We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

SpringHill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Riverwalk Area

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites San Antonio Downtown\/Riverwalk Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

340 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Riverwalk Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 333: English reviews
Cedar Hill, Texas
Reviewed 27 July 2014

If we hadn't purchased a non-refundable room fairly last minute, we would have turned around and left soon after we got there. The hotel is under construction and, honestly, should probably have been shut down during the renovations and reopened when completed. The first problem was trying to park because there was so much construction equipment in the parking lot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brittney G
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 11 July 2014

As we arrived in the hotel,River walk suites, we saw the name was changed and that a contruction was going on, so no pool (it was very hot) Swimming pool in a another hotel was offered but is no solution after a day in the city to go by car, allmost 2 ml. The entrance was the back door.. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris T
Rob P, General Manager at SpringHill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Riverwalk Area, responded to this review

Chris T thank you for reaching out to us. Let me begin by once again apologizing for your disappointing visit during our renovation. Although we are excited at the great changes coming soon, I know that it must be frustrating to find a place in this condition. As we discussed on your check out day, I will definitely make sure...

Marble Falls, Texas
Reviewed 10 June 2014

There is little to no parking at this hotel, then we went to check in and our room was not available at 4:30PM we were tired and just wanted to place our things in the room, rest a bit then go out to eat and walk the Riverwalk. The clerk suggested we go eat then come back and the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DTrevinotx
Rob P, General Manager at SpringHill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Riverwalk Area, responded to this review

DTrevinotx Thank you for your feedback. According to the dates of your stay, you were with us back in February. We have made several changes since then to better accommodate our guests and provide them with a more efficient and service oriented experience. Additionally our hotel is currently undergoing a complete renovation of public space, pool, bar and sleeping rooms...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

First impression from outside was not good. Then as I walked through the hallway to the reception area it didn't get any better. When we got to our room it was a bit better but the hotel is quite lonely, go figure. The elevator we were about to go in broke down, thank God we didn't go in it! I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bstella2011
Rob P, General Manager at SpringHill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Riverwalk Area, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us at our hotel. I do truly apologize for the inconvenience you experienced at the property. We are making changes to both the physical plant and the customer service environment to assist in eliminating the issues you exeprienced last month at our property. The upcoming changes to the hotel...

Reviewed 14 April 2014

Stayed at this hotel with a group of women for a conference at convention center. Pros: easy walk to convention center, Walking distance to river walk and River Center mall, Comfortable bed, couch, refrigerator, good price CONS immediate neighborhood not great at night, free breakfast not that great, doing renovations so loud and noisy during the day, pool closed Would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
Edinburg, Texas
Reviewed 17 March 2014

So to begin with we had a little problem finding the place. They had NO signs whatsoever to signify what the place was and then tried getting in a little early but couldn't. When we showed up again about an hour after check in time we got our room, but not what we reserved. We had reserved room with 2...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cathy g
Coleman, Canada
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We stayed here two nights when we came to San Antonio to see The Alamo and The Riverwalk. This hotel is close to both so we could walk where we wanted to go. The room was large with a living room with another TV and couch. Beds were fine, room was very clean but the bathroom needed an update which...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Trudy P
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We had a groupon for two nights. The main reason we wanted to stay here was because of the heated pool, boy were we disappointed we asked twice about the pool and the heat. The first front desk clerk told us it was being cleaned, the second one told us the heat was on in the pool we went out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MRod7381
Thomasville, Georgia
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We drove by the hotel a couple of times before stopping. The facility is due to be remodeled and has its sign covered. We had a coupon for a bargain night, which the inn keeper honored after reading all the fine print on it. (Being septuagenarians we take advantage of specials.) The inn appeared old, almost European, but very nice....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank TinyTommy
Rob P, General Manager at SpringHill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Riverwalk Area, responded to this review

Tiny Tommy, Thank you very much for your most recent stay with us. We certainly appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience with us. I do sincerely apologize about the sign. We are still waiting for the historic commission to approve the temporary sign that announces our name. As you know we are in a very historic...

Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Hotel is in process from changing from Four Points to Spring Hill Suites. The rooms are spacious and furniture is fairly new. Beds comfortable. Shower water pressure is good. Takes a while to get hot water to get to end of hall where my room was. Room has fridge and small microwave. Includes complimentary breakfast. Hallways are worn out. Need...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dottopilot

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
The Fairmount
#166 of 353 in San Antonio
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown
East Side
Marriott Plaza San Antonio
Marriott Plaza San Antonio
#64 of 353 in San Antonio
759 reviews
East Side
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Riverwalk Area has completed a multi-million dollar renovation and full upgrade of the hotel to become the newest Marriott product in Downtown San Antonio. Our great location puts you in the heart of San Antonio attractions and just steps away from the famous Riverwalk, the legendary Alamo, and the Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center. Enjoy our all-suites hotel, the very spacious king or double queen suites featuring a microwave and mini-refrigerator, wet bar, separate living room with sleeper sofa, two HDTVs in every suite, free WiFi, 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour business center, beautiful outdoor pool and sundeck, complimentary breakfast bar, and evening cocktail lounge. Some of the best locally owned and popular restaurants are within walking distance of the hotel. The SpringHill Suites promises greater comfort and enhanced productivity, leaving you in control of your experience at the hotel. Enjoy Marriott Rewards and a most rewarding stay in our beautiful new hotel, SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Downtown. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Riverwalk Area

Address: 524 South St. Mary's Street, San Antonio, TX 78205 (Formerly SpringHill Suites San Antonio Downtown)
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Price Range: $203 - $349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Riverwalk Area 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your SpringHill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Riverwalk Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton San Antonio Downtown Hotel San Antonio
4 Points By Sheraton San Antonio Downtown
SpringHill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Riverwalk Area Texas
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#71 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SpringHill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Riverwalk Area staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Frisco, Texas
Kingwood, TX
1 month ago
dickinson
over a year ago
Dallas, Texas
11 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from SpringHill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Riverwalk Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Close to river walk”
 of 5 bubbles 633peterl, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Pick one in another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles marksX2041ZK, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get a room that overlooks the pool”
 of 5 bubbles Stevegold69, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“high floor”
 of 5 bubbles Katconcierge, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The rooms are all about the same. Do not park under the trees!”
 of 5 bubbles ajmax01, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5