We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hyatt Place San Antonio/Riverwalk

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hyatt Place San Antonio\/Riverwalk
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,017 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Place San Antonio/Riverwalk
See the most recent reviews
Showing 967: English reviews
Austin,Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice rooms, nice that wifi is free as is breakfast. Parking is 15 dollars per night, but that is less than most hotels on the Riverwalk. Walking distance to many activities in the Riverwalk area. We had a concert at the Majestic on Friday night and walked to and from the concert. Also felt very safe, even at midnight walking...

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mruiz45
GeorgeHaas, General Manager at Hyatt Place San Antonio/Riverwalk, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate the comments and look forward to see you again.

San Antonio/Riverwalk, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed on a Saturday night. The clerk that checked us in was terrific! The room was really nice. The hotel is on the Riverwalk, but is away from the restaurant/bar area. Have to walk a little bit to get to the nightlife area.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z2623KIkimf
GeorgeHaas, General Manager at Hyatt Place San Antonio/Riverwalk, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post the review. We appreciate the comments and look forward to seeing you again.

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Like a number of people who have posted reviews on this property, the goal was to find a hotel close to the Riverwalk without paying stratospheric prices. Hyatt Place seemed to fit the bill. We were disappointed - the rooms are definitely in need of being updated. The bathroom was exceedingly small, with only the toilet and shower located in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sondergard
GeorgeHaas, General Manager at Hyatt Place San Antonio/Riverwalk, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post the review. We apologize that the hotel was not up to your expectations. The size of the restrooms are a common comment, we wish there was something we could do to address this, but at present time there are no plans for a renovation.

Denver
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 36daled
GeorgeHaas, General Manager at Hyatt Place San Antonio/Riverwalk, responded to this review

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I ordered an item from Amazon and it was scheduled to arrive today. The hotel front desk staff called my room to indicate package arrived. When my wife went to pick up one major item was missing. She was initially told by staff that that package did not arrive even though Amazon website stated otherwise and the person who signed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natasha H
Suzie P, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place San Antonio/Riverwalk, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I must apologize for the confusion and inconvenience and must respond to your email to clarify. As you indicated, the item was a saw and quite big so there was no way the staff member would have taken it. Yes, her shift ended so she left. What she did do was an honest mistake (which happens to the...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My bathroom flooded every time we used the shower. Literally I was on my hands and knees cleaning water twice a day... The floor was angled down?!?!?! Really kind of soured my experience. I basically paid $200 a night to clean someone else's bathroom.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry E
GeorgeHaas, General Manager at Hyatt Place San Antonio/Riverwalk, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post the review. The room you reserved is an ADA compliant room. Not all of our rooms are like this. We apologize for the bad experience and hope you will try us again.

Brookfield, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I wanted a hotel on the riverwalk but didn't want to pay the high prices of the ones in the main part of the riverwalk. Finally settled on Hyatt place. You can walk along the river to the center riverwalk where all the bars restaurant tour boats and stores are and it only takes about 10 minutes. Hotel room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SJHarding12
GeorgeHaas, General Manager at Hyatt Place San Antonio/Riverwalk, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post the review. All the restrooms in the hotel are unfortunately this size. The parking fee is one of the better values in the downtown area, half of what other hotels charge. We do appreciate your business.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is located on the Riverwalk Extension, which is connected to the main Riverwalk that San Antonio is known for. The walk to the heart of the Riverwalk is about 5 minutes, if you take the sidewalk on St. Mary's Street. We were not displeased with the location. We were displeased with the bed, which was a pillow-top style...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank teacherextraordinare
GeorgeHaas, General Manager at Hyatt Place San Antonio/Riverwalk, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post the review. We apologize for the elevator situation, we working with our elevator company to get this corrected ASAP. We are glad you were pleased with the staff interaction.

Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The staff was amazing! Very friendly, helpful and had great personalities. The hotel was fine but old. It had obviously been renovated which was good. It was further away from the Riverwalk than I had hoped and I wasn't comfortable walking the distance with a young family....though we did but not at dark.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 791allisonf
GeorgeHaas, General Manager at Hyatt Place San Antonio/Riverwalk, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post the review. Your comments concerning the staff are greatly appreciated.

PALM CITY
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had a fabulous time here. Very nice hotel. Room was perfect. Loved having the sitting area. The balcony looking over the river was so nice and serene. Loved having coffee there in the morning The breakfast was really good. It was nice to have something different every day. The staff was ver y nice and greeted us every time...

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank FAMILYFUN444
GeorgeHaas, General Manager at Hyatt Place San Antonio/Riverwalk, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post the review. We are glad you enjoyed the stay and hope you will visit us again.

318 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (196)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (86)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (116)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Double Room with Sofa Bed (37)
Viewed
King Room with Sofa Bed (33)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk
Downtown
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
#12 of 354 in San Antonio
1,080 reviews
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#21 of 354 in San Antonio
2,840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#10 of 354 in San Antonio
2,898 reviews
East Side
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Parking fee $15.00 per night ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hyatt Place San Antonio/Riverwalk

Address: 601 South St. Mary's Street, San Antonio, TX 78205-3432 (Formerly "AmeriSuites San Antonio Riverwalk")
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Price Range: $182 - $352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place San Antonio/Riverwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place San Antonio/Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place San Antonio/Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio
Amerisuites San Antonio
Amerisuites Riverwalk San Antonio
Hyatt Place San Antonio/Riverwalk Texas
Hotel Style:
#54 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#68 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#76 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hyatt Place San Antonio/Riverwalk staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question
Las Vegas, Nevada
3 months ago
Guadalajara, Mexico
over a year ago

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Hyatt Place San Antonio/Riverwalk staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It was fun to have a view of the riverwalk to see the various things floating along the river.”
vbrey, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 1037 is not good...phone doesn't work and TV is weird spot.”
David45645, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Do the River Walk!”
lyn2716, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a balcony.”
magikalerikal, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I liked the riverside due to the view but the property is quiet”
srlawren11, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5