We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wyndham La Cascada

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Professional photos
Wyndham La Cascada
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

233 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Wyndham La Cascada
See the most recent reviews
Showing 231: English reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2016 via mobile

The hotel itself was phenomenal. It is in a great area, and walking distance to most attractions. The service is what made our visit so great. Everyone was friendly and very helpful. Felipe was the best employee I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. He made our visit a five star experience.

Thank Ed S
Scotty C, General Manager at Wyndham La Cascada, responded to this review

Good afternoon Ed S- I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and I appreciate the great comments as we strive to provide the best service possible to our Owners and Guests. I will be sure to share this comment with the Team and recognize Felipe as he does a wonderful job! Thanks again,

Reviewed 13 February 2016

Most attractions are within walking distance of the resort. Can walk to the King Williams Historic District in 15 minutes and about the same to the Alamo. Great choices of restaurants along and around the River Walk. We are experiencing 75-80 degree weather in mid-February. La Cascada provides a shuttle bus for those who do not wish to walk to...

1Thank Randall P
Scotty C, General Manager at Wyndham La Cascada, responded to this review

Hi Randall P- I appreciate you taking time to provide feedback as we value guest comments and use them to continually improve our operation. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and was able to enjoy the beautiful weather and nearby scenery. I do apologize for the pool, however it will be an awesome enhancement for your next visit. We...

Sherrard, Illinois
Reviewed 11 February 2016

Our first stay at La Cascada was a pleasant one. As long time Wyndham vacation owners, we're accustomed to the various sales pitch techniques so this review will focus on the accommodations. We stayed in a 1 bedroom deluxe unit which was clean and well-serviced. Everything was in good working order and served us well. The sofa and chairs are...

1Thank Rick P
Scotty C, General Manager at Wyndham La Cascada, responded to this review

Hi Rick P- Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate all our comments and use them to improve our operations. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and will also note the comment regarding the furniture for our next renovation. Thanks again for your comments, have a great day,

Jackson, Wisconsin
Reviewed 15 January 2016 via mobile

Great location - on the San Antonio river, 2 minute walk to the Riverwalk loop, 5 minute walk to the King William District. You can walk to any downtown attraction in 20 minutes. Valet parking was a little expensive - $18 a day. Decent stock of free movies and games to borrow.

Thank Amanda R
Scotty C, General Manager at Wyndham La Cascada, responded to this review

Hi Amanda R- Thank you for your time in reviewing our property. I am glad you enjoyed your visit and was able to enjoy the surrounding area. Have a great day,

DeWitt, Michigan
Reviewed 14 January 2016

We are Wyndham timeshare owners, and this is a favorite spot. We were disappointed to learn upon arrival that the pool and spa were closed for 3 months for repairs, and updates. But, the units are great, and the lounge area is great.

1Thank randcpeacock
Scotty C, General Manager at Wyndham La Cascada, responded to this review

Hi Peahen- I am glad to hear our Resort is one of your favorite spots! I apologize for the inconvenience of the pool project, however I know you will love the area on your next visit. Thank you for your time in reviewing our property, have a great day,

Reviewed 27 December 2015

Enjoyed the cleanliness and outstanding customer service at this location. Very close and walking distance to Riverwalk. However, parking is at a premium due to limited parking lots. Therefore valet is $15 per day for unlimited in-out service. Very friendly and helpful staff. Pool was under construction at the time we stay during Christmas week.

1Thank Veronica B
Scotty C, General Manager at Wyndham La Cascada, responded to this review

Veronica B- I am glad you enjoyed your stay and will share your comments with the Team! I trust you had safe travels home and look forward to serving you in the future. Have a great day,

Reviewed 15 December 2015 via mobile

It was an interesting beginning to arrive by Uber car, start to unload our bags and note the two bellmen having a chat at their station and never move, motion or offer to help. Inside, the staff could not have been more friendly or hospitable. Hmmmm.

3Thank PeikAnderson
Scotty C, General Manager at Wyndham La Cascada, responded to this review

PeikAnderson- First, let me apologize for the arrival you experienced as this is not what we strive for. I appreciate your feedback and will follow up with our Team. I will also share the positive comments with the appropriate Team as the Team likes to hear the comments from our Owners/Guests. Thank you again for your review, please come see...

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 14 December 2015

We stayed here last month for four nights in a two bedroom. On arrival Aaron greeted us at the desk and he was very welcoming and answered all of our questions.He was always happy and helpful. Our room was nice, had all the amenities, two bedrooms, two bathrooms, kitchen and living room. There was a balcony but the view was...

1Thank dellshar
Scotty C, General Manager at Wyndham La Cascada, responded to this review

Hi dellshar- I appreciate your comments and I am glad you enjoyed your visit to our property. I will share your feedback with the Team and let them know what great impact they had on your stay. Have a great day and come back to see us again soon,

Cool, California
Reviewed 11 November 2015

As Wyndham owners it was our first trip to San Antonio TX. We completely enjoyed our stay at La Cascada. Our room overlooked the front entrance and we could see a bit of the river. The room was clean and comfortable. Being from California in the drought, I really enjoyed being able to take a spa bath, not feeling guilty...

3Thank CoolMarty
Scotty C, General Manager at Wyndham La Cascada, responded to this review

Hi CoolMarty- Thank you so much for your review, I will share with the Team! Have a wonderful day and come see us again soon!

Reviewed 8 November 2015 via mobile

We are Wyndham VIP gold and invited our friends to join us at this property in San Antonio. When we made it clear none of us would sit through a pitch this time, we became second-class citizens. We "don't qualify" for the resort's shuttle service since we said no to the sales people. In addition to embarrassing us with our...

7Thank Russ L
Scotty C, General Manager at Wyndham La Cascada, responded to this review

Hi Russ L- I appreciate your comments as they help us improve our Owner/Guest Experience. I will follow up with our Leadership Team as the message should have been delivered in a better way. While the shuttle is strictly a Member Service component and is not supported by Owner Maintenance Fees, this is no reason to change the way you...

227 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (195)
Room/Suite (34)
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Pool/Beach Area (18)
View from Room (17)
Family/Play Areas (1)
Dining (7)
Bathroom (11)
Other (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (32)
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Room/Suite (2)
Bathroom (1)
Other (20)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#10 of 354 in San Antonio
2,963 reviews
Hotel Contessa
#11 of 354 in San Antonio
3,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#22 of 354 in San Antonio
3,565 reviews
East Side
Mokara Hotel and Spa
Mokara Hotel and Spa
#2 of 354 in San Antonio
1,415 reviews
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Wyndham La Cascada

Address: 226 Dwyer Ave, San Antonio, TX 78204-1005
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Price Range: $246 - $369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham La Cascada 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Wyndham La Cascada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham La Cascada Hotel San Antonio
Wyndham San Antonio
Wyndham La Cascada San Antonio, Texas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham La Cascada staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
Fort Worth, Texas
4 months ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham La Cascada staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for river or city view.”
flsurfbum, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“6th floor pool floor but higher floors city view”
895stevene, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“backside rooms, look out over the river.”
melbrnemtp, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Even numbered rooms overlook courtyard. Odd numbered rooms have city view beyond the parking garage and dumpsters.”
  • Bedroom
  • kitchen
  • Living Room
  • Tower of the Americas and Sports stadium from our 6th floor balcony
  • View from our 6th floor balcony overlooking the courtyard. Other bldg is whole ownership condos
394carlab, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Any balcony view would be GREAT, but overlooking the river is probably best.”
traveldivaaficionado, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Wyndham La Cascada
View all 15 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates