We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Tucson - Grant Road

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Tucson - Grant Road
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 32: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Tucson - Grant Road
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I would give a 10+ to the staff. I gave a 7 to the functionality of TV, etc because the exhaust fan in the bathroom did not work. I didn't asked for housekeeping because I didn't feel it was needed. For an extended stay (5 days or more) I would like a dishwasher in the kitchen - that is why...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abby E
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm in a handicapped accessible room, which satisfies my needs. The employees here are super friendly and helpful. Since I'm handicapped, I occasionally need a little assistance at times. The personnel have always been gracious and helpful. I have nothing negative to report on. So far, I've been here since Sept 2016 and plan on a long term stay..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hermitkrab
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Tucson - Grant Road, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and for choosing to stay with us. It is satisfying to read how pleased you were with how helpful our staff was and that you were assisted well.

Torrance, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived at this hotel at the last minute and slept there for literally 7 hours. The room had a horrible smell to it and we had to open the windows to air it out at 2am with 2 kids in the room, freezing. The bathroom sink was backed up and filled with water that never went down, had to use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel P
Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

Used this motel for 4 days while dad in the hospital. FYI if you run out of toilet paper be prepared to go to the front desk to get your own and to exchange dirty for clean towels. After spending hours at the hospital I just wanted a bath an to relax BUT I had to go get clean towels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lissaj1973
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Tucson - Grant Road, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our most sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you experienced while staying with us. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you...

Bologna, Italy
Reviewed 14 January 2017

Somewhere this hotel has gone wrong--the desk clerk is helpful and working hard, but the rest of the operation is not functioning well. I could not get dishes for the kitchenette--which are included in the price--because no one was available to wash them. My bedding smelled like the B.O. of a previous guest, but no one would replace it. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carmen r
SE Michigan, U.S.
Reviewed 1 December 2016

We stayed one week and were not disappointed. The motel is quiet and clean, and a small breakfast (coffee, muffins and cereal) is included. The desk personnel were very helpful and courteous. We accidentally left some of our things in a cabinet and they packaged these and had this ready when we stopped by to pick them up. Handy to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fredg1966
Reviewed 18 November 2016

I stayed here about 2 weeks while my husband was in Tucson Medical Center. I had a dog and cat so I was in a room where pets were allowed so my room was not carpeted. It had a vinyl like floor covering that looked like hardwood floors. . They charge extra for pets until you have reached $150. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra G
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Tucson - Grant Road, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. I'm glad that you were well accommodated at our hotel and enjoyed the services provided. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Portal, Arizona
Reviewed 17 October 2016

My husband has a handicap, and we visit Tucson often for medical apppointments, we are so grateful that ESA has a location right on Grant Ave. near many of our medical offices. The pluses of this facility are numerous. It is affordable, clean, quiet, and has an excellent staff. It has recently been renovated and our handicap rooms are adequately...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mabel508
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Tucson - Grant Road, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to see that you had an excellent stay at our hotel. I am thrilled to read how convenient our location was for you and your husband, as well as the fully equipped kitchen. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.

Sunnyvale, United States
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Except for a big kitchen and a spacious room, this place is not good for an extended stay. It doesn't have anything you would want for an extended stay. No pool and no fitness center and the breakfast and TV are horrible. The TV is horrible. There are only a few channels, the reception is poor on some of them,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirby K
Reviewed 4 October 2016

I usually stay in "suites" when I travel, and this one fit, the definition of a suite, though barely. Even at a rate comparable to a Hilton suite I just stayed in, this place was nothing but a mediocre generic hotel room with a small kitchen shoved in the corner. It is also the first "suite" I have been in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank N. Eric P

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.2 km away
Sheraton Tucson Hotel and Suites
3.9 km away
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
2.9 km away
Varsity Clubs Of America - Tucson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre
3.3 km away
Radisson Suites Tucson
Radisson Suites Tucson
#41 of 127 in Tucson
1,012 reviews
3.3 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Tucson
Sonesta ES Suites Tucson
#48 of 127 in Tucson
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Extended Stay America Tucson-Grant Road is designed specifically for people who need more than just a room while away from home. In addition to the comfortable recliner and large work desk, the oversized studio suites feature a kitchen that allows you to prepare meals at your convenience. As a guest of Extended Stay America, you receive complementary movie channels, free local phone calls, voice-mail, and a two-line phone with a computer dataport. Guests also have access to a 24-hour, coin-operated laundry facility. Weekly housekeeping ensures that you have fresh linens throughout your stay ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Tucson - Grant Road

Address: 5050 E Grant Rd, Tucson, AZ 85712-2709
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Price Range: $104 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Tucson - Grant Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Extended Stay, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Extended Stay America - Tucson - Grant Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Hotel Tucson
Extended Stay America Tucson
Extended Stay Tucson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Tucson - Grant Road staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the second or third floor, in the back.”
 of 5 bubbles carmenr85, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“A tip: stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles nericp2016, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for your likings and u shall receive it!!!”
 of 5 bubbles mariagN9704TQ, 15 May 2016 | Read review
“"Choose rooms away from stairs"”
  • The bedroom area
 of 5 bubbles W4892SRpaulc, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
4 of 4