We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Arizona Riverpark Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Arizona Riverpark Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

217 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 206: English reviews
LAS CRUCES
Level Contributor
682 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This inn is just off I-10, near downtown Tucson. Our room was large with two queen beds, a fridge, a microwave, a coffee maker, and a hairdryer. The wifi worked well--the clerk at the desk said it had just been upgraded. The whole building is gated--one uses one's key to get in. It is built in an open square with... More 

Helpful?
Thank ANNIE S
Bloomington, Minnesota
Level Contributor
155 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for almost five days. They were sold out but the only time we ever saw anyone was at breakfast. Nice pool area with separate hot tub area. Very convenient location as it's right off the highway and right next to the train.Breakfast is included. Basic with eggs, potatoes, sausage or ham, rolls, and lukewarm coffee. Cereal also... More 

Helpful?
Thank julielp
Jill W, General Manager at Arizona Riverpark Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. You covered many aspects of our hotel and we appreciate all the compliments. It really is a good value and has a resort-like feeling with the pool and hot tub without the high price. I will be sure and remind the staff to keep an eye... More 

Chico, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was great, bed very comfortable. Had a microwave and a small refrigerator. Wonderful shower, enormous towels. Had a little trouble with my room keys, turned out it was the battery. All the staff were very helpful. However, the breakfast room was downright cold. Eggs I had were delicious, but I had to eat them quickly, before they got... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mya C
Jill W, General Manager at Arizona Riverpark Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review. We have just added new furniture to many of the rooms so I am happy to hear you found it "great" and the bed very comfortable. I am sorry you found the Cafe to be chilly. Next time please let us know and we can turn on the heat for you. Have... More 

charlotte, nc
Level Contributor
54 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2016

This hotel looks and feels straight out of the 1970's. It comes complete with a Mr. Coffee pot in the room along with an enormous telephone, smallish bathrooms with real tiles in the shower, rooms that overlook an outdoor pool, a series of hotel buildings that are two-story (and, I think, no elevator to take you to the second floor),... More 

Helpful?
Thank calumet22
Jill W, General Manager at Arizona Riverpark Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so happy you enjoyed the birding festival. It is quite a treat. Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. We are proud of Riverpark’s vintage architecture and love all the character that accompanies it. We are not a cookie cutter hotel that is for sure. I will let our staff know about your kind... More 

Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
102 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

It was ok, the only thing I didn't like was they put me upstairs in a corner room, the rooms were clean and so the bathroom, they had a buffet breakfast with coffee and juice, plenty of parking, the view I had was not very good consider where I was,

Helpful?
Thank Danelle R
Jill W, General Manager at Arizona Riverpark Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your four-star rating and you taking the time to review our hotel. Next time if you are not happy with your room location please let us know. If we have availability we would be happy to move you to another room. Many guests prefer corner rooms so it is just a preference and we would be... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Arrived at the hotel on May 31st planning on only staying a couple of days while my husband was being treated at Banner UMC. Due to unforeseen medical circumstances I ended up staying 3 weeks. I have never stayed in a hotel for that length of time before. They were absolutely wonderful. The entire staff went out of their way... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laurie S
Jill W, General Manager at Arizona Riverpark Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am so glad your husband is feeling better and that you were able to continue your trip. I bet all of you including the cat are glad to be home! We loved having you and getting to know you. Hope to see you, your husband and your cat soon. Warmest regards, J Ward General Manager Riverpark Inn More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

The staff was polite and professional. Court yard was pretty and well maintained. Lobby was beautiful. Room had dirty carpet and only one garbage can which was in the restroom (no garbage container in the room itself). The beds and bedspreads were clean and the room smelled clean. The floor in bathroom had a wad of someone's hair and a... More 

Helpful?
Thank TravelingAlways3
Jill W, General Manager at Arizona Riverpark Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am glad you enjoyed the grounds of the hotel and found the lobby beautiful. We recently hired a new landscaper and I think he is doing a great job. I will be sure and let the housekeeping staff know about making sure the bathroom is thoroughly inspected. We make a real effort to make sure the rooms... More 

1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

I literally just wrote this novel on the 4th of July my family and I had on Yelp, so I'm keeping it simple and sweet. Just keep in mind that we've been going here for 3 years now every 4th,since I married my wife there July 5th,2014 this was going to be our families holiday+ great start to our anniversary... More 

Helpful?
Thank john h
Jill W, General Manager at Arizona Riverpark Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry you were disappointed in your stay with us, especially since this was your 3rd visit to the hotel. I have notated all of your complaints and will try my best to get to the bottom of all of your issues and make sure they do not occur again. I realize you are very upset but... More 

Travellers are raving about these Tucson hotels

Los Angeles, CA
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

My mother and I were in town for my cousin's graduation from U of A. We booked this hotel only because my uncle chose it for its proximity to the university. My mother and I arrived at 1pm and a very nice young man checked is in and welcomed us. He was nice and made sure we knew all about... More 

Helpful?
Thank DirtyCupcake123
Jill W, General Manager at Arizona Riverpark Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am glad the staff was accommodating to you when you checked in. And yes we are located very close to the University and downtown which our guests really enjoy. I apologize that you were not happy with the rooms. We are an older hotel but work hard to maintain its vintage character. We did recently order new... More 

Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
90 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Well the price was average for cheap. The access to the highway was good & not much more going South on I19. The pictures look so good... When were those taken? Because it is NOTHING like that now. The failure of the hospitality industry to police themselves is amazing. It feels like fraud. We had no choice. Of course, the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank WellTraveledAZ
Jill W, General Manager at Arizona Riverpark Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We take all guest comments seriously and have shared them with our management team and staff. We have recently done some renovations like new shower heads and shower curtains so we hope you will give us another try down the road. Sincerely, J Ward General Manager Riverpark Inn More 

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
1.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center
1.0 km away
The Downtown Clifton Hotel Tucson
2.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Royal Sun Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Tucson Marriott University Park
3.9 km away
Hampton Inn Tucson-North
Hampton Inn Tucson-North
#33 of 129 in Tucson
472 reviews
1.7 km away
Ramada Limited Tucson West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Arizona Riverpark Inn

Address: 777 W Cushing St, Tucson, AZ 85745-3602
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Price Range: $123 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Arizona Riverpark Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Arizona Riverpark Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arizona Riverpark Hotel Tucson
Riverpark Hotel Tucson
Hotel Style:
#45 Business Hotel in Tucson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Arizona Riverpark Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room in the back, away from the freeway.”
 of 5 bubbles MyaC452, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“They have a special rate for customers that have loved ones in the hospital.”
 of 5 bubbles lauries372, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Presidential suite was excellent”
 of 5 bubbles spostfmc, 25 Mar 2016 | Read review
“if you want two beds nothing will face the pool or courtyard.”
 of 5 bubbles paulcH3387CJ, 20 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Easy access to downtown Phoenix by car or metro.”
 of 5 bubbles juliepU3864MV, 1 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay