We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,005 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,996: English reviews
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Property looks old and washed out. Swimming pool looks very dirty looking from our room so we never even thought about deep in.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 494uchennae
GM-KevinLatone, General Manager at Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your impressions of our hotel during your recent visit. We were shocking the pool due to a chemical imbalance when you were here. We quickly restored the chlorine and the water cleared. I wish I had a better understanding what made the hotel look dated. We have invested over $10 Million dollars into capital infrastructure in...

Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel is barely on the river walk. As soon as we walked out of our hotel we were approached by a homeless person for money. The parking is quite a walk from the hotel. Our air would not come on and our room felt muggy. We laid down for bed and my bed was sopping wet with cleaner so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara R
GM-KevinLatone, General Manager at Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review

Sara R., We appreciate having you as our guest. Occasionally in a downtown environment you will happen upon a homeless person. We do work proactively with the the local police to monitor and support our area. Our hotel is as safe as any downtown. I know we spoke with you about your guestroom concerns and immediately offered a room change...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 11 July 2016

There was an issue when we got back to the room after an evening out our first night. Our room smelled like cigarette smoke. We notified the desk, an attendant was in our room within 5 min. He verified guests in room next to us must be smoking. (In a non smoking hotel).He left, came back in 5 min.with luggage...

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertdD1253DJ
GM-KevinLatone, General Manager at Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review

robertdD1253DJ, Good Morning, and thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts on your visit to the Wyndham River walk. We are in fact a non-smoking hotel and I am glad that our staff promptly took care of your issue. We absolutely take action on all smoking violations within our Hotel. Thank you for the wonderful compliments on...

Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

I came for a weekend get away with my husband and paid 177.00 for the night. In the pictures it shows that it is on the river walk near all the restaurants, negative! We weren't on the river walk nor were we close to anything. We had to walk a mile or more to the first restaurant and up in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elysse G
GM-KevinLatone, General Manager at Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review

Elysse G., Thank you for sharing your comments with us. I was disappointed to read you were not satisfied with our hotel. For your clarification and understanding, our hotel is immediately adjacent to the River Walk and only 100 steps from our front door. You can walk to the shops restaurants and attractions you desire, and we are only a...

Salado, Texas
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 746travaller
GM-KevinLatone, General Manager at Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review

Midland, Texas
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kingk0ng89
GM-KevinLatone, General Manager at Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review

El Paso, Texas
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorenzoo89
Katy, Texas
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Hotel was nice...breakfast was confusing, sort of a hybrid of buffet and table service/wait to be seated. Valet parking vs self parking was a $5 difference? Seemed odd that it was that small a difference. One thing I DO NOT LIKE about Wyndham, and they have gotten me TWICE on this in San Antonio is the pitch the make about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron T
GM-KevinLatone, General Manager at Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review

I was pleased you enjoyed our breakfast offerings and will certainly keep in mind your comments about our self parking and valet parking pricing being so close. I have referred your comments to our concierge with Wyndham Vacation Ownership and they will be contacting you directly for follow up. Thank you.

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 9 July 2016

The beds were hard and and sounded like they were about to fall to the floor. The AC barely worked.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnfK3334XR
GM-KevinLatone, General Manager at Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review

Everyone enjoys having their own bed. I was sorry that the one you were provided did not meet your needs. I must tell you we get very few negative comments on our beds, while most are very positive. All our beds all less than 5 years old. I do not know if you reached out to see of we could...

Austin, TX
Reviewed 7 July 2016

The Hotel itself was beautiful however the bed was not comfortable, no microwave and the bathroom really small. It was not what we expected for the price we paid

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 116angelinaj
GM-KevinLatone, General Manager at Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review

116angelinaj, Thank you for the compliment on our beautiful property. I am sorry that you were not completely satisfied with the comfort of your bed, rarely to we hear this feedback. We do offer in room microwaves and mini-fridge upon request by calling your operator. I am hopeful that we can serve you again in the future. Thank you and...

324 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (93)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (52)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (221)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Deluxe King (46)
Viewed
Deluxe Queen (40)
Viewed
Executive Suite (63)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk
East Side
Hotel Indigo San Antonio Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#23 of 354 in San Antonio
3,462 reviews
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#10 of 354 in San Antonio
2,883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk ***Centrally located on the historic Riverwalk*** Enjoy all the excitement, charm and culture of San Antonio while at the Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk hotel, a AAA 4-diamond hotel. Enjoy all the amenities of a full service hotels with the convenience of being near AT&T, Frost Bank, Toyota, Boeing, General Electric and USAA. The hotel is within walking distance of the Alamo, Hemisfair Park and Tower, El Mercado Marketplace, the San Antonio Convention Center and the RiverCenter Mall. We are a short drive to Fiesta Texas, the Six Flags Amusement Park, Sea World, Schlitterbahn Water Park, the San Antonio Missions and the San Marcos Outlet Center. In addition the hotel is conveniently located to Brooks Army Base, Kelly Air Force Base, Randolph, Lackland and Ft. Sam Houston bases. This 410-room hotel features 37,000 square feet of meeting space, with a grand ballroom and exhibit hall. All rooms are wired with high-speed Internet access with WiFi (wireless) access in the public areas. We feature valet and self parking for all guests and meeting attendees. The hotel features a roof top pool, sauna, whirlpool and a complimentary full fitness center. We are a 'pet friendly' hotel; please go to hotel features for additional information and fees. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk

Address: 111 E Pecan St, San Antonio, TX 78205-1530 (Formerly Crowne Plaza San Antonio Riverwalk)
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Price Range: $212 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk 4*
Number of rooms: 414
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza San Antonio Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Crowne Plaza
Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk Texas
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't ask for a corner room. Pool is on the 3rd floor.”
593kathryna, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We were on 17th floor and had an awesome view of the river walk and the whole city.”
995IreneS995, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All three of the rooms we had were on different floors but all looked the same.”
andreaj128, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher up for a view”
542dannym, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our room was 19th floor and there were no problems”
patk935, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5