We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Providence

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Providence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,102: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Providence
 Click to rate
ny
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

this was not my first stay here. i had a terrible time communicating with hotel staff by phone prior to our arrival. no one seemed able to help with easy questions.. there was only one person who seemed to be well equipped to answer our questions. Nicole was her name. in several cases, the phone wasnt answered at all. when...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank e5ski
Jackson, Wisconsin
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 13 July 2016

I selected this hotel only because the seminar I was attending was being held there, and I wanted the convenience of sleeping there. Pulling up, it is a rather plain looking rectangle near the interstate. Maybe it was because of my low expectations, but I was impressed at how nice this place really is. They do offer valet parking for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CAKS8462
About Hotel's Favourite Review
HiltonProvGM, General Manager at Hilton Providence, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I appreciate your attention to detail in multiple different departments. Additionally, thank you for complimenting so many of our team members. They truly do their best to go above and beyond and we appreciate you recognizing that! We look forward to your next stay at Hilton Providence! All the best,...

Ridgeland, Mississippi
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The lobby and room felt more like a Hampton Inn than a Hilton, except without the free breakfast, fridge and microwave. Other than the restaurant/bar, the lobby is pretty bare, but all the amenities are OK. I had a king room with desk and chair on the 12th floor, which was apparently larger than what some of my colleagues had....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeltaFlyer-321
Chicago
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location... Rooms were nice room service was quick, Great restaurants in the area, but you would be hard pressed to find a meal better than what the restaurant serves. I stayed at this location for four floating weeks and enjoyed each trip to Providence. Gym is nice and works for a basic hotel gym, cold bottled water helps during...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KYA1106
Springfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

Unhelpful and unpleasant staff. Upon arrival I requested a different room and they were unable to accommodate due to the room not being clean. When I later asked to move my room to get a king bed with my partner they indicated they were unable and they would put a not in the file. Then when I checked out there...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 793marykatef
Albany, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms are small, expensive parking many emergency vehicles at night(loud) Centrally located and near convention center. Can walk to most city sites. Right next to the hockey rink. Breakfast is reasonable and very good. Difficult to access the parking area. staff is very helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dh235
Centerville
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location in Providence. Close to the Providence Performing Arts Center. Nice and clean hotel. Great staff. Good price. Rooms are a little small but are clean. The 2 double beds are quite small. Beds could be more comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 605tanyav
nebraska
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was ready upon arrival and was clean on the Honors floor and they appropriately had me in a King size bed per my profile. Only complaint was room service - eggs were ordered poached medium and they arrived barely poached. Also, this is the only time that I have ever had room service where the coffee was served as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jetlagNebraska
Socrates R, General Manager at Hilton Providence, responded to this review

Dear jetlagNebraska, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay. We were disappointed to read that your breakfast was not up to standards and truly apologize for the issue. We are looking in to what the breakdown was so we can make sure it has been corrected. We also apologize that you had rowdy...

Dudley, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We attened a Dance competition in Providence at PPAC and stayed at the Prividence Hilton. Overall very nice hotel with good accommodations, clean hotel and very friendly, helpful employees. Would definitely stay again!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sophiaf782
Waterford, Connecticut
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Although the hotel was clean and service was great I am disappointed in having to pay $25.00 per night to park! Ridiculous!!! When I asked the front desk if they could possibly waive the fee I was basically blown off!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X4304RWmandys

124 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providence hotels
Omni Providence Hotel
#4 of 12 in Providence
2,354 reviews
Downtown Providence
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence Downtown
Downtown Providence
Providence Biltmore, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Providence
Renaissance Providence Downtown Hotel
Hotel Providence
#6 of 12 in Providence
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Hilton hotel is located in downtown Providence, Rhode Island. Enjoy the close proximity to Historic Federal Hill, Rhode Island Convention Center, and Providence Place Mall. Our Rosemoor Ballroom is the perfect setting for your upcoming wedding or event. Enjoy and explore Providence with ease during your stay at our hotel in Providence. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Providence

Address: 21 Atwells Ave, Providence, RI 02903-1027
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Providence > Downtown Providence
Price Range: $198 - $507 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Providence 3.5*
Number of rooms: 274
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Providence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Providence Hotel Providence
Hilton Hotel Providence
Providence Hilton Hotel
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Providence
#2 Green Hotel in Providence
#6 Romantic Hotel in Providence
#6 Business Hotel in Providence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Providence staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Providence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“recommend higher floor”
KYA1106, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I stayed on the 9th floor, and it was really quiet. Also, get a room away from the elevators - they are noisy.”
MR_HOKIE88, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There are other hotels close by... find out your bottom line and ask about the hidden fees BEFORE booking reservation.”
Chipdowning, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“do not get a room facing DD center as when there is a concert, your windows will rattle and sound barrier is not sufficient”
tltallen, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I was told that odd numbers are the city view!”
152staceyh, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5