We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Roof Inn Tucson South

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Tucson South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Tucson South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 205: English reviews
San Tan Valley
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2014

Daniel Carabeo, General Manager of the Red Roof Inn Tucson South came briskly out of his office to assist with my problem. The company I booked our basketball team's rooms failed to make the reservations as promised. Upon hearing me speak with the agent at the desk, out popped Daniel to the rescue. He and his staff found the types... More 

Helpful?
Thank Claude O
i0225, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson South, responded to this review

Dear, Claude O I appreciate you taking your time to post a review about my Inn. I am glad we were able to accommodate your group and apologize for the error that the third party website made. Our Goal is to make sure we can accommodate all our groups and guest with superb customer service and provide a nice clean... More 

Weaverville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
126 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2014 via mobile

This is a very mixed review. It took 4 rooms to find one that didn't smell. By morning the toilet was broken. However, we were happier here than we had been at the Motel 6 from the night before. The room had some charm, the beds were ok, the sheets of good quality, and the towels at least somewhat soft.... More 

Helpful?
Thank NorthJerseyTraveler8
i0225, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson South, responded to this review

Dear, North Jersey Traveler8 I appreciate you taking your time to post a review about my Inn. I apologize for the inconvenience at check in. We had recently had our rooms carpet shampooed which may have caused the musty smell and that should have never occurred so I have taken proper measurements to avoid that from happening in the future.... More 

Texas Panhandle
Level Contributor
99 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2014

We were in Tucson a couple days visiting family. Last year we stayed at the Red Roof Inn North, for convenience sake, this time we chose the south property. Checked in, nice folks at the front desk. First room had a broken switch on the bedside lamps; they couldn't be turned on. Back to the front desk, they moved us... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cobwebs11
i0225, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson South, responded to this review

I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please accept my sincerest apologies. We strive to provide every customer with superior service; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I apologize for the event taking place next door it was a random event and that location is usually used for Gem or trade Shows. I want... More 

Holbrook, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2014

Just a place to spend the night. Our friends stayed in this exact same room about a year ago and the shower head still hasn't been fixed....moves in out from the wall. The room our friends stayed in this time had different problems....inside door handle came off in their hands. Very little maintenance seems to get done here. Nothing I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patricia D
i0225, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson South, responded to this review

Dear Patricia d, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Tucson South Red Roof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please accept my sincerest apologies for the showerhead issues and door lock issues. Our maintenance Dept has made those repairs. At Red Roof, we strive to provide every... More 

California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2014 via mobile

Nice, clean comfortable rooms. Close to Pima air museum and front desk gave us directions. Denny's was next door which was perfect not having to drive for breakfast! Staff was friendly throughout stay!

Helpful?
Thank Sunnyca2014
i0225, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson South, responded to this review

I am glad to hear that the location of the Inn was convenient during your travels. I appreciate your comments about our friendly staff members and I'm glad you were able to take advantage of the 10% off at Denny's located in front of our hotel. Our goal is to provide dependable service at a reasonable price. We hope to... More 

Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

What you would expect for a simple motel stay. The rooms were very clean, beds were comfortable and A/C cold! This is great in my book for a place to crash on a long trip. 10% off at the neighboring Denny's with Room Key. We requested a non-smoking room, first one we were assigned had the smell of cigarette smoke... More 

Helpful?
Thank JandR2011
i0225, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson South, responded to this review

Dear, JandR2011 Thank you for taking the time to review our Inn. We appreciate all your positive comments about our staff friendliness, clean comfortable rooms and how safe you felt around our Inn. We are located within 5 miles from Tucson Airport so our location is definitely safe and we still have security on weekends for additional safety. I do... More 

angeles City
Level Contributor
194 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Not a bad hotel, but showing its age. For the price it was good value. Rooms are tired and old smelling musty. Rooms are well equipped. Perfectly alright for an overnight but not for a vacation. 10 percent discount available in Dennys if you stay here.

Helpful?
Thank Eagle999
i0225, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson South, responded to this review

Dear Eagle999, Thank you for taking the time to review our Inn. We appreciate all your comments about the value that you received. I do apologize for the smell of your room. We would have been more than happy to move you to another room and if you are ever in the Tucson area please feel free to contact me... More 

Walnut
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

What I mean by that is the hotel is simple, clean, and very reasonably priced! Would stay again for sure. The bed was very comfortable as were the pillows. Thank you for a lovely stay in your friendly city!

Helpful?
Thank Sandy M
Don H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson South, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I will be sure to pass your compliments to the staff. As always we appreciate your business and looking forward to you visiting the Redroof Inn Tucson -South in the future. More 

Level Contributor
92 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We paid about $40 a night and had the 2 double bed room (keep in mind only the deluxe King bed rooms have a fridge and microwave). Decent room for the price and most important beds are clean and plenty of parking. Pool was a little cold and no hot tub : / Elevator worked but ice machine on bottom... More 

Helpful?
Thank dairyberrys
i0225, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson South, responded to this review

Dear, dairyberrys Thank you for taking the time to review our Inn. We appreciate all your positive comments about our Inn, clean comfortable rooms and the great rate you received. I'm glad the parking was convenient for you, especially if your traveling with motor home and boat. We apologize for the Ice machine not working when you where at our... More 

San Jose Area, CA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My two kids and I stopped here in late March 2014 for one night while on our way to Florida. I made my reservations through another popular hotel discount website, so my 2-queen bed room ended up being under $50. After reading the reviews on here and other websites, I was sort of wary of what I was going to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank AnnieDe

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#80 of 129 in Tucson
63 reviews
4.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
4.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
0.6 km away
Studio 6 Tucson
Studio 6 Tucson
#66 of 129 in Tucson
44 reviews
24.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Red Roof Inn Tuscon South, AZ is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. Just off I-10, this hotel is near Tucson International Airport (TUS) and the Amtrak station. Close to the University of Arizona, Davis-Monthan Air Force Base, Tucson Raceway Park, Pima Air Museum, Pima County Fairgrounds and Reid Park Zoo.When you check in, check out the fantastic new amenities in our newly renovated rooms! The rooms at this 100% Smoke Free inn feature new, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, new high-end bedding, new flooring, and a large, flat-screen TV and an outdoor heated pool! Elevators are also available for your convenience. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. Enjoy our “On Command Video” with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Tucson South

Address: 3704 E Irvington Rd, Tucson, AZ 85714
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Price Range: $63 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Tucson South 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Tucson South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Tucson South Hotel Tucson
Tucson Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Tucson South staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Tucson South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“your better off renting somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles P4224DTmicheller, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The standard room does not have a microwave or refrigerator, you will need the deluxe room for that and I believe it was $10 more.”
 of 5 bubbles B7861SYrichardl, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“There is parking along the perimeter if you can get there early enough, otherwise you have to park in the lot.”
 of 5 bubbles onemomspov, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't get a room facing the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles Tamekas_Corner, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Easy access from I-10. Denny's located on premises. Great room for the price.”
 of 5 bubbles 438candacen, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay