We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (195)
Room & Suite (72)
Pool & Beach (20)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good38%
  • Average9%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
Kitchenette
Concierge
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Wyndham La Cascada
Special Offer: 15% Off
Hotel deals
Offers from Wyndham La Cascada
Special Offer: 15% Off
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (255)
There are newer reviews for Wyndham La Cascada
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
115
95
23
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
115
95
23
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchensales presentationwasher and dryervalet parkingbedroom deluxethe river walktime sharetimeshare ownerstimeshare exchangemaster bathvacation resortminute walkcasadomain riverper dayrooftop poolfree shuttle
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2017

My husband and I are Wyndham owners and were very pleased with the 2-bedroom Presidential unit we had. It was nicely appointed with a fully stocked kitchen. We also had a balcony off the living room which was very nice. Our only complaint was that...More

1  Thank Baroness02
Management response:Responded 5 November 2017

Dear Baroness02, we are glad you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for staying at Wyndham La Cascada Resort, and hope we see you in the near future!

Reviewed 3 October 2017

We stayed at Wyndham La Cascada. Located close to the Riverwalk. Our room was 2nd floor. Staff and Concierge staff friendly and easy to work with. Room was OK for our needs, but nothing elaborate, just nice. They do not have restaurant facilities BUT is...More

2  Thank davebulk
Management response:Responded 7 October 2017

Dear Dave, thank you for taking your time to give us feedback regarding your stay with us. I am happy to learn that you had a good time touring San Antonio and its historic sites. We are working on addressing the shower pressure. I am...More

Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

I really enjoyed walking and taking in the beauty of the Riverwalk. There was always something going on. I loved eating outside and people watching. We tried many restaurants and hit some shops. We found San Antonio people to be friendly. However.... Do not speak...More

2  Thank Trollylady
Management response:Responded 7 October 2017

Dear Trollylady, thank you for taking your time to give us feedback regarding your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed visiting San Antonio and its surroundings. Please accept our apologies for the sales experience. We are happy to discuss more details regarding this...More

Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

A family member has a "timeshare" with Wyndham and booked a room. They couldn't make it so offered for my husband and I to take their place. The parking was atrocious so we used the $18 per day valet. Very easy and convenient. The room...More

1  Thank Lorinda T
Management response:Responded 8 October 2017

Dear Lorinda T, thank you for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your stay with us. We are glad to learn that you had an enjoyable stay despite the sales experience. We hope you consider staying with us again!

Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

Family of 7 ages 8 thru 15 stayed here for 4 nights! Was a great stay! Super friendly staff! Had a 2 bedroom deluxe room! Spacious and clean! Not sure why some are complaining about the valet parking fee! $18 a day is worth it!...More

5  Thank Jerry-N-Eva
Management response:Responded 7 October 2017

Dear Jerry-N-Eva, thank you for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your stay with us. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back soon!

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Shuttle Bus Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Meeting Rooms
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 180 - USD 323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 180 - USD 323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (195)
Room & Suite (72)
Pool & Beach (20)
Dining (7)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
lv2trvlSanDiego
18 April 2018|
Answer
Response from everett61 | Reviewed this property |
I did not notice any cribs , however if you ask I am sure they have some Great staff
1
Vote
sallysaladbar
22 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Tiffany D | Reviewed this property |
Yes, it is within the 1604 Loop. It should be about a 20 to 30 minute drive to Lackland AFB depending on traffic.
0
Votes
poaono
29 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from traveldivaaficionado | Reviewed this property |
It's about 15 minutes from the airport & they don't provide transportation. Cabs are very easy to get to & from!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Make sure you're balcony doesn't face the top of a roof as ours did!"
Read review
"Away from elevator and a higher floor to get a great city view"
Read review
"Use the city bus and the hotel shuttle bus to move around. They both have schedules."
Read review
"Honestly, we've never had a room we didn't like"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing