We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn & Suites Airport North

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites Airport North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Airport North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 132: English reviews
Newaygo, Michigan
Reviewed 17 October 2016

If you are looking for perfection, keep looking. While it's not perfect it was a great place for the price. The room was large and clean, with a balcony overlooking the pool. The balcony had a table and two chairs. The bed was very comfortable. The shower was roomy with a strong water flow. The grounds were clean. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa K
Steven M, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport North, responded to this review

Dear Melissa, Thank you for your review and your kind words! We are glad to hear you had a pleasant time staying with us at the Quality Inn & Suites Airport North. We are pleased that you enjoyed the breakfast provided, our newly remodeled rooms, and pool area! We work hard to give our guests a great experience, and feedback...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Terrible. They had a band playing for a wedding party right next to my room. Couldn't sleep at all. It was so noisy. Can't believe a motel would do such a thing. Plus the Internet didn't work. When I called the front desk they gave me a toll free number to call. No help at all. In fact I never...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brianarkell
Steven M, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport North, responded to this review

Dear Brian, Thanks for taking the time to post your review. We are all very sorry you had this experience. We will take your comments as opportunities for improvement. We are working hard to improve hotel; we are in the middle of renovating the rooms and amenities, with that there is some disorganization. Based on your account, we can see...

Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Lock did not work, blood on the curtain, pool disgusting. At breakfast, the waitress took the milk from my wife with the comment that breakfast is over;( you made my day!!! Paid for two nights and left after the first night feeling due to the lock and blood on curtain ( ground floor) not secure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johannes S
Steven M, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport North, responded to this review

Dear Johannes, Because you deserve a quality guest experience, we are disappointed to hear of the issues you mentioned. We are sorry you your not satisfied with your stay. We are working hard to improve the hotel we are in the process stages of renovating the rooms and amenities. We will look into what ever the stain was that you...

Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for two months and had many problems. We had to switch rooms 3 times. The rooms are very dated and the tile floor was falling apart. But the beds were very comfortable. The entire time we stayed there we had problems with the tv. It only worked half the time. They were working with direct tv to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhondaz318
Steven M, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport North, responded to this review

Dear Rhonda, Thanks for taking the time to post your review. We are sorry for the issues you stated; you deserved better as our guest. We appreciate the feedback though and will take your comments as opportunities for improvement. We are working hard to improve the hotel; we are in the middle of renovating the rooms and amenities. We only...

Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

Picked this place for the good rates, quick check in, but too many problems with the wifi. Headed out for dinner, by the time we got back it was fixed. Lots of amenities including free hot breakfast. Tucson is a great place to visit, lots to see and lots to do

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GlobalTouristedolson
Steven M, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport North, responded to this review

We are very happy that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Quality Inn & Suites Airport North. I am glad that we were able to fix the wifi issue in a timely manner. After all of the changes we have made with many more to come, we appreciate your kind words, and thanks for mentioning our breakfast offerings; they...

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed for a long weekend and had my Dad's 75th surprise birthday party out on the upper patio overlooking the pool. We had a wonderful time and the staff were all very accommodating, kind and helpful! Our beds were very comfortable and the pool was very inviting! We truly enjoyed our stay and appreciated the staff!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurie F
Steven M, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport North, responded to this review

Dear Laurie, We are very happy that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Quality Inn & Suites Airport North, and the big Birthday Party was a success! We appreciate you mentioning our hard working staff as well! After all of the changes we have made with many more to come, your kind words mean a lot to us. We...

Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

The only reason a gave this hotel three starts is the bed was very comfortable and a step above a Motel 6. The room was clean accept the bathroom floor seemed to be dirty and their was hair on the floor. The shower, sink, and toilet was clean. It did have a small fridge, microwave and iron which was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeb E
Steven M, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport North, responded to this review

Dear Jeb, Thanks for taking the time to post your review. We are happy that you enjoyed much of your stay with us. We will take your other comments as opportunities for improvement. We are working hard to improve the hotel; we are in the middle of renovating the rooms and amenities. Hopefully you will try us again as many...

Window Rock, Arizona
Reviewed 23 March 2016

The hotel was very dirty, noisy and the rooms are old.....they say it's been recently remodeled, but it's not or maybe it was and someone did a crappy job! Walls are old, repainted many times over, bathroom door didn't close right, towel hooks were hanging from the wall, holes in the wall, on an on......the place was very noisy with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlenebegaye
Steven M, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport North, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post your review. We are all very sorry you had this experience. We will take your comments as opportunities for improvement. We are working hard to improve hotel; we are in the middle of renovating the rooms and amenities, with that there is some disorganization. Based on your account, we can see why you...

Rowlett, Texas
Reviewed 17 March 2016

As a Choice Privileges Diamond member, I stay at Choice-branded properties frequently, of which Quality Inn is one. I've stayed at this motel a few times in the past - all over 6 months ago, and while the property overall was in serious need of upgrading at that time, the price was attractive enough for me to stay there anyway....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank step12dude
Steven M, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport North, responded to this review

We are very happy that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Quality Inn & Suites Airport North. You took the time to mention many aspects of the hotel including our hard working staff, and we certainly appreciate it. After all of the changes we have made with many more to come, your kind words mean a lot to us....

Reviewed 3 March 2016

Arrival scene doesn't look as if you are in Tucson. It actually looks like you are 20 miles from Tucson. At arrival, person at the check in desk was slow and unhappy to be there or just stressed. Check in was quick and headed to my room which was at the rear of the hotel where the door faces out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe G
Steven M, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport North, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post your review. We are all very sorry you had this experience. We will take your comments as opportunities for improvement. We are working hard to improve The West Park Inn; we are in the middle of renovating the rooms and amenities, with that there is some disorganization; however, some of the things you...

117 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#72 of 128 in Tucson
71 reviews
1.4 km away
Radisson Hotel Tucson Airport
3.7 km away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#66 of 128 in Tucson
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Tucson South
Red Roof Inn Tucson South
#78 of 128 in Tucson
227 reviews
2.6 km away
Quality Inn Tucson Airport
Quality Inn Tucson Airport
#92 of 128 in Tucson
80 reviews
5.5 km away
Economy Inn
Economy Inn
#91 of 128 in Tucson
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Eco-friendly, pet-friendly, free WiFi, free parking, complimentary airport shuttle, new renovations description = The newly renovated Palo Verde Inn & Suites is an authentic Southwestern, adobe-style hotel in Tucson, Arizona nestled among native Palo Verde trees and saguaro cactus. We are centrally located to all Tucson area attractions and the business district--minutes away from Tucson International Airport (TUS), downtown Tucson, University of Arizona, and Davis-Monthan Air Force Base. Whether traveling for business or leisure, the Palo Verde Inn & Suites is the perfect location to enjoy genuine Southwestern hospitality! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Airport North

Address: 5251 S Julian Dr, Tucson, AZ 85706-1824 (Formerly Palo Verde Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Price Range: $64 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palo Verde Hotel Tucson
Palo Verde Inn And Suites
Palo Verde Tucson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites Airport North staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites Airport North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“go elsewhere for better value”
 of 5 bubbles whomever, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Best advise, go to the other Quality Inn-Nicer and closer to Airport”
 of 5 bubbles mikefG2407ZD, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“None stay away”
 of 5 bubbles Joannrose, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms overlook the pool and have a balcony others do not”
 of 5 bubbles B4922DQjimm, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with a pool view may be louder.”
 of 5 bubbles 169melissak, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5