far North Central
Hampton Inn San Antonio - Northwoods
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area

Address: 21103 Encino Commons Blvd, San Antonio, TX 78259
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Price Range: $127 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, IHG, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Candlewood Suites San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites San Antonio n - Stone Oak Area Hotel San Antonio
Candlewood Suites San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area Texas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Mid or Top Floor for great view”
 of 5 bubbles shawnikar, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't get first floor, the landscape light may be shining right in your window.”
 of 5 bubbles MIrvinGM, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the front side of the hotel have a great view of the downtown skyline.”
 of 5 bubbles Solman02, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
“stay on the ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles beachman65, 23 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Hopefully someone's room was cleaner and smelled nicer than mine.”
 of 5 bubbles 519laurenn, 22 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay