We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - San Antonio - North

21103 Encino Commons Blvd, San Antonio, TX 78259
Lowest prices for your stay
USD 83
View deal
USD 83
View deal
USD 73
View deal
Hotels.comUSD 83
FindHotelUSD 82
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (44)
Dining (4)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.


#198 of 378 hotels in San Antonio
Free grab-and-go breakfast: Jumpstart your day with a free grab-and-go breakfast that includes breakfast bars, hot cereal, coffee, and tea.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Cable / satellite TV
Complimentary toiletries
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken


Full view
46Car recommended
Grade: 46 out of 100
41Restaurantswithin 1 km
0Attractionswithin 1 km
108Reviews1Q+A19Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 44
  • 18
  • 14
  • 10
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Kreig P wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
This isn't a bad review just because, it's the truth. This hotel chain literally stole $370 from me. It was filthy, smelled of pet feces and urine. I wanted to leave after one night and was informed that because I booked through Priceline they couldn't refund a 7 day stay. The staff was hostile because I was upset and wouldn't give me a corporate number. The housekeeping staff was extremely hostile and threatened me and my family. I even offered to pay the full rate for the night if they would refund me the remainder of the stay. The heater was so broken my daughter was woken from a dead sleep. I will never use Extended Stay or Priceline ever again. Watch out for third party discount booking companies, they are a rip off. Priceline said we can't help you because they won't. Extended Stay said we can't help you because Priceline won't. It's a sad life when you can't even offer more the full amount for a room and get your money back.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
RatherNotSay wrote a review Mar 2021
Houston, Texas136 contributions66 helpful votes
Room was disgusting in terms of cleanliness. Blood stained pillows. Crappy mattress. Door did not close properly and had to slam it shut and force it open. Curtains didn't close. Not enough towels for two. Sprinkler system hanging from ceiling. Maids, please do what you are paid to do! Filthy room.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Response from ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Antonio - North
Responded 4 weeks ago
Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointing stay you had, and we regret the issues you encountered in your suite. We have shared your comments with the housekeeping and maintenance team to improve our service and facilities going forward so we can better serve our guests. We only wish we had the opportunity to resolve these problems while you were here and would have moved you to another room upon request. We do hope you consider staying with us again, as we would welcome the opportunity to restore your confidence in our hotel. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
werogg wrote a review Jan 2020
Cancun, Mexico23 contributions18 helpful votes
Once a week housekeeping should be advertised , I attach pick of a "light touch" where they only did one bed hahaha ! No hot water just warm ! Wait about 20 min for it to be hot , maybe do a trick with handle turning it quickly from cold to hot , 2 times worked for all nights , rest just warm water . No food or snacks , but free coffee . No business center. Heat/AC has terrible noise with no chance of turning it off. Elevator down a few hours . Street level hotel sign its almost imposible to see if coming from top hill side .
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Room Tip: Very quiet hotel since its on a Hill
See more room tips
Response from iResponze A, Manager at Extended Stay America - San Antonio - North
Responded 14 Apr 2020
Dear werogg, It was disheartening to read that we did not live up to our usual standards, and we are truly sorry your stay was less than satisfactory. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable. We have discussed your feedback with the concerned team members so we can prevent these issues from occurring again. We hope to have a chance to provide you with the stay you deserve on your next visit to the area. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
BigRobUTSA wrote a review Jul 2019
Odessa, Texas421 contributions90 helpful votes
Pros: Extremely quiet property on a hill. Service was good check in to check out. Lots of restaurants nearby and HEB Grocery Store across the street. Cons: Really far out of the downtown area, or any other area of SA for that matter. Lots of construction (not the property's fault) but this makes it really difficult to get in and out of the hotel. Really far out of the way. Read the map, you will miss the exit like we did.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
JonR wrote a review Jul 2019
2 contributions
The hotel was nice and clean. The room has a full size refrigerator, a cook top and a huge microwave. The bed was comfortable. I would have given them a much higher rating but the bathtub has no non-slip devices. As soon as I turned on the shower water and the bottom of the tub got wet, the surface became as slick as if I were standing on oil. I slipped and fell on my back. Luckily I was able to keep my head from striking the back of the shower. I tried to get up but it was so slippery that I fell again and my foot broke off the tub drain plug. I finally had to lean over and put the bath mat into the tub to get traction. I tried to report this to the manager, Jessica, but she never contacted me. I called again after my stay but she was in a meeting with her general manager and neither one would stop the meeting to discuss the problem. The staff there was aware and even made mention that they had some removable plastic mats, they just didn't think to get them for all the showers. I finally contacted the main customer service who contacted the hotel and finally had the GM contact me. I told him I had no interest in speaking with him since he had no interest in speaking with me until the main office called. I told him I wanted to speak with his supervisor instead. I called back to the main number and spoke with Alex who was very nice and was working hard to get someone in upper management to contact me. Needless to say no one did. All I can say is if you decide to stay at this Candlewood Suites you are staying at your own risk. Management has demonstrated that customer safety is definitely not job one for them.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Extended Stay America - San Antonio - North
Responded 8 Sep 2019
Hello LtJonR, Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to leave us feedback. I only want positive lodging experience for all our guests, and I'd like to take a second look at your concerns. I have sent you a private message to follow-up. Best regards, Clayton G. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
USD 73 - USD 102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
candlewood suites san antonio n - stone oak area hotel san antonio
Candlewood Suites San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area
United StatesTexasSan AntonioFar North Central
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Extended Stay America - San Antonio - North
What are some of the property amenities at Extended Stay America - San Antonio - North?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Extended Stay America - San Antonio - North?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Extended Stay America - San Antonio - North?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, barbeque facilities, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Extended Stay America - San Antonio - North?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Extended Stay America - San Antonio - North?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lupe Tortilla, In-N-Out Burger, and San Poke.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Extended Stay America - San Antonio - North?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Extended Stay America - San Antonio - North?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Extended Stay America - San Antonio - North?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Extended Stay America - San Antonio - North offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Is Extended Stay America - San Antonio - North accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.